Gloucester Point is home to this holiday home. Busch Gardens Williamsburg and On-The-Hill Cultural Arts Center are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Merchants Square and York River Crossing. Hampton Roads Harley-Davidson and Bounce House are also worth visiting.
Busch Gardens Williamsburg - 17 min drive - 21.0 km
College of William and Mary - 24 min drive - 29.2 km
Williamsburg Premium Outlets - 28 min drive - 34.8 km
Historic Jamestowne - 34 min drive - 41.7 km
Getting around
Williamsburg Transportation Center - 31 min drive
Newport News, VA (PHF-Newport News - Williamsburg Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
York River Oyster Company - 6 min drive
Yorktown Pub - 8 min drive
The Office Bar & Grille - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Starbucks - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$1,419, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Large 4bed 2.5b home w/ fenced in back yard & deck located?
Situated in Gloucester Point, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from York Shores Neighborhood Park and Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Jordan Marina and Gloucester County Public Library. York River Crossing and Gloucester Point Beach Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was large, the rooms big, and the backyard the largest I've ever seen on a VRBO rental. Beds were comfortable, internet speeds good, and TVs nice.However, the house was not in the best repair. The floor was damaged in places, biflold doors were broken, chandeliers were missing pieces. Towels were in short supply for a house that was supposed to sleep 8 (we only had 6) and there were no bath mats.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lisa R.
17 February 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
The onky reason for 2 stars was the size of the house fit our family of 7 adults and 1 child and that it was pet friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
Lisa. Thanks for your input. It is very helpful. Will work to improve and take corrective actions. Appreciate you staying with us.
From the outside, the house was as described and expected. However cleanliness was a major issue. At first glance the inside of my the house looked nice. Then we saw the ants in the kitchen and ant traps were set out everywhere. The furniture was also stained and not what we would have expected for a rental at this price. There was a lot of dog hair upstairs including IN the sheets of the bed. Particularly the bedroom beside the hall bathroom upstairs and in the bedroom with the twin beds.
We had a great weekend here, the neighborhood is quiet and the yard was great for our dogs! Only 10 minutes away from Yorktown where we spent the day at the beach and got food. Really enjoyed our stay here and keeping it in mind for future visits!
This was an excellent place for our family's business/vacation stay! Michael was very responsive to our needs/questions, and we no problems during our visit.
This is a very nice property. The host was very responsive. There were a couple of things that didn't quite work right. He came out himself, took care of. It is a lot bigger than I thought. I have a service animal. He had plenty of area to run around and play it is a very nice place.
Very spacious and comfortable house. Everyone slept great, comfy beds. Nice to have some spices in the cabinet for cooking. Huge yard, privacy, quiet, wonderful stay. Amazing TV’s is in every room, comfortable seating, couches. Communication with property owner was quick and easy, highly responsive.
We stayed here for a wedding, there were seven adults and one toddler and one pup. It was great! Loved all the space, fenced in backyard for the pup and nice yard for kiddo games. Would definitely stay here again.
Check-in was very straightforward, and the house was just as the pictures showed. Very spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinner. Said towels were provided, but could only find small hand towels. About a 20-minute drive from Busch Gardens. My friends and I had a great time. Overall great place!
Missing various cooking and bakeware.There is some maintenance items that need to be doneFurniture OK, but doesn’t really go together.The flooring is beautiful and the overall appearance inside and out is good except for the blinds growing in the windows screens.
There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children, 10 and under. Three bedrooms had queen sized beds and the 4th, 2 twin beds, which was perfect for the boys. The house was clean, well equipped...it was in need of an update...paint, some minor repairs...none of which affected our stay. The location was great for us, a safe and quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2025
KP. Thanks so much for staying with us especially over the Holidays. Appreciate the feedback as well and will work to address. Thanks again and Happy New Year! Wish you and your family and friends the best.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Natalya G.
30 July 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stay
Thr three positive things about the property were the size of the house, large fenced in yard and the quiet neighborhood. The house was extremely dirty, did not look luke it was cleaned after the prior guests! The socks that we put on while in the house immediately got black because the floors were filthy dirty, the carpet had long red stains on it as if someone prior yo us dropped spaghetti or pizza on the rug and did not clean it. The towels were dirty. There were clumps of hair laying on the floor in the corners. When it rained the dining area got flooded
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Valerie P.
17 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Has potential
First, let me start off by saying that communication was great. Michael did his best. This home has tons of potential but missed the mark for our trip. I will be totally honest in my review.Pros: spaced out well, roomy, great location and neighborhood. Cons: Cleanliness was a MAJOR issue. It was clear from the first few mins of looking that it had not been cleaned properly or at all. 1. Ants all over kitchen-we barely utilized it. Bowls of cereal, then straight to dishwasher. We left any opened food we had in microwave so the ants could not ruin it. 2. Bathroom in hallway we could also not utilize shower. The shower curtain was moldy and nasty and rod so rusty we could not close the curtain. All bathroom floors were full of previous guests’ hairs. 3. Thick layers of dust on all fans4. Floors were filthy. We could not walk around without our shoes or socks on. We swept everything. 5. Not all doors close properly, some fans do not work, single bed needs to be fixed, under the kitchen sink needs to be cleaned badly.After contacting about these issues, Michael was very responsive and apologetic. We were given a 12.61% refund. Pest control was unable to come during our stay. Our very last night we arrived home late to a bag that did have new shower curtain/hooks in it. Host did try to remedy but I still have to be honest & make other guests aware in case they arrive to the same situation. This home could be amazing with a deep cleaning, updates, and TLC.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2025
Valerie,
Thanks for the feedback and we have already implemented corrective actions and looks to be satisfactory. Sorry we couldn’t correct during your stay but we didn’t have a lot of time since we were made aware of the issues halfway through the stay. Based on availability of the help and companies we utilize they couldn’t make it out there immediately. Appreciate your stay and like I said we always appreciate feedback and look to better the listing. The review right after yours left a 5 star so seems appreciate the help and feedback. Thanks.