Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
North Lincoln County Historical Museum - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Siletz River - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Restaurants
Mo's Seafood & Chowder - 20 min walk
D River - 5 min drive
J's Fish and Chips - 3 min drive
Pelican Brewing – Siletz Bay - 3 min drive
Kyllo's Seafood Grill - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,438, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Covered hot tub to Enjoy the rolling surf and ocean sounds located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Theatre West, Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio and Siletz River. North Lincoln County Historical Museum and Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Killer view! We enjoyed lots of laughs in the upstairs gathering room, hot tub, and chimnea patio. Kitchen was well equipped; beds soft and warm! Short walk to beach. Nelscott area beach is a great stretch for a walk with quiet charming neighborhoods.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2026
Thank you for staying at Porthole. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and the great views. We would love to have you stay again soon.
Nice place with accommodations for all our people. The bedroom set ups was a little odd but worked. Beautiful view!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2026
I'm glad you could stay with us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Andrea T.
7 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had a great time and the location is amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
Thanks for the great review and you stay at Porthole . That location feels private when actually your right in the city. Quiet and serene makes for a perfect getaway. Hope to see you another time.
Beautiful setting, older quirky house but we loved it! Only had an issue with running out of hot water after two very quick showers in a house of six people so that was annoying. We had to split showers up between evening and mornings unfortunately. Lived the outdoor space and hot tub.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Yes the house is fun, laid out like a ship. Galley (Kitchen) on lower level.
I see that you already talked to the owner and she is going to have the element in the Hot water heater checked out. Have not had any reports on that until now, so will definitely check it out. Thanks
Thanks for the great description of the Porthole Beach House. It's in a quiet spot that feels remote but is right in town. I'm so happy you had a nice time and enjoyed that big ocean view. Hope you can sneak away for a future stay. Always welcome!
Was a nice house with an amazing view of the ocean. Very steep driveway, weird bathroom configuration. But plenty of seating and different areas to gather.
Beautiful views, lots of charm, hot was a plus for chilly evenings. Watered down soap dispensers were disappointing at the cost of the rental. There is a nail sticking up on the threshold of the downstairs bathroom.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Thanks for staying and the 5 star review. I'll get on that watery soap right now!! Sorry about that nail. I will hammer that myself. Glad you had a wonderful stay and loved the house.
Lovely place! We had a wonderful time and the house has everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach. The view is fabulous! The hot tub was very clean which is great because I’ve stayed at houses where the hot tub was nasty. The house is very cozy and the details were so cute and made the house feel beachy. The access to the beach was easy and quick. I highly recommend this house.
The house was very accommodating.Especially enjoyed the view of the ocean and close walk down to the beach!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 January 2026
That's great, we loved having you stay with us.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Randy D.
20 June 2026
Our dream home on the ocean
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It's amazing, we have stayed here two times now and will stay there every chance we visit. A clean and comfortable house, the outside is my favorite place with a fire and the ocean sounds and view is one of a kind. The management and the owner are so kind, inviting, makes it feel like family. Thanks again for a great experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2026
I'm glad we could help with a great stay. We loved having you!
I'm so happy everything was Great at Porthole Beach House. Thanks for staying.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shannon C.
23 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This is a tough review. So gonna give the bad & good quickly.Cons:House smelled like mold and really bad in bathrooms & bedroomsFloors in downstairs bathroom were extremely hazardous (broken tiles & soft floor)No water filter available so you were drinking from the sink (not good with 80yr old pipes)The downstairs bathroom had a ceiling leak in itThe upstairs toilet didn't ever flush. That was fun!The house itself was freezingPros:Stunning view from patio and back deckWalk to the beach on a steep hill was pretty easy. Kitchen was cute, lots of usable items.Living room view was awesome and couches were cozyReally nice hosts but the house needs A LOT of TLC. And soon or it won't be around to enjoy.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2026
Hi Shannon, It's Karen the property manager. Thanks for the feedback. It's great to hear you loved the views, furnishings ,living room, access to the beach, and kitchen. After your stay , the cleaner called to say the toilet didn't flush. Best to give a call when something like that happens. It was a new toilet valve needed which was quick and easy and may have contributed to the mold smell. It would have been important for me and mostly you to have that fixed during your stay. Sorry that the basement bathroom had that mold smell and a broken tile. As the property manager I will make sure that piece is found, repaired and no mold smell. Those are easy fixes and I appreciate the heads up. Many rental owners are opting to not have a water line from the fridge. Major damage can happen especially when a house has long winter stretches with no guests. Thank you again for staying and the good and not so good so that I can make things perfect for everyone who comes to stay.
Great location, great view from the porch swing! Struggled with heat consistency between upper and lower floor but wasn’t a deal breaker. Would love to stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2026
I'm so happy you loved your stay at Porthole and that big ocean view. Thank you for staying. I'll make sure all heat ducts are open. See you another time at The Porthole.
The house was as described on site. Amazing views of the ocean, and plenty of space to relax with views. The beds were very comfortable, and the setup of bedrooms and living area on the top floor and further bedrooms and kitchen downstairs was nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2026
I'm so happy you loved the ocean views and layout of the house. It's unique and gives plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the whale watching or stars over the ocean. Thanks for staying.