Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!

Photo gallery for Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!

A deck with wicker furniture, a glass table, and a view of a water body and buildings in the background.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table, a ceiling fan, and a view of a deck through large windows.
A spacious living room with a large TV, wooden furniture, and a balcony with a view of other buildings.
A covered outdoor area with wicker furniture, a ceiling fan, and a view of neighboring houses.
A dining area with a wooden table, white chairs, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Terramar Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Sea Isle Beach
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Jamaica Beach
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 - First Floor

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 - First Floor

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Ground Floor

1 Queen Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

1 Bathroom

2 Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Galveston

Located in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Galveston Island Beaches and Terramar Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Galveston Country Club. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • Terramar Beach - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Sea Isle Beach - 5 min drive - 3.0 km
  • San Luis Beach - 8 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Jamaica Beach - 18 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Galveston Seawall - 51 min drive - 38.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandbar - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The West End And Sand Bar - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪West End Marina - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Pointe Restaurant & Bar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Sea Isle Marina - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,317, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Celestial Dreams | Canal-Front + Boat Dock & Close to Bay! located?

Located in West End, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Terramar Beach, Sea Isle Beach and Half Moon Beach. Galveston Island Beaches and San Luis Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 14 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
Clean rooms, good location. Need to remove lockbox from door since that is not actually what is needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for noting the clean rooms and good location. We appreciate your comment about the lockbox and will review this setup to see how we can improve it for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

Exactly like the booking states, was great
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was amazing!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience. Your positive feedback means a lot to me and motivates me to continue providing exceptional service. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lone star rally

Nice house enough room for what we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2024
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that the house provided enough space to meet your needs. We strive to offer accommodations that cater to our guests' requirements, and it's encouraging to receive positive feedback. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great stay

No pool access
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Good time

Overall great time. No WiFi only downside
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a great time overall. We understand the lack of Wi-Fi may have been an inconvenience, and we are working to address this for the convenience of our guests. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Celestial Dreams hpuse

House was exactly as advertized, if not bigger than it appears in the pictures on VRBO. WE were very satisfied.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
It was a horrible stay. There were only 2 pillows besides the sham decorations pillows for 4 beds up stairs. There wasn't any bedding for the 4th bed. Tried calling about it and was told the 3rd day they would bring an air mattress but never showed up cause the pullout in the living room was broke. The curtains were broke so it was wide open view for the neighbors across from us. No hot water in the down stairs. And it stunk horrible down there also a big pile of rat dropping downstairs. They had kayaks and water boards to use but all the paddles and fishing poles were locked in a room we couldn't open. Bought groceries as soon as we pulled into town to grill. There was no propane. So that was also a waste. Never received a call back from anyone. Just kept getting told they had to get permission to do anything to fix all the issues and nothing was ever done
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback. I am very sorry for the many issues you experienced, especially with bedding, cleanliness, maintenance, and communication. This is far below the standard we aim to provide, and your comments will be used to review our procedures with the local team and owner. We will be addressing the problems you described so they do not happen again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We tried canceling the reservation because tropical storm was coming it hadn’t even been 24 hours of us booking it that we tried to reach them they would not budge even said we would change the dates they did not care did not try to accommodate nothing once we got there at 10:30 at night the lock box that was on the door was not the lock box so we had to call the after number and she had to tell us there was another lock box on a pole somewhere! Only one light worked outside at the dock. The showers to the down stairs room did not work barely any water came out. The refrigerator water nor ice works. the grill did not work nor was their propane. Beds were hard and barely had two pillows on them deck had boards that were coming up ever one we kept tripping on all the boards nailsSticking out. Lawn service came while we were outside and cut the grass I think that should be rearranged for when we nobody is at the place check in ain’t till 4 so definitely could have been done in the morning before we got there. Down stairs room and restroom was dirty trash was all over the front yard rat poop every where pile of old wood was laying in the yard
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced, from the booking and check-in process to the condition and maintenance of the property. Your comments about cleanliness, safety concerns, and broken or missing amenities are serious and will be reviewed with our team and owner. We will use your review to address these problems and improve both our communication and the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
When we arrived you could tell that nobody had been to the property in awhile. The water in the toilet had turned the bowl dark brown and the water from the pipes smelled of kerosene. There was some black mildew on the toilet seat. Downstair bedroom had dead little black bugs and mouse droppings. We called the leasing company and had them send out a cleaning crew. Had it not been for the above we would of rated the experience a 5 star.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2026
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback. We are very sorry for the condition of the property on your arrival and understand how disappointing and uncomfortable that must have been. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we will be addressing the cleaning and maintenance issues with our team and partners immediately. We appreciate that you contacted the leasing company for a cleaning crew and that, aside from these issues, your experience could have been a 5-star stay. Your comments help us improve, and we hope to have the chance to offer you a much better experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice and clean

Great house/clean. Had a great time. However yard was not mowed and crew came to mow Saturday morning while we were there. Also, no ores for kayak so we had to go buy some. Called office and they said someone would call us back but they did not. TV in living room did not work. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. We strive to provide a seamless experience, and we regret that we were unable to address your concerns promptly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will use this feedback to improve our services. We hope you had an enjoyable overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
We decided to stay at Celestial Dreams for its quiet canal-front location, and it definitely delivered on that front—it was peaceful and relaxing, perfect for a laid-back getaway.That said, there were a few downsides. The WiFi password provided was incorrect, which meant the kids couldn’t connect their devices in the evenings. The beds were also not the most comfortable, but we managed. Additionally, be sure to bring your own toilet paper, as the rental only provides one roll of single-ply, which isn’t ideal for longer stays.Overall, the location is great if you're looking for a quiet spot near the bay, especially with the added bonus of a boat dock. Just come prepared with a few extras to make your stay more comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful location. We apologize for the WiFi and bedding issues and will address these. We'll also consider improving our amenities. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to enhance your experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Celestial Dreams

We enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is very clean and quiet. The house was nice. The only issue we had was the gas grill listed on the amenities was not usable due to rust and grease issues, and no gas. Maintenance was willing to fix that the next day but it was too late for our needs. A downstairs room had a lot of bugs in it. We did t need it for guests, it could have been an issue if we did. Overall and enjoyable weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback