The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!

Photo gallery for The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!

A cozy corner with a fireplace, a wicker basket with items, and a framed sign.
A compact kitchen with a refrigerator, oven, and sink. There's a red couch with a pillow and a small table with a book. The floor has a patterned rug.
A wooden interior with a kitchen area, a dining table with chairs, and a staircase.
A wooden porch with a swing bench, a grill, and a lattice railing.
A wooden interior with a staircase, a table, and chairs.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Eureka Springs, AR
  • Place, Christ of the Ozarks
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Place, Great Passion Play Amphitheater
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Place, Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Airport, Harrison, AR (HRO-Boone County Regional)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Eureka Springs

Located in Eureka Springs, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Blue Springs Heritage Center and Withrow Springs State Park, while Great Passion Play Amphitheater and Eureka Springs Historical Museum are cultural highlights. Main Stage Creative Community and Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway are also worth visiting.
Map
Eureka Springs, AR

What's nearby

  • Christ of the Ozarks - 18 min drive - 17.6 km
  • Great Passion Play Amphitheater - 19 min drive - 18.0 km
  • Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway - 20 min drive - 19.4 km
  • Eureka Springs District Court - 20 min drive - 20.2 km
  • Basin Spring Park - 20 min drive - 20.2 km

Getting around

  • Fayetteville, AR (XNA-Northwest Arkansas Regional) - 106 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Bubba's BBQ - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Mud Street Cafe - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Balcony Restaurant & Bar - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Local Flavor Cafe - ‬20 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$641, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Rustic Retreat @ Rocky Acres - Amazing Views!! located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is within 9 miles (15 km) of Eureka Springs Brewery, Christ of the Ozarks and Great Passion Play Amphitheater. Eureka Springs Music Park Public Restrooms and Magetic Springs Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place nice and quiet. Beautiful view. Very clean inside cabin. Love the back porch swing

Would stay again
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
Glad you enjoyed your stay... we try hard to provide a clean & cozy place!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had such a great time!! The cabin was AWESOME and the view was absolutely amazing!! The hosts were although close by, we didn't even notice until I locked us out to go on a ghost tour and she immediately responded and went over and unlocked the door for us!! I would absolutely stay there again
The amazing view off the back porch
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
cabin was clean no pool
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place, so relaxing, beautiful views!

Perfect little cabin for 2 with beautiful views. The pool was amazing and it too had a beautiful view. Only a 20 min drive to down town Eureka. Def recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was a nice stay

The cabin was clean and everything was great. I didn't realize how far off the main roads it was and it is on rock road. It was a very nice view.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
Glad you enjoyed your stay... we try hard to provide a clean & cozy space!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sister trip

The stay was definitely relaxing. No TV or Wi-Fi to distract. Great views and lots of birds to listen to on the back porch while just hanging out. Enjoyed the pool and the serenity of the location. We cooked and hung out and just spent time together. It was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2024
We enjoyed hosting you.... come back and see us again sometime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short but sweet 😊

We absolutely loved the property. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Next time we come to Eureka Springs we will surely love to stay with them again! Definitely recommend doing the horse back riding trails. 10/10. We loved it! Thank you for hosting us! 😊
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the horses! We strive to provide a clean & comfortable environment with friendly service! :)
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful, and peaceful, but never again

Well, for starters the pictures on the site are misleading. We pull up thinking theres going to be a lake or river...nope its like 10 miles down the road. We meet the host and she seems annoyed that we were staying a week. She said "well most people are in and out in a wkd". I was like ok. Then we get in the cabin and its SPIDER HEAVEN!!! there EVERYWHERE!! we had to buy spray....there were 3 light bulbs out. For the price everything should be working!! And we bought charcoal, it wouldn't even light. Looks like it was sitting outside for the season and for 6 bucks!! The pool was closed a day for the owners to have a party which was total BS in my opinion because they can do that anytime they dont have renters!! The host was just very snooty, acted like she was better than everyone, her husband was really friendly though, he visited with my husband....the cabin was soooooo far from town and on HORRIBLE roads!!! But the views were beautiful and it was peaceful at times. And i saved the best for last!!!! WE BROUGHT HOME ROACHES!!! SO NEVER AGAIN!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
This is a shocking review! I apologize if you thought I was being rude/snooty, that was certainly NOT my intention. I perceived our interactions as positive. If people don't read the details then they're misinformed upon arrival. Let me address your complaints to clarify for accuracy. 1st-You left out the rest of the convo. re: "a lot of our guest only stay for a weekend". I also said "so let me know if you need anything additional for a longer stay like for more elaborate cooking (ie: specialty items) or other things to make your stay more comfortable since you were staying longer. That was the only reason I said that. 2nd-The listing doesn't say there's a river/lake ON the property. It clearly says, "Kings River Outfitters 3.5 miles (not 10) away for all your kayaking needs," and a caption under one picture says, "rent kayaks and float the kings river". The only indication of water on our property is the mention of the creek. 3rd-The pool was only unavailable for 3 hrs on Sat. (from 5-8pm) for a private booking. This happens from time to time as it is an event center and gets rented for parties/weddings... this is also on our listing. I texted you on Thursday letting you know this. Your family spent a ton of time enjoying the pool all week! 4th-Our listing states how far from town we are & that it's a 1 mile dirt road. 5th-We are a rural farm. We are environmentally friendly & do not use harsh pest chemicals; we do use natural means and try hard to keep the bugs out.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback