Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach

Photo gallery for Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach

A spacious living area with large windows, a round coffee table, and striped armchairs.
A modern living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a large mirror.
An aerial view of a beach with a row of houses along the shoreline.
A modern kitchen with a large island, white cabinetry, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Michigan

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Coloma, MI
  • Place, Contessa Wine Cellars
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Silver Beach
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Warren Dunes State Park
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Bunk Beds

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Coloma

Located in Lake Michigan Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Silver Beach. Margaret B. Upton Arboretum and FuzzyButz Pet Bakery are also worth visiting.
Map
Coloma, MI

What's nearby

  • Contessa Wine Cellars - 13 min drive - 23.6 km
  • Silver Beach - 14 min drive - 19.3 km
  • South Beach - 19 min drive - 29.8 km
  • Andrews University - 19 min drive - 35.7 km
  • Warren Dunes State Park - 26 min drive - 50.4 km

Getting around

  • St. Joseph-Benton Harbor Station - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Dimaggios Pizza & Burgers - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Hot Spot - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Easy Street Inn - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Gazebo @ Paw Paw Lake Golf Club - ‬18 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,347, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Juniper Presents Sunset Shores Sanctuary: Lakefront Home on the Beach located?

This Lake Michigan Beach holiday home is on the beach, 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake Michigan, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Harbor Shores Golf Club and Little Paw Paw Lake. Paw Paw Lake and Sarett Nature Center are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sent a separate email to the host about our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you, Steve! We appreciate you reaching out and giving our team the opportunity to hear about your experience. Your comments are valuable to us, and we’ll be sure they receive the attention they deserve.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view is amazing. The house was very nice. The appliances were average — I think they could use an upgrade. But overall the place was beautiful and very very nice. Our family had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thank you, Dana, for your perfect 10 review! We're so glad your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beautiful home and amazing views. We also appreciate your feedback about the appliances, as it helps us continue improving the guest experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stunning! The view, the property was perfect for our work retreat. Plenty of sleeping accommodations, the kitchen was perfect for our private chief. Plenty of natural beauty to indulge in. Excellent choice, we will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you for the five-star review! Glad the space, views, and kitchen fit your work retreat. We'd love to welcome your group back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home, great amenities. We would highly recommend it to anyone.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2026
Thank you for the kind review. Glad the home and amenities worked well for you — we appreciate the recommendation and would be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home , wonderful beach
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2025
We're beyond happy to hear you were pleased with our property!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
Lovely home with beautiful views of Lake Michigan. We found the home to be comfortable and well stocked. The house wasn’t as clean as I would have liked upon arrival. Specifically, the floors were sticky and bathrooms weren’t up to my standard of cleanliness. I found myself cleaning before family arrived which shouldn’t have been necessary. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Thank you for the 5‑star review and for sharing your feedback. We're sorry the floors and bathrooms weren’t up to standard on arrival. We’ve passed your notes to our cleaning team and we’ll reinforce our turnover checklist and inspections to prevent this in the future. Glad the home, views, and amenities otherwise worked well for your stay; we’d welcome the chance to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful spot, views and home
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2025
Thank you! We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home is perfect! The view of lake Michigan was amazing! The kitchen had everything we needed and being attached to the large sitting area meant that we were all able to be together (while my son made homemade bread and pasta for us!).The hosts were wonderful before and after-they even did a quick check in on us!The house is clean and comfortable and the outside setup and views were everything we could ask for! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 November 2025
Thank you for this too kind review and feedback!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home and beach. Plenty of space for our group. Unfortunately no one could get cell phone service except for at the edge of the driveway. WiFi was down during our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2025
We're beyond happy to hear you enjoyed the home and thank you for taking the time to share this kind review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Beach Get Away

We had a small family reunion with the intention of just relaxing, walking the beach/swimming, and enjoying company. This was the perfect venue to achieve this.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Jason - We appreciate you sharing this review and are happy to hear you found the property to be exactly what you were looking for to create your relaxing getaway!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect for R&R. The beach was perfect. It was exactly as listed. The only downfall we had was the fact that it was not properly cleaned. I missed that the house was pet friendly and there was dog hair everywhere and bathrooms weren’t properly cleaned. However, the amount of resources this house had for any new mom was exceptional. I felt like I was at my own house. Would recommend to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear about the state of the house as this is not the level of experience we pride ourselves on providing. We hope to host you again and provide you the 5-star service you expect and deserve!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The outside of the house was absolutely filthy. Couldn’t open windows due to no screens in some windows and spiderwebs/leaves/debris in other windowsills. Landing half way down the stairs was really really dirty and chairs had no cushions. Patio cushions were dirty, ripped and torn. I asked host to come over and blowout the leaves, acorns, spiderwebs, bugs, debris on the patio/patio furniture and they came Friday and we were leaving Saturday morning. Dishwasher didn’t work well. Had to practically clean dishes prior to loading to get clean. Microwave and oven didn’t work well. Took forever to cook potatoes and other stuff that normally takes a minimum amount of time to cook at home Kids shower didn’t have a showerhead and bathtub didn’t drain well. When you flushed the toilet (which got clogged several times) the sink in the kitchen would make a weird gurgling noise. The water in most of the toilets appeared yellowish, like they hadn’t been cleaned in awhile Outdoor shower didn’t have a showerhead and water wouldn’t turn on. Had to use the outdoor gardenhose. Outdoor grill was disgustingly dirty. WiFi was horrible and very unsafe. Our iPhones and iPads were on SOS majority of the time. Hot tub was inoperable and an eyesore. Landscaping rocks around the hot tub were unstable and dangerous. Overall for the price that I paid for the week it was very inadequate and I was very disappointed. Won’t rent again unless these things get changed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for this detailed feedback, Holly, I’m very sorry your stay fell so far short of expectations. What you described is unacceptable. We have already scheduled a full exterior deep clean, and had cushions and screens inspected and repaired. Our maintenance team is servicing the dishwasher, microwave and oven, replacing missing showerheads (orderd), addressing the bathtub drain and repeated toilet clogs/gurgling, and flushing/cleaning the plumbing fixtures. The outdoor shower and grill will be repaired/cleaned, the hot tub and surrounding landscaping will be inspected. You noted our response timing was inadequate we apologize for that delay and are tightening our pre-arrival inspection and same-day response procedures so future guests don’t encounter these issues. We pride ourselves in timely and thorough communication as well as top tier service. Thank you for taking the time to detail everything; your feedback is being used to make the property right.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A private, high-class slice of heaven

This property is truly amazing: the house is top tier, the views are spectacular, the area is quiet, and the amenities (especially for people who like to cook) are second to none. The oven, range, and fridge are exceptional. It has high-end grills, both gas and wood-fired. Every detail is accounted for, and if anything is amiss, the Juniper property management crew is on it immediately. They were - quite literally- the most responsive and easy-going crew I’ve ever dealt with at a vacation rental. And to top it off, they are completely pet friendly. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a “quiet luxury” experience. Two very big thumbs up. My mother summed it up best … “I think this is the nicest property we’ve been to, and it definitely deserves a trip back at some point soon.”
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2024
Eric - We truly appreciate you sharing this kind review and are happy to hear you enjoyed the property!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2026
Thank you for choosing Sunset Shores Sanctuary and for the 5-star rating, Michael! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2025
Thank you for this kind review Tom!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Labor Day Long Weekend

Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2024
Thank you for allowing us to help make your Labor Day weekend special!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback