Cabin

CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH

Photo gallery for CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH

A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, a grill, and a view of a green landscape.
A room with two beds, a couch, and a wooden floor.
A grey couch with two pillows, one with "my happy place" written on it.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel sink, a coffee maker, and a microwave.
A cozy living room with a green sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a wooden floor.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Toledo Bend Reservoir

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Hemphill, TX
  • Place, Sabine National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Toledo Bend Reservoir
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Cypress Bend Park
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

4 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Futon

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Bathroom 2

Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hemphill

Hemphill is home to this cabin. Harborlight Marina and Resort and Cypress Bend Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sabine National Forest and Toledo Bend Reservoir. With power boating and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Hemphill, TX

What's nearby

  • Sabine National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Toledo Bend Reservoir - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Toledo Bend Tourist Info Center - 4 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Cypress Bend Park - 23 min drive - 28.8 km
  • North Toledo Bend State Park - 40 min drive - 50.0 km

Getting around

  • Alexandria, LA (AEX-Alexandria Intl.) - 104 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Lost Frontier RV Park and Marina - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Shell - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Fisherman's Galley - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sabine Social Room - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Big Mama's Seafood & Steak - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$486, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is CAMP BY PENDLETON BRIDGE, TOLEDO BEND LAKE AND TEXAS SRA PARK AND BOAT LAUNCH located?

Situated in Hemphill, this cabin is within a 10-minute walk of Sabine National Forest and Toledo Bend Reservoir. Toledo Bend Tourist Info Center and Harborlight Marina and Resort are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Parking was great for boats
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
would love to have them back
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for us to hang out!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
would love to have them back
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing Trip

Nice place to stay near the lake. Plenty of room and everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2025
Hope to have yall back
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing Trip

Great house in a great location for fishing Toledo Bend
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2025
Hope yall enjoyed and hope to have yall back.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Place was perfect for a fishing outing. Location was perfect, had 2 ramps within minutes of camp.Plenty of boat parking space.Nice porch.Plenty of beds.Living room was comfortable and the kitchen was adequate.2 bathrooms with stand-up showers.Unfortunately, 1 of the showers did not work but the 1 that did never was nice and never ran out of hot water.Cleanliness was okay.Check in and out was smooth.Cost of stay was an incredible deal.I would absolutely return.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
would love to have them back
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean and spacious, access was easy and the location was convenient. The wrap around porch was nice for sitting outside. It worked well for our needs and we had no issues with it. We did not get a chance to check out the lake, but it is very near by. Maybe next time, as we would def choose this one again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2026
Would love to have yall back
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

big and comfortable

couldn't get the tv to workone shower faucet ran constantlybeds were okayvery convenient location with easy access and parkingkitchen well stocked
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Weekend

Nice, quirky place. Plenty of space, with two full bathrooms. We had to clean kitchen sink and spaces between wood floor planks needed vacuuming. Nice porch and good place for adults to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
would love to have them back
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Guys’ Fishing Trip

Plenty of room and beds. Comfortable and very convenient for 4 guys fishing Toledo Bend. Wi-Fi instructions on check-in email were confusing but owner responded and helped us get connected. May 2025 review mentions dripping shower off living room. It is still leaking and causes the bathroom floor to stay wet.Cabin is about 30 yards off Tx-21. Light sleepers can stay in one of the two back bedrooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Upon arrival we immediately noticed the overflowing trash can on the front porch. The main garbage can was also completely full with some trash around it. Only 2 beds had comforters unlike the pictures advertised. One bed had a comforter and pillows thrown on it like someone slept in it and wasn’t cleaned. Also, there was a comforters on the top of the washer with towels inside, again we figured they were dirty. To top it off I messaged the host on Friday and as of the following Tuesday I still have not heard anything back. Would not stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
This is a fishing cabin. There are plenty of beds. But several rooms are only separated by a curtain and not an actual door. As noted in other reviews, the water in the shower stills drips, resulting in the floor being slightly wet. As others have mentioned, it is close to the highway so you will hear highway traffic during the night. It is very close to Pendleton park which offers a public boat ramp, swimming area and nice playground for children. There is a dollar general across the road incase you forgot to pack anything. The grill is a charcoal grill and is reaching the end of its functionality but will get the job done in a pinch. There were no smoke detectors in the house which was concerning to me along with some of the electrical work that has been done. The host was very responsive to any questions we had. Overall the stay was ok and about on par with what I expected based on reading the reviews and seeing pictures. It was a little grungier than in the pictures but clean enough. If you arrive after dark, it is a little hard to find from the roadway at first.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

It has no lake access

Thought we would have direct access to the lake because of the property pictures on listing -we didn’t. However, we were LESS THAN A MINUTE’S drive from a very cool picnic/park/beach area, a Dollar General and a gas station- so that lent itself to an overall good rating. We didn’t have the type of bed’s described, and the sleeper sofas had trash and old food under the cushions which reduced the number of sleeping areas for our family. It was disappointing to see that the grass was at knee level even though I booked the rental well in advance of our stay. On a good note, the host was VERY responsive to my inquiries and accommodated my request to bring a fire pit to keep the mosquitoes at bay. I regret to say I had to leave the fire pit and we weren’t able to remove all of the firework debri because of the tall grass - I felt really bad about that because I always try to leave properties the same way, or better, than I get them. The check out instructions require trash haul off… not sure if that was literal “take your trash with you” instructions or just put it in the can behind the cabin (which was already full) but you may want to ask that question before booking.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback