Riverfront House, RMNP, Private, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths
Pool / Spa
- 0% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 0 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 0 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
No pets - No pets. Owner very allergic.No pets. Owner very allergic.
Max guests: 12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 28 - Everyone must be 28 or accompanied by their parentEveryone must be 28 or accompanied by their parent
- Everyone must be 28 years or older or accompanied by their parents. Absolutely no pets. Rental Agreement, Check out and House Rules must be followed
- No negative review or review with less than 5 stars without first making me aware of issue that you are having, and allowing us to fix the issue(s).
Cleaned with disinfectant
Enhanced cleaning practices
Check in and check out with no person-to-person contact
Great place for a group
The house is set up very well for groups with privacy and gathering spots. Across the river was a heard of mother elk and their calves during our stay. Close to town and RMNP.
Everything was just as expected and great location with a peaceful feel
We had a wonderful time exploring Estes Park and the National Park, and the house was in a perfect location between the two. It was very clean, well-stocked, and we saw so much wildlife (especially elk) along the river. Plenty of entertainment options for night, including a hot tub, pool table, and movies.
An unforgettable vacation
Jane Livingston provided a wonderful home for me and my family to go on a nice vacation. The house was beautiful and very well decorated. I loved listening to the river as I fell asleep every night. The hot tub and steam shower were perfect for relaxing in after a long day of hiking. I can't wait to go back there again!!!
Beautiful Home—watch out for details in the contract though.
We stayed for 2 nights at Jane’s beautiful home. Plenty of king size beds, bathrooms, and even a hot tub! The kitchen was well stocked with spices and some cooking supplies, as well as tons of utensils and pots, pans and dishes. Games and movies were also included for entertainment—a very nice touch.
I will say however, we were surprised to get an initial email from Jane when we first booked, asking for names, addresses, phone numbers, ages, occupations and other personal information for everyone staying! Seemed a bit overkill, but ok. Then, looking through the contract Jane sent over, there are warnings of being charged for numerous things. Additionally, there was a hefty cleaning fee, but in the check out instructions, all beds had to be stripped, sheets washed and put in the dryer and towels washed, along with the dishwasher running. Again, seems overkill when paying almost the equivalent of another night’s rent in a cleaning fee (especially when there were clear areas that had not been dusted in months). I get leaving the home in a condition ready for the house cleaner to come and able to get everything done in a rather short amount of time (6 hours from check out to check in), but it should be one way or another, in my opinion.
I did mention the need for dusting to Jane, along with a few other things that were either missing or not working, which she was incredibly professional and quick to help rectify. I guess they had a bad experience with renters taking advantage of their home a while back, so the need for the fees and rigid contract was from experience. Just something to be aware of and make sure you’re ok with these potential hefty fines if you do stay. The home is gorgeous, we enjoyed it, but just things I wish we knew before booking (and couldn’t cancel due to the short notice).
Overall, beautiful home, just don’t break the rules or be prepared to pay. If you’re responsible, shouldn’t be an issue. Renter beware.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful home and thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am confused by some of your comments and I have sent you a message for clarification. I have reviewed the rental agreement and check out instructions that were emailed to you and they do not state that the beds should be stripped and the sheets washed so I have no idea why you thought you had to do that and would like to know so it can be corrected. Yes, we do require the names and ages of all guests and at least 3 cell phone numbers if available. We do not request occupations and other personal information so we are confused as to why you thought we requested such information. You were lucky to get a last minute great deal on the nightly rental rate which is why the cleaning seemed high in comparison. Unfortunately, there is a very limited labor pool in Estes Park. Cleaners in Estes Park are expensive compared to other areas. We do not make any money on the cleaning. If we had laundry done offsite cleaning would cost at least another $75. I understand it seems expensive and we try to keep it as reasonable as possible. The rental agreement was accepted by you before you booked so the information was available to you prior to booking. I encourage you to read the rental agreement prior to making reservations so you are not surprised. And yes, we have had over $25,000 in damages from guests and you would be shocked at what some guests do to homes, hot tubs etc. Thankfully, most guests are responsible but we do our best to screen out the ones who are not. It is our home and we love it and we only want people to stay there who will treat it with respect and care . . . just as you likely would if it were your home. We are so glad you appreciated the king beds, bathrooms, hot tub and how well we stock the kitchen and provide movies and games. We truly strive for our guests to enjoy our home and for us to earn 5 stars and we thank you very much for your 5 star review. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Stay Safe and Have a Blessed Year. Thank you,
Rocky Mountain National Park, Fishing, Hiking, Highest Road in the Continental USA, Air Hockey, Pool Table, Ping Pong
Jane Livingston - Owner
About Jane Livingston - Owner
I consider myself to be very blessed and fortunate to live in a country where we can enjoy our freedoms. I find the world and people fascinating and relish the time I can spend traveling and exploring.. I love to travel, experience the world and spend time outdoors.
Jane Livingston - Owner purchased this House in 2011
Why Jane Livingston - Owner chose Estes Park
I worked at the YMCA of the Rockies one summer while in college and I almost stayed rather than going back to college. Rocky Mountain National Park has some of the best hiking in the world. Being by the water and soaking up the outdoors while listening to the soothing sounds of the river and taking in the spectacular rocky mountains is a wonderful feeling. The energy around our home and along the river is awesome and being so close to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park is wonderful.
What makes this House unique
We are 1.5 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park and less than that to a grocery store and shopping. Relax by the river while reading a good book and being mesmerized by the spectacular beauty of the mountains and the sounds of the river. Sit on the river patio while fishing to your heart's content. Soak in the hot tub after hiking or snowshoeing while watching and listening to the river. Enjoy a soothing, peaceful steam shower anytime you desire. Relax with your morning cup of coffee on the patio taking in all the beauty. Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck as the sun sets behind the mountains while cooking those fresh caught fish on the grill.