Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and hiking/biking trails.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Gulf State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Adventure Island - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Orange Beach Welcome Center - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
CoastAL Orange Beach - 3 min drive
Old Salt Tavern - 18 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 3 min drive
Tee Off At The Wharf - 10 min drive
Culver's - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,542, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Phoenix V 413 - Beachfront 2BR, Indoor Pool & Hot Tubs - Beachball Properties located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Gulf State Park. Orange Beach Beaches and Adventure Island are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for the perfect score! We're so glad you found the condo clean and loved the location. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Gulf Coast soon!
Overall our stay was great! We did have issues with the codes not working at check in but we were able to get a key from the front desk to use instead. The condo itself was nice. There were a few visible spots of missing paint/wall repair where old artwork was moved. It was minor but I believe it should’ve been fixed before busy season started. I do wish the kitchen was better stocked. There were only 4 each of silverware, no big crockpot, limited pots/pans. Although the bare minimum was there I have definitely stayed in other condos that were better stocked. Toddler dishes would be a great addition if possible also. Beds were comfortable and no other concerns noted. Overall still a great stay!
Room and view were nice. Dryer did not work, we asked for extra towels since we were unable to wash/dry, never received them. Outside pool was under construction and we were not aware, we would’ve booked somewhere with an outside pool. Inside pool was suffocating due to heat, humidity and chemicals. Some proper ventilation in there would have made it tolerable. Nice location and property just disappointed we were not aware of no access to outside pool.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the room, beautiful views, and convenient location. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the dryer and for not receiving the additional towels requested. We also understand your disappointment regarding the outdoor pool closure. If the construction project was announced to us by the association prior to your arrival, we do our best to notify guests in advance. We appreciate your comments regarding the indoor pool environment and will share your feedback accordingly. Thank you for staying with BEACHBALL PROPERTIES. 🌊☀️🏖️
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sharon M.
16 July 2024
5 Stars
We totally enjoyed our stay! We had everything we needed and more. It was very clean and well supplied.
This was a perfect stay for us! The beach decor was beautiful the furniture and layout was perfect, comfortable, roomy, great balcony. The amenities were great as well. Very clean and neat! Nothing but good to say!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mike R.
10 March 2026
A bit tired and neglected
Unit had several issues that I would think would be obvious. Beachball did a good job taking care of issues. Mattress in primary is worn, because no place to sit to get dressed, so the bed takes the wear. Leaking dishwasher was replaced, Guest bath needs attention . Location is great, and complex has a lot of amenities.
Location is great! Room are perfect! Needs works keep clean it, dishes were so dirty, floors were so dirty too, and the pool stay with vomit for two days.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christina S.
28 July 2024
4 Stars
We had a wonderful time and the property was beautiful. We did wait on the repairman before leaving as the property was in my name and didn't want someone there alone. That was my only "complaint". It would have been nice for a heads up that he was coming.
Thank you and we will be back!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
2 May 2024
Good week
Enjoyed the week. Only two problems. The TV picture did no fit the screen. We tried all adjustments. You need more spoons .
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Danielle T.
10 April 2023
Average At Best
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Both showers leaked nonstop, the condo and community pools were dirty. NOISE- hearing the people above dragging furniture around at night was bad enough but the construction we weren’t told about when we booked was absolutely ridiculous. So loud we couldn’t hear each other speak standing right next to each other, oh and forget about the kids being able to nap. If that wasn’t bad enough we had to keep our curtains shut bc of the construction crew outside our windows and the entire patio along with anything we had outside was covered in concrete”dust.” Kind of defeats the purpose of booking on the beach for the view. After multiple calls to the mgmt company all we heard was essentially “sorry you’re SOL.” Only positive is the beach access. If you’re going to spend your time and money on a family vacation, I highly recommend you look elsewhere. Extremely disappointed...
The condo is lovely and was very clean. The view is perfect. The decor has that classic beach house vibe and all the furniture is comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, but I’ll admit we didn’t delve deeply into the culinary arts during our stay. We enjoyed our time on the beach and spent time in the indoor pool with the kids, as the outdoor pool was still a little too cold for our liking. It’s too bad there’s no outdoor hot tub at the Pheonix V. I really enjoyed this place and I hope it’s available to book next time we come to the beach.
Before our arrival, I got a email stating that this unit was under new management since the time of our booking and I wondered if that would affect our stay. But let me tell you, Beachball Properties staff was so kind. I suffered a serious medical emergency during my stay and had to be hospitalized. My mother contacted them to let them know about the situation and to find out if it was possible to extend the rental due to my situation. Luckily, the condo was available for two additional days and that’s all we needed. They gave us a rate that was more than fair and I’m sure that they would’ve done everything they could to help us find appropriate accommodations for my family if my hospital stay had been longer.
My only disappointment was that the Keurig was missing a piece so it didn’t work. It was no big deal though because the regular coffee maker worked and I always come prepared with regular coffee and filters. 😂
The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything that we needed to cook with and a few extras that normally aren’t supplied. Easy access to the beach and the view was beautiful no matter what time of day!! Will be staying here again!!
We had a nice time. I agree with prior reviews that the maintenance on the property is lacking. Yes, the pictures depict the property as management responded to prior reviews but the pictures aren't zoomed into the chipped paint and overall deteriorated interior. Managing property is quick to respond if you need anything. Overall it was fine for a short weekend but if you are looking for frills this is not where I would point you. If all you really need is the beach, this is fine for that.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Audrey C.
26 September 2022
We had a great time! Condo was very clean! Had a few issues!
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The back sliding door lock was broken! Also the recliner arm kept falling off! We had to basically sit on just couch when in living area! TVs in both bedrooms would not work so we couldn’t use them at all! Other than that we liked the condo! Just for the price and of what’s expected with the TVs not working and the recliner arm falling off the whole time that should be changed or fixed. If we would be able to get some kind of credit would be great since we couldn’t use what was expected! I text 2 different times while there and no one replied or got with us about it !
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2022
Audrey thank you for your comments. In looking back at our text dialogue with you, the only texts we received from you during your entire stay was one about your door code not working but then you realized you entered the wrong code, and the other one being about the time you were leaving on departure day. We are sorry if you could not get the TVs to work, but they were checked prior to your check-in and they worked fine. We checked the sliding door, too, and it is not broken. We apologize about the chair arm and will repair that right away or get another chair. We're sorry you had TV issues but could have helped had we heard from you about it. Thank you again for staying with us.
Late Summer trip, enjoyed Phoenix 5 and all the restaurants in the area
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
James M.
17 August 2022
Great place to stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was great, the pool was perfect, the water park forthe Littles was even etter. No problems with our condo, everything was awesome. Planning on coming back.
This was my favorite vacation as an adult. The condo was amazing and the decor was beautiful. The whole process was outstanding. I highly recommend this property and this unit. It is everything we wanted it to be and so much more!
Beautiful condo with a fantastic view of the Gulf!
We loved this condo and had a wonderful stay here. The big balcony with a gorgeous view was the best part. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were roomy. The kitchen was nice although we just ate breakfast here. The only negatives about the Phoenix V: 1) elevators were slow 2) paying for parking. It's crazy to charge for parking after spending so much on a condo and fees. The unit is on the 4th floor so the elevators were not an issue since we always took the stairs.
The building has a nice-sized outdoor pool and an indoor pool. We really did not use the pools much since our daughter is 19 so we spent all of our time at the beach. The location is nice with a Walmart and other stores and restaurants nearby. Communication was excellent.
Great location on the beach, and close proximity to a Neighborhood Walmart, Super Walmart and Rouse Supermarket. We love the Phoenix 5 because they have a large sparkling pool, splash pad and easy beach access. The snow cone man at the pool was a nice touch !! The unit was very nice. Lots of luggage carts and shopping carts for easy loading. This is a slightly older building, but the unit and furnishings were nice, updated tile floirs…perfect for a family with kids. Love the bed arrangement in the 2nd room….can accommodate more people with its queen bed, double bunk bottom with twin on top.. The only recommendation I’d make to the Phoenix V, maybe the mgmt or HOA would be is paint the exterior doors on sone units that were very dirty/rusted and check common areas more often. Lots of garbage in stairwell that was there for 1 1/2 days….but this was no reflection on this unit or it’s owners. Perhaps the property mgr needs to know to alert the janitors to check these area more often. Otherwise a perfect visit!! Already considering another stay with this owner in their larger unit in the fall:) Thanks very much.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mike M.
5 July 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 8/10 rating! We appreciate you choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES and hope to make your next stay a perfect 10/10! 🌴☀️🏖️
Thank you for the 4-star rating! ⭐ We appreciate you choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay next time! 🌴☀️🏖️
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you stayed with us, and we'd love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve. If you have any suggestions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We hope to welcome you back soon!