Stanardsville is home to this holiday home. Green Hills Golf Course and Early Mountain Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Shenandoah National Park and Swift Run Gap Entrance Shenandoah.
Stanardsville Town Office - 14 min drive - 11.4 km
Greene County Library - 14 min drive - 11.7 km
Swift Run Gap Entrance Shenandoah - 15 min drive - 11.4 km
Green Hills Golf Course - 16 min drive - 11.4 km
Shenandoah National Park - 21 min drive - 17.2 km
Getting around
Charlottesville, VA (CHO-Charlottesville-Albemarle) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Maybelle’s On Main - 12 min drive
Sal's Pizzeria & Restaurant - 13 min drive
Pupuseria Los Robles - 12 min drive
Family Mexican Restaurant & Latino Store - 13 min drive
Bearrr Appetit - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet on 12 January 2027 start from NZ$1,320, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Shenandoah Mountain Majesty Log Cabin on 15 Acres - Hot Tub-1GB Fiber Internet located?
Situated in Stanardsville, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Shenandoah National Park, Greene County Library and Stanardsville Town Office. Green Hills Golf Course and Rapidan River are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My wife and I stayed here for a hiking vacation. Very close to the central entrance to Skyline drive. Awesome and private location, tucked nicely in the hills. 10/10 inches would definitely stay again.
Excellent stay, a warning to the adventurer, the driveway is steep, but overall an excellent experience with a very responsive and thoughtful owner. Will return here for my next Charlottesville/Skyline Drive excursions.
Well maintained, excellent water and pressure. Kitchen was great. We didn’t get a chance to use the fireplace or fire pit, but they looked great. The drive up was steep but manageble.
It was just me and my dog this time around, but the whole family would be very comfortable here. Quiet, remote (but not too remote), with everything I could have needed. A clear sky at night in the hot tub, naming all the constellations I could remember is probably my favorite memory. I will be back.
Beautiful log cabin in a very secluded area near amazing hiking locations!
We loved the property! Our family and friends had an amazing time! The house and property was stunning with an amazing view of a mountain in the front of the house. It’s centrally located to many beautiful trails! We hiked old rag mountain loop with the older crew and then South River Falls with the whole family, they were both amazing! We only had one small issue with the property which the owner quickly rectified.i highly recommend this property!
We loved the location! No one else around, very private. No issues with the road but the weather was great so no ice or snow to deal with. Great access to Shenandoah NP. It’s spring in the mountains, expect some bugs but nothing overwhelming. We were there during March Madness - great TV set up. Better set up for 2 groups with 2 TVs on 2 floors vs 1 larger group on 1 floor but we made it work. Dog friendly with great space outside. Would stay again.
This property was very nice. It was surrounded by trees & very clean. It's a stretch to say that the property sleeps 11. It's more like 9 people with 3 bedrooms & a loft that sleeps 3. It was nice having 3 bathrooms. There were 3 light bulbs that needed replacing & a couple that were blinking. For our needs, more wine glasses would have been nice. Our host did mention the steep hill but forgot to mention that this hill was all gravel with many ruts in it.
Overall, the property was very clean, the beds were comfortable, & we appreciated the extra blanket on the beds.
A great House plenty of room for 4 to 8 guest, a god Pet property. Bedrooms are comfortable, but no TVs in bedrooms , fireplaces are excellent and the the hot a welcome treat,
The negative issues are the Dishwasher isn’t settled properly and causes leaks, the oven needs a deep cleaning, we heated Pizza and Smoked us out, we got most of our house info by email with Management and Bradley was very prompt with our requests.
Our really only negative was the Driveway ! It caused some issues and damage to the bottom of our car, a 2021 Trailblazer, I know that they scrap the road a few times a year but this wasn’t one of them. It was an adventure and we went on average 6 miles per,
For beautiful and relaxing vacation this is a great place!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2024
Hi Robert,
We really appreciate your feedback. We addressed the dishwasher issue and deep cleaned the oven as well. The small steep section of the driveway does get a bit rutted but we try to get it rescraped every other month. If you take it at a slow and steady pace youll be at the cabin in no time! We'd love to host you again!
Honestly this cabin has great bones but there are a lot of little things that added up to a pretty ok if not frustrating experience. 1. The house was dirty, there was trash all over the property including glass bottles2. The several of the chairs on the property were in need of repair and one was broken but placed as if it were available to sit. 3. The kitchen is not as stocked and the grill was not maintainedThe host was responsive and let us replace / buy some items for the kitchen which helped with our stay. I don't know if all these issues are the result that it is then end of the season or something else, but this place is in some dire need of a little TLC.Our group would not recommend this place.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2025
Hi Kaitlyn, we appreciate and value your feedback greatly. This is truly the first time we’ve received a review of this magnitude. It’s very disheartening, especially since we pride ourselves on providing a top tier experience for our guests. You had a number of requests (kitchen utensils you needed, one loose floorboard on the deck and a wobbly chair that needed fixing) that we were willing to fix right away but you declined all offers to try and accommodate your needs. I made sure to let our cleaners know that it’s unacceptable to leave bottles by the fire pit so we thank you for that feedback. Thank you for this opportunity to be better and to strive to be the most hospitable cabin in the Shenandoah area. Take care.