Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access

Photo gallery for Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access

A modern living room with a fireplace, a mounted TV, and a Christmas tree.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a view of a grassy hill and trees.
A patio with red Adirondack chairs, a fire pit, and a grill.
A modern kitchen with dark wooden cabinets, a stainless steel stove, and a green-tiled backsplash.
A bedroom with a bed, wooden walls, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Wild Blue Gondola
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park. Old Town Hot Springs and Steamboat Springs Alpine Slide are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Wildhorse Gondola - 5 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 62 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Blue Sage Pizza - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wild Plum - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Jimmy John's - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$853, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Slopeside Snow Escape | Fireplace, Hot Tub Access located?

Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Steamboat Springs is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wild Blue Gondola and Steamboat Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and snowmobiling. Christie Peak Express Ski Lift and Wrangler Magic Carpet are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location! Beautiful condo for me, my husband and our two boys.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for staying at Storm Meadows E 40. Glad the location was perfect and the condo was a great fit for you, your husband, and your two boys. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This condo was perfect for my husband and me. It’s very nicely decorated, and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad Storm Meadows E 40 was perfect for you and your husband and that you found it nicely decorated and very clean. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad everything was great during your stay. We hope to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, well stocked, great mountain location and beautifully updated. Easy drive to Old Town. Would book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect condo. Excellent location. True ski in and out even with little snow. High end finishes. Comfortable bed and pull out couch. Would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad the condo was perfect and the true ski-in/ski-out location worked even with little snow. Happy the high-end finishes and comfortable bed and pull-out couch met your needs. We’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was extremely accessible for the ski and ski out at all the amenities needed. The shuttle service through retreat was amazing to have access to. Everyone was very kind every step of the way.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family ski weekend

Quick getaway for president’s weekend and it was juts enough space and convenience for our family and the ski resort.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2025
It sounds like the getaway worked out well for your family! A quick trip over President’s Weekend can be a lot of fun when you have just the right space and convenience to the resort. Was there anything in particular about the place or the trip that made it a memorable experience for you?
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location! Ceiling fans and box fans were very helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Ski-in/out location

The property has been recently been renovated. Looks out on the mountains and right next to "Right of Way" run. Convenient shuttles into town. Great rental!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the recent renovations, the mountain views, and the convenience of being next to the "Right of Way" run. It’s great that the shuttles made it easy to get into town. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property conveniently located to Mount Werner and town. Only downside, that could not be helped, was the construction noise next door and down the hall that lasted through the weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and the unit was updated. Would have been the perfect location if there was any snow, but that is not the properties fault. I would consider insurance if staying in the spring.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad the unit was clean and updated. Sorry the lack of snow affected your stay — weather is out of our control. Appreciate the suggestion to consider travel insurance for spring visits. We’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Decent little condo. Lots of construction both inside and out.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the condo itself to be a nice space. We’re sorry, though, for the inconvenience caused by the construction in and around the building during your stay. While some projects are necessary to improve the property, we understand how disruptive they can be for guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work on communicating construction impacts more clearly when applicable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once the improvements are complete for a much smoother and more enjoyable stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Everything was great. Construction workers were banging at 6:30 am. Great condition and condition of it. We will come again
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Condo was very nice, but the construction noise was not pleasant. The heavy equipment was in use all day just below our balcony. No sleeping in, no coffee on the balcony, no opening the windows. I feel that we should have been notified and given the opportunity to cancel. We only come up once a year and were looking forward to some peace and quiet.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear you found the condo itself very nice, but we’re truly sorry that the construction noise impacted your stay. We understand how disappointing it must have been to miss out on relaxing mornings, enjoying the balcony, or even opening the windows—especially during a trip you look forward to only once a year. You are absolutely right that guests should be informed of significant construction activity in advance, and we apologize that this was not communicated. We are reviewing our notification process to ensure future guests receive timely and accurate updates so they can make the best decision for their stay. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve transparency and the overall guest experience. We hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity in the future so we can provide the peaceful and enjoyable stay you were expecting.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback