Located in St. Simons Island, this condo is in the city centre and on a lake. St. Simons Lighthouse Museum and Mildred Huie Museum at Mediterranean House are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Shops at Sea Island and Glynn Place Mall. Travelling with kids? Consider Neptune Park, or check out an event or a game at Jekyll Island Tennis Center. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
St. Simons Island, GA
What's nearby
Demere Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
East Beach - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
St. Simons Lighthouse Museum - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
beach near King City - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Saint Simons Island Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 4 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 13 min walk
Porch - 14 min walk
Brogen's Food & Spirits - 15 min walk
Mullet Bay - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Newly Renovated King Suite Condo have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Newly Renovated King Suite Condo?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Newly Renovated King Suite Condo on 15 August 2027 start from NZ$895, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Newly Renovated King Suite Condo pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Newly Renovated King Suite Condo?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Newly Renovated King Suite Condo?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Newly Renovated King Suite Condo?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Newly Renovated King Suite Condo located?
This family-friendly St. Simons Island condo building is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Demere Park and Saint Simons Island Pier. Neptune Park and Glynn Visual Arts are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The owner was highly responsive to questions before our stay, and the unit, itself, was clean, comfortable and quiet. Ocean Walk is also a vey nice community. I would highly recommend staying here.
We had a terrific trip despite hurricane Helene. The living room was very comfortable as were the beds! The balcony was a nice treat with mood lighting at night. This condo was well outfitted
We had a great time at St. Simons Island. The Unit was just as described and pictured. The host was easy to contact and very accommodating. Location was great to access most anything and was a bike ride or short walk to the downtown area. Highly recommended!
We’ve come and stayed in ocean walk the last three years and this was the best condo we’ve stayed in so far in this condo community!It was great having smart TVs instead of having to bring our own Roku to use. We loved the decor. It was nice to have a comfortable king size bed and washer and dryer in the condo. Great dining table for a group if you need space. They did a great job decorating without it feeling cramped. Everything feels open and there’s great natural light throughout. I could go on and on and on about this condo, we loved it and would book it again in the future.
It was a 70 bday gift to me with my husband .Enjoyed the location to the downtown area . We are seniors that need safety grab bars in the showers . Please consider install them for the safety of your guests!
No bars in showers for elderly folks.door handle and towel rack in bathroom too close.kept getting our fingers caught.sliding glass door didn't lock .
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Patricia F.
24 July 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Bad
Room was not ready
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2024
I'm sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our home. However, our check-in time is at 3pm, and you arrived at 1pm, while our cleaner was still finishing the unit. We sent the check-in instructions, including the time, three times via email and the VRBO app to ensure a smooth process. The home was clean and ready 45 minutes prior to check-in. It's important for us to allow our cleaners the necessary time to prepare the house properly. We strive to make the home perfect for every guest.