Located in North Topsail Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Back in Touch Massage, Yoga, & Lomilomi and Escape Spa are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Ohana Paddle Sports and Mia's Marketplace. The Karen Beasley Sea Turtle Rescue and Rehabilitation Center and Topsail Skating Rink Topsail Beach are also worth visiting.
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Surf City Smash - 9 min drive
Cape Fear Seafood Company - 8 min drive
Salty Turtle Beer Company - 8 min drive
Shaka Taco - 6 min drive
Surf City Line - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests.?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests. on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$6,242, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spindrift: Spacious 5BR oceanfront home in North Topsail Beach, ideal for 16 guests. located?
Nestled on the beach, this North Topsail Beach holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Surf City Beach, Sea Haven Beach and Permuda Island. Back in Touch Massage, Yoga, & Lomilomi and Inis Spa are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved the property!! Great house, great location, and super easy process! We will definitely book again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Thanks for the 5-star review, Troy! We are glad you love "Spindrift" as much as we do. We're looking forward to having you back. -The Access Realty Team
The house was very nice and accommodated my family perfectly. We had a couple minor issues that were fixed pretty quickly; greatly appreciated! The house was very clean when we checked in, beds/furniture were comfortable, loved the high deck chairs and the A/C worked great. Definitely looking forward to staying there again in the future! Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
Thank you for the 5-star review, James! We're so happy you enjoyed "Spindrift". We hope was the happiest of birthdays. We want to thank you for reporting the minor issues so that we can address them in a timely manner. Please visit with us again soon. -The Access Realty Team
Archival
4/10 Poor
Wanda L.
13 May 2015
Humid
We arrived only to find out that the hvac had broken the night before. It was hard to enjoy the upstairs (living room and kitchen) due to the 75 to 77 degree temperatures. We tried to be understanding and accommodating to both the company and owner however there could have been better compensation. When I paid for this upfront entirely I feel as though we got the short end of the deal. When I signed the paperwork I signed in faith that my accommodations were going to be exactly what I paid for. We were never offered a change or a discount only a $50 coupon for food? For me being in the restaurant business you can't build a good business by not taking care of your customers. We spent a lot of money to enjoy a bedroom and bathroom only.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2021
I am sorry that you feel we did not do enough to make the situation as comfortable as possible. As soon as we found out the AC was not working properly we did set up a portable AC unit to make things more comfortable until we could a permanent resolution. We had the cleaner and inspector double check the inside temp on that floor to make sure that it was cooling down. Had it been reported to us that the portable unit was not sufficient then we would have tried another resolution. We try very hard to make sure each of our Guests enjoy their stay.
We stayed for a week in mid-May and it was a lovely time of year to go - still warm enough to enjoy a few good beach days without the crowds. The house is so conveniently located just a few minutes off the Surf City bridge, and therefore is really close to larger grocery stores which was awesome. In the past we’ve stayed much farther south and it’s kind of a hassle to go to the store. The ocean being steps away is a game changer, and the area is beautiful. As suggested, make sure there isn’t a renourishment project happening during your stay or you could be looking out at a bunch of huge trucks. Keyless entry to the home is nice. The first thing we noticed when we opened the door to the house is that it had a strong dog pee smell. I get it - it’s a pet friendly rental. But the bedrooms having carpet certainly doesn’t help if you’re going to allow pets. Needless to say, our dog spent the first 15 minutes of our visit smelling every square inch of carpet in the place. We got some candles and tried to air the place out and it seemed to help some. The screen door from the primary bedroom onto the deck had a little learning curve. It wasn’t super easy to open, probably a relatively quick fix though. All that said, the house was well suited for our group and we really enjoyed our stay! I would book again if the carpet was replaced! 🙈
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2024
Alicia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spindrift. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, proximity to the beach, and the overall beauty of the area. We're also glad that the keyless entry added to your ease of access.
We sincerely apologize for the odor issue you encountered. As a pet-friendly rental, we strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, and we're sorry to hear that we fell short during your stay. Your feedback about the carpet is invaluable, and we will advise the homeowner on the potential benefits of replacing it to ensure a more pleasant experience for all our guests. In the meantime, we will intensify our cleaning protocols to address such issues more effectively.
Thank you for mentioning the screen door from the primary bedroom. We appreciate your patience with it and will have our maintenance team address this to make it more user-friendly for future guests.
Your positive remarks about the house being well-suited for your group and your willingness to book again mean a lot to us. We are committed to making the necessary improvements and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay next time.
-The Access Realty Team
very well kept and true to the online representation. we lucked into warm weather for beach games and even wave riding.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2023
Thank you for the 5-star review, Chris! We're so glad you enjoyed your "winter" vacation at Spindrift. Come back to Topsail Island soon! -The Access Realty Team
Stayed here for a short weekend with a group of friends. Excellent layout with most of the bedrooms on one floor, the spacious living/dining/kitchen area on the top floor, fantastic views, multiple decks, right on the beach -- hard to ask for more! We're hoping to be back for a longer amount of time next time around.
My only complaint -- and this is not the fault of the owners -- is that the house is right next to the public access, and there's the giant Christian retreat center across the street. So EVERYONE from the retreat center comes in on the public access, and it's just a *lot* of people when you're hoping for a quiet spot on the beach. But I still wouldn't trade it for how perfect the house was for our needs.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Joanne R.
12 July 2018
Great location. Nice clean property
Great property great location 2 fridges worked out terrific. So many place that are 4 or more bedrooms have only 1 fridge which is too small.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review, Joanne! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Spindrift! We will let the owners know how much the additional fridge was appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! - The Access Realty Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kimberly G.
15 June 2018
The perfect beach getaway
The house was wonderful and perfectly accommodated our family. Everything was clean and we had no problems with staying cool. It is located on a quiet stretch of the beach, so we almost felt like we had the beach all to ourselves. We look forward to staying there in the future!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Kimberly! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful vacation at Spindrift. We hope we see you down at Topsail again soon! - The Access Realty Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dianna T.
12 April 2018
Absolutely Perfect!!
Everything about the house was as described and seen in the photographs...and we loved every inch of it! With all the nice touches, staying in this home felt more luxurious than staying at a resort. The views are fantastic, there is an outdoor shower, the kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms are large and the house is beautifully decorated. Also, the house is very, very clean and shows that it has really been well cared for. Never before have we had such a relaxing time on vacation. I could not recommend this house enough! We will definitely be back!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review, Dianna! We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay at 'Spindrift' and hope to see you again soon! - The Access Realty Team
Archival
6/10 Okay
Cal S.
15 March 2015
Disappointed
I rented this house for a late winter girls weekend with friends. We selected it because of the fireplace. Needless to say we were very disappointed to find the fireplace is nonfunctional. (This fact is not mentioned in the description of the property.) Also non-functioning was the wireless access! Needless to say - we were underwhelmed. The house looks lovely - it just doesn't work very well!