Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!

Photo gallery for Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!

A modern kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and a large island.
A living room with a beige sectional sofa, a patterned rug, a ceiling fan, and a television on a wooden stand.
A patio with green Adirondack chairs and a table, surrounded by a white fence.
A spacious living area with a kitchen, a dining table, and a ceiling fan.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a bedside table with a lamp, a mirror, and a framed picture on the wall.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Bay Street

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Beaufort, SC
  • Place, University of South Carolina-Beaufort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Bay Street
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Beaufort

Historic District, a neighbourhood in Beaufort, is home to this condo. St. Helena's Episcopal Church and John Mark Verdier House are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Cat Island Driving Range and Sanctuary Golf Club. USCB Center for the Arts and Sea Wolf Charters are also worth visiting.
Map
Beaufort, SC

What's nearby

  • University of South Carolina-Beaufort - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Beaufort History Museum - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • USCB Center for the Arts - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Bay Street - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 64 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Bricks On Boundary - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Bay Street in historic Beaufort - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Poncho's Taco And Beer - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Ladys Island Dockside - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street! on 12 September 2027 start from NZ$1,212, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Downtown Beaufort Getaway - 0.3 mi walk to Bay Street! located?

Located in Historic District, this condo building is steps away from University of South Carolina-Beaufort and USCB Center for the Arts. Beaufort History Museum and Bay Street are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 24 out of 29 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 29 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 29 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 29 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 29 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
the beds we’re so comfortable
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. All the best, Saah
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great spot not far from Bay St
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2026
Joey, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Walking distance to everything. We love the house. Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thomas, Thank you and I hope you come back again soon for a visit. Sarah
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean . Easy checkin process . Great accommodations
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It was a great hou
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property and location were great! We especially loved the large outdoor patio. Place was clean and beds very comfortable! The kitchen was well stocked, but there is very limited dining seating.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had everything we needed. Clean and beds were comfy. So quiet at night, slept like a rock. Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2026
So glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back any time!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice stay, great accommodation. Only suggestions are sweep deck, roof top before guests arrive and get more wine glasses!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Easy walk to Bay Street and all activities.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for walking around downtown
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, close, but not too close to downtown

Enjoyed the large deck and privacy of the location
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed 5 nights the end of May, 2026, and really enjoyed it. Great location! The furnishings and finishes are very comfortable, pleasant and functional. There are a few things that made it less than 5*. There is no table to eat at and the stools at the kitchen counter are much too low. It’s ok if you like eating on the couch. Luggage racks would be appreciated. Many VRBO rentals have a welcome book with useful information, restaurant recommendations, etc, but there was none here. There’s often a box of Kleenex, but none here. A little attention to hospitality details would be nice.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the location and found the home comfortable. We appreciate your suggestions and will certainly keep them in mind as we look for ways to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

All you would ever need for a short stay in Beaufort. Clean, comfy and close to down town. Very happy with our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beaufort

Wonderful place! Great location!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Excellent location and Maddie was a great communicator!!Would stay again !
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
Thanks for the review Robert! So happy you enjoyed. Appreciate the compliment!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely condo is great location of Beaufort SC

Easy check in, clean, stocked, excellent location, quiet, ample space, would absolutely stay again !Beaufort is one of the most beautiful towns I’ve stayed. So many little islands around, never get bored, plenty of dining options, gorgeous park and love the swings! Everyone is so nice and the town is just so relaxing and stress free.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
Thank you so much for the positive review Liza!! Great to know you had such a positive experience with the easy check-in, cleanliness, location, and quiet atmosphere. We're delighted you found Beaufort so beautiful and enjoyed exploring the area. Hope to have you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Downtown Beaufort

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We also liked the location which was convenient to downtown and the Old Point neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

Cozy and quiet location. Tastefully decorated. Fully equipped kitchen. Extremely clean home.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas with our Marine

Perfect location!! Last Christmas with our Marine before he is overseas. House was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First time stay

It was my first time in town for a wedding and my first time using Vrbo. Both were better than I could have ever expected. Nice, clean, and near or destination!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Fred, we are so happy you had a great experience! Thank you for the positive feedback. We'd love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Haven in Beautiful Town

We had such a wonderful time at this VRBO. It was clean and my friend and I had our own room each with en suite bathrooms! The directions for finding the place were easy to understand. It's a short walk to the waterfront park and several fabulous restaurants. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Beaufort.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We finally got to visit during the Water Festival! So much fun. We love Beaufort. This was our second time staying in this unit. This unit is very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. The unit has 2 &1/2 baths! I love that there are books featuring local authors. We will continue to stay here wherever we visit.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2025
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the positive feedback. We would love to have you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

BEAT EXPERIENCE!!!

This VRBO was, BY FAR, the absolute best short term rental that we have ever had. The unit was extremely clean. Had anything and everything that we could have possibly needed. Close to downtown. Close to everything! Quite neighborhood. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2024
Thank you David! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Few Updates Needed

The bedroom with the king bed is lovely with a comfortable mattress. The bedroom with the double bed has a very soft mattress if you like that. There is no shelf for soap and shampoo in the shower. In addition there is no toilet paper holder. no pa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Needs a Lot of Work

We have been coming to Beaufort for many years and have stayed in a variety of places. This property was sadly, the worst we have experienced.Pros:CleanNice bathrooms, great towelsNice Kitchen, again cleanA/C was nice and coldConvenient locationCons:The furniture in the unit looks as if it was an afterthought. It was random and served no function. The couch is stained, old and very uncomfortable. There were plywood planks under the cushions! We were a group of middle aged adults, and sitting for social time was not enjoyable. Should have been replaced ages ago. This was the ONLY place to congregate inside the unit. (Note: One couple bailed and went to Hilton Head!)There is no dining room table. If you wanted to cook, there's no place to enjoy a meal.There is no coffee table. There are end tables, but thats it.There is no lighting, save for the ceiling fans, ceiling lighting and a lone lamp in the living room.There are no TV's in the bedroomsOne bedroom had mirrored doors on the closet, that were broken and off trackThe "deck" which is the roof of another unit had furniture, but it is in need of a good cleaningThe grill, dirty and broken. Again, if you cooked no place to sit and eatBottom line, ok place to lay your head for the night, but that's it. Would not recommend nor stay there again. No value for the money. It's a shame, because with a little work it could be a nice spot.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Thanks for your feedback. I want to clarify that the listing clearly outlines what is and isn’t provided, both in the description and in the photos. Guests are encouraged to review all listing details, including the photos, prior to booking to ensure the space meets their needs. If any of the items you mentioned were a concern during your stay, I would have been more than happy to address them right away &, if necessary, even offer you an alternative property. However, nothing was brought to our attention until after I reached out regarding damage. I strive to provide a smooth and comfortable experience for all our guests, and communication during the stay is key to making that happen. I’d also like to note that early check-ins are not permitted, yet you arrived before the scheduled time without prior approval. While I always try to be responsive and helpful, it was a bit surprising to be met with a demanding tone for an immediate answer to a question, especially under those circumstances. I ask that all guests respect our check-in policies so we can ensure everything is prepared for your stay. Secondly, I’d like to address the repeated calls to both my personal cell phone and office line. This level of contact felt excessive and crossed the line into harassment. During a call, you also made a comment about my southern hospitality being “laughable,” which I found disrespectful as numerous positive reviews across other properties & platforms state otherwise.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback