The condo has an ocean view, and the updates inside are attractive. However, our experience did not meet expectations, especially given the price.Villa Capriani overall appeared unkempt and in need of repairs. We noticed deteriorating exterior areas, soft flooring in one elevator, poorly repaired signs of past water damage, and a parking lot needing maintenance. Parking was also limited, requiring us to park across the street about half the time. Former tennis courts appeared abandoned and overgrown.The unit had several maintenance issues, including a damaged closet door, a hole in the guest bathroom door, needed repainting above the master shower, and an oxidized balcony railing. The dryer would not turn off unless the door was manually opened.Cleanliness was our greatest concern. We found what appeared to be a blood stain on a couch cushion and later found similar stains on a pillow beneath the pillowcase. There was dirt, dust, and debris under the furniture, along with small paint chips, cosmetic damage, and damage near a bedroom door hinge. We documented these issues with photographs. The sanitation concerns and overall condition contributed to our decision to leave one day early.We contacted the owner, provided photos, and requested a refund for the unused night. The owner responded: “We can talk about a refund after your review. If reimbursing 1 night isn’t going to make your review any better, that I will forgo it and stick to cancellation policy.”We found t