Located in Indio, this holiday home is near theme parks and in the mountains. Empire Polo Club and PGA West Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Indian Wells Tennis Garden or Agua Caliente Casino. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling, mountain biking and horse riding nearby.
The Cantina at Eldorado Polo Grounds - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Spicy Pie - 5 min drive
Neil's Lounge - 2 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ! on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$4,545, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Casa De Amore: Pool, Spa, Casitas, Built-n BBQ! located?
This family-friendly Indio holiday home is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Indian Palms Country Club, El Dorado Polo Club and John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital. Empire Polo Club is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was very nice and had plenty of room for us all.
We enjoyed our stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2024
Hosting Jennifer at our property was a fantastic experience. Jennifer was an exemplary guest, maintaining excellent communication and respecting all house rules. She treated the property with great care, leaving it in immaculate condition upon departure. It’s evident that she valued and appreciated the space. We highly recommend Jennifer to any host and would be thrilled to welcome her back anytime!
It was a pleasure hosting Joanne! She was friendly, respectful, and communicated well throughout her stay. She left the property in great condition, and we’d be happy to host her again anytime!
We had a lovely time at Casa Amore. Great location!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2024
Michelle was an absolute delight to host! Excellent communication, respectful of our property, and left everything in pristine condition. We'd love to welcome her back anytime!
Warm regards,
Great place, lots of room, clean, pool and hot tub nice. Would be nice to be able to change hot tub temperature for children or the elderly - I would not come here with small children for that reason. Somewhat lacking in kitchen items - most places have spices etc. Almost no washing soap was also a bit annoying.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thank you, Richard, for your honest feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the space, cleanliness, and amenities like the pool and hot tub. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the hot tub temperature, kitchen items, and laundry supplies—your input helps us improve the experience for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and make your next stay even better.
We were a group of 8 retired guys golfing for 10 days. This was a very nice house for our purposes.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that the house served your group well during your golfing trip. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Becky M.
12 March 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This property is not as nice as it appeared on the VRBO site. It was poorly decorate for the price we paid. Most importantly, it was dirty….dirty utensils in the kitchen, dirty bathrooms and hair on the linens in the master bedroom. The cleaning company should be fired. This home might be OK for men, but clearly not OK for 6 discerning women!
The house was perfect for our reunion group of seven. The management company responded quickly when called upon. The kitchen equipment could have been better. Some updates to pots and pans would be nice. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.
We had an enjoyable family vacay. All had a good time. We had some minor issues but the property management team as very quick to respond and fix the problem.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2024
Hosting Teri was a fantastic experience! She was an exemplary guest, respectful of the property, and communicated effectively throughout her stay. Teri's positive attitude and friendly demeanor made her a joy to host. She left the space clean and tidy, showing great care and consideration. I highly recommend Teri as a guest and would gladly welcome her back anytime. Thank you, Teri, for being such a wonderful guest!
Great house and great location. Close to PGA West. Sleeps 8 comfortably. Everyone had their own room excpet for two.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2024
Hello Christopher! Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the house, we look forward to host you again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rosemary H.
18 January 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great Christmas
TTwelve family mem bets ages ranging from 13 to86.spent a wonderful relaxing week together, Highlights include hiring chefs for 3dinners,hiking the hills daily and enjoying the weather,
We had a large family get together with children and the layout of the home with the additional casitas made it nice for everyone to have their own space but still gather in the great room/kitchen all together nicely. Property management was very responsive. The home was clean but could use a fresh coat of paint inside. Lots of marks on the walls and a few lamps were barely hanging in there. Still a nice place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Albert C.
6 January 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This property is over priced and run down. Nothing in the House worked up to anyone’s expectations.When arriving many lights were not working or no lights at all! loose toilet seats, etc, etc etc.In my opinion this house needs to be removed from VRBO or rented for a fraction of the cost.I would expect some monetary compensation.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Albert. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our team works hard to maintain the property and address any issues promptly, and we regret that this was not your experience. We take all guest concerns seriously and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so we can continue to improve.