Creal Springs is home to this holiday home. Kokopelli Golf Club and Blue Sky Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Shawnee National Forest and Ferne Clyffe State Park. Marion Cultural and Civic Center and Williamson County Fairgrounds are also worth visiting.
Marion Cultural and Civic Center - 24 min drive - 22.6 km
Giant City State Park - 35 min drive - 43.3 km
Southern Illinois University - 39 min drive - 53.2 km
Getting around
Veterans Airport of Southern Illinois (MWA) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Acee's Neighborhood Market & Deli - 21 min drive
Whiffle Boys Pizza - 21 min drive
Wendy's - 17 min drive
Subway - 21 min drive
Tommy Macks Marina - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$597, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lake Front home Sleeps 10 Overlooking deck for perfect lake views & a coffee bar located?
Situated in Creal Springs, this holiday home is steps away from Shawnee National Forest and Lake of Egypt. Marion Carnegie Library and Goreville City Hall are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful and spacious with great views. Plenty of room to spread out for a large group. As other reviews have mentioned, it could use a deep clean. Floors and bedding were fine for our visit but the kitchen, coffee pots and toilets could have been better - but nothing that wasn’t fixed with bleach wipes and 15 minutes Altogether a nice house and good value for the price
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, beautiful views, and overall value of the property.
We apologize for the concerns you experienced regarding cleanliness. We take guest feedback seriously and will review these concerns with our cleaning team to ensure the property is properly prepared between stays.
We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help improve the experience for future guests.
The positives. Great view. Big house. Washer n dryer available with a few pods to use. Dog friendly. The price for the pet and the during the week stay was reasonable. To make this a great stay it needs better attention. Clean and clean more! Top off the hand soaps between each quest. Also make sure all the amenities work.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of the property, including the lake view, space, washer and dryer, and pet-friendly accommodations.
We apologize that the cleanliness and upkeep of the property did not meet your expectations. We take these concerns seriously and will review them with our cleaning and maintenance teams, including ensuring that supplies such as hand soap are properly replenished and that the amenities are functioning as expected prior to each guest's arrival.
We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve the property and the experience for future guests.
It’s a nice property that was good for the two couples. The porch needs to be cleaned. Request for a missing remote was not answered.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 April 2026
Thank you for choosing one of our 9 lake front properties. Our team is in the middle of spring cleanup, so the porch has been addressed. The remote was found in the chair cushion by the cleaning team.
Comfortable home and beds. Exterior porches/deck had not been cleaned in a while but a text had that addressed fairly quickly.My major complaint was the few towels they offered were worn out. I could see thru the wash cloths! Seems like an easy thing to fix; certainly would not meet the needs of 10 occupants. Bring your own towels.Overall we enjoyed our stay. A little attention to this house would go a long way in receiving an outstanding review.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave feedback. We're glad to hear you found the home and beds comfortable and that you ultimately enjoyed your stay.
Regarding the towels, we take cleanliness and guest comfort seriously. We would appreciate knowing where the towels and washcloths you described were left, as we have thoroughly inspected our inventory and have been unable to locate any towels that match that description. If some were overlooked during turnover, we would certainly like to address the issue.
As for the exterior porch and deck, Southern Illinois has experienced several significant spring storms recently. The outdoor areas had been cleaned, and after the storm-related debris accumulated, they were cleaned again the following day after you notified us.
We would also like to clarify that the home is stocked and staged based on the number of guests listed on the reservation. If a reservation is made for four guests, the initial setup will reflect four occupants rather than the maximum occupancy of ten. The home is fully equipped to accommodate up to ten guests when that number is included in the booking.
We appreciate your comments and are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
The place was as described and very clean. It was a little confusing knowing which was our place and knowing exactly what we had access to such as lawn furniture and fire pit. Overall, it was a great place and a great stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2025
Thank you for choosing our properties at the Beautiful Lake of Egypt. We will graciously offer a returning discount on your next stay!! Safe travels
This is a well equipped house with fairly modern appliances and laid out to give room for the four of us. During the week it was quiet and peaceful. On the weekend it became rather crowded. Nice view of lake.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that you found the house comfortable, well-equipped, and a good fit for your group. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the peaceful setting during the week and take in those beautiful lake views.
Fortunately (and sometimes unfortunately!), Lake of Egypt is such a popular destination that weekends can get a bit lively — people truly love spending time here. We’re so glad you chose our space by the lake and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
Great home with beautiful sunsets and a multitude of gathering spots off and on water. Having warm and friendly neighbors and hosts close by is a wonderful addition!
We stayed her due to a funeral in the family. We wanted something clean and close to other family. This was perfect and we will probably come back for vacation. Lovely property.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2024
Thank you for choosing our property. We hope to see you back again under better circumstances.
This place was great! My friends and I had an event in Marion over the weekend and this place was the perfect for our group. We had fun with the kayaks and paddleboards in the afternoons and sat on the pier in the evenings. The house was very comfortable and clean inside.
The house was clean spacious and the lake view was quit wonderful to bad it was a little cold for enjoying the water but other than that was really nice
House was perfect for what we needed it for! Dock has electricity so that was helpful. Enjoyed having a washer/dryer, however, they were a bit older and didn’t feel like they cleaned things very well. Beds were comfortable. Furniture was comfortable. Would be nice to have a King size bed in the master! Overall we would stay again. The covered patio was nice, especially since it rained so much last week.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
Thank you for choosing one of our 9 lake properties. Hope to host you again soon.
The house was exactly like the photos, it was clean and well kept. We had a wonderful time. The neighbors were super friendly and sweet. Everything went smoothly the owner was great at communicating with us. Highly recommend!
We tried to accommodate your afterhours refrigerator issue immediately offering you the use of the refrigerator at another unit until one could be delivered the next day. Unfortunately, you used the entire space and left it a mess and then tried to not let us deliver the new refrigerator that next morning. So, we would not recommend renting to you in the future as well. Safe travels.