Located in Marblehead, this condo is near theme parks and on a lake. The Watering Hole Safari and Waterpark and Island Adventures Family Fun Center are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Caddy Shack Square and Sandusky Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Margaretta Stadium or Sandusky Speedway. Jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Lakeside Marblehead, OH
What's nearby
Lakeside Daisy State Nature Preserve - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
Kalahari Waterpark Resort - 24 min drive - 40.3 km
Castaway Bay Waterpark - 28 min drive - 39.0 km
Sports Force Parks at Cedar Point Sports Center - 29 min drive - 46.6 km
Cedar Point - 32 min drive - 43.6 km
Getting around
Sandusky Station - 27 min drive
Toledo, OH (TOL-Toledo Express) - 69 min drive
Restaurants
The Farmhouse Kitchen & Grill - 38 min drive
Happy Friar - 39 min drive
Miss Keat’s Smokehouse - 39 min drive
Red's Lakehouse - 7 min drive
Engine Company No. 3 Frozen Custard - 38 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC on 17 October 2027 start from NZ$637, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC?
Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy 1-bedroom condo in wonderful Lakeside Marblehead with WiFi, AC located?
Situated on a lake, this condo building is steps from Lake Erie and within 3 mi (5 km) of Lakeside Daisy State Nature Preserve and Marblehead Lighthouse State Park. Marblehead Lighthouse is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved staying here again! Super cozy for our family. Easy check in and great communication
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Amber F.
22 September 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
I was looking forward to staying in Lakeside. Unfortunately, we couldn't stay there because the host never gave us the code, even after we asked for it around 4ish. The booking site also couldn't reach the host, so we ended up finding lodging elsewhere around 6:00 pm.
I cannot say enough good about this property. The room was a real delight with a comfy chair (I came for a writing retreat), a nice spacious couch, a kitchen and table, plus two bathrooms and a bedroom on the second floor. Who doesn't love a cool spiral staircase?! There were lots of windows to let in natural light and Lake Erie and the pier were just a few steps away. Gorgeous sunsets both days!
We loved this place! Comfy beds, lovely bathrooms - great to have 2 (though TP would have been helpful) - cold A/C and just a nice place to hang out. The location couldn’t be beat either and great parking. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for a wonderful getaway!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2025
Whoops, sorry about the TP shortage. We corrected that and will keep it well stocked. Hope to see you back soon!
Right in the heart of Lakeside, this condo is a great place to call home for a few days. Super easy to check in and incredibly responsive host.
Highly recommend!
We enjoyed our stay at Lakeside. We would be ok to bring our own linens but did not know they are not provided. Suggestion to make a note for future guests. The condo is cozy and clean. Very fun place to stay near the lake! Loved hearing the bells in the morning.
Lakeside is wonderful, and we had everything we needed in this condo. Comfy beds, new bathrooms, and plenty of dishes in the kitchen. Centrally located to everything, with a partial view of the lake!
Overall, my stay was enjoyable. Just a few items that could use some attention, for the next renter…keypad loose on downstairs door, water temp lukewarm in shower, food from previous renter was left in cabinet and window sills not cleaned of bugs/insects. I enjoy opening windows on nice days and noticed this on my first day. Host/owner was accessible, responsive and very kind! Thanks so much!
Everything was great! We just had an adjustment getting used to the VRBO system of checking in. But communicating with the property manager worked out and we figured it out.One thing you may want to check in the downstairs bathroom--the sink drains slow like it may have a clog starting.Thankn you and hope to enjoy the place again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Deb P.
14 December 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
One nite stay, amenities sufficient. Lock system somewhat confusing. Key lock on the wall and on door. Had to contact host for number to unlock door. Not supplied when time to be sent.
The room overlooked the main play area outside volleyball sand pit ,basketball courts , and pier!Right next to food places (ice cream) and shops.I could rest on the couch and see them constantly. It was the best place if you want to be close to the pier and give the kids a little freedom. All the kids played with the other residents happily , dozens of kids just being kids together down there. The only exception was priced to park by the inn was a lot . More than I imagined,ended up paying 200 something to park for 1 car , 2 adults and 4 kids ages 14,10,9,and 7 . That parking admission came with tickets for all of us to use some things for free. Check guides. Renting a golf cart was 100 bucks a day so not really needed because we were close . Bring your bikes if possible then traveling a couple blocks over is easier . The Inn was very comfortable, nobody bothered us or possibly even passed us in the hall. We had The ENTIRE inn to our family . So family friendly and safe . We kept making jokes because my little one kept walking around with money in her hand for 3 days and I suppose if she dropped it ,many wonderful and helpful people around they would have handed it back . Worth the money my stay kept all of us happy and safe . Loved it ! Google pics has inaccurate portrayal of the inn and surrounding area , it far succeeds your expectations, looks nothing like that . You’re in a Chautauqua institution club basically.
Everything was nice and as stated in the apartment. Parking is difficult. Having the parking pass does not actually mean you will have place to park.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2025
Thanks for your review! We’re glad you found the condo as expected. Parking in Lakeside can definitely be limited at times, especially in that centrally located area - one of the quirks of the community. We hope you’ll come back and stay with us again next season!
We did enjoy the stay at Lakeside but I wasn’t super clear on it being in a closed community but I did find it in the listing after reading again. It was also not ideal that the linens were not included and we had to bring those. But the unit was very clean and the location was great.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
Thank you! Yes from Memorial Day to Labor Day access to the community requires a pass. We have tried to put this in all listing materials but good awareness for anyone reading these reviews too. For the linens, we used to provide them but we got a lot of feedback that renters preferred bringing their own. We will add it as an option based on your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jim
27 September 2025
Liked: Communication
Upon check-in, the entrance key pad gave us issues--it didn't want to unlock using the code. Had to contact the property mgr/owner several times. Thankfully they responded very promptly. They were able to unlock it remotely. However, we didn't feel we could leave the property for an evening out in case it wouldn't unlock later in the evening & we might encounter problems if we were unable to reach the mgr/owner late in the evening.
Without asking none of checkin process was shared. It was NEVER disclosed on the booking of the fees to enter the private community & pay for the vehicle + per person. Another $250 for a one night stay! The place is old, musty, with at least clean bathrooms but one of the toilets did not flush and nothing was done about it during our stay. 5 middle aged ladies, who have travelled our fair share, were all extremely disappointed & upset about this little getaway. What a shame! Poor response from the company/owner! We would like a refund for not only our stay but the unexpected expenses to get to the rental.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Information about entrance fees is provided in the welcome guide but we regret it may not have been clear. We have added further details on the property description.
We also addressed the maintenance concerns you mentioned to prevent future occurrences.
We appreciate your input and hope you consider visiting Lakeside again, as it is a wonderful community with much to offer.
The property was clean although we found socks left from a previous stay wadded up on the floor. We had difficulties getting into the property which included waking a neighbor accidentally, walking to a hotel to seek other lodging, calling the local security, and finally getting into the apartment after an hour and a half from our initial arrival time. I contacted the owner asking for the code to the lock box instead of using the digital code after several failed attempts, but did not have a response from them until the morning, stating that they saw we were able to enter the property successfully. The local police were able to unlock the digital code that same night thankfully. The apartment is cute. Toilet paper was available, but the paper towel roll was empty. We had trouble with the tv remotes, but got it working eventually by pressing the buttons like crazy. We did not know where to put the trash we gathered, so we ended up putting it in a dumpster of a close location. The fact that you need to bring your own sheets, towels, and washcloths needs to be highlighted in the advertisement. The stiral staircase, while clever in design, is tight and causes a struggle to bring up luggage. Parking there before the 4 oclock check in time was not possible, so we had to park elsewhere to be able to enjoy our plans during the early afternoon.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thanks for the feedback — we’re glad you found the apartment clean and charming once you got settled in.
For context, check-in begins at 4 PM, though this guest arrived closer to midnight. Since this is a privately hosted condo, not a 24-hour hotel, it can be tricky to troubleshoot late-night arrivals. The digital lock code provided in advance was working just fine that evening, and local security kindly helped get them inside.
Housekeeping clearly missed a rogue pair of socks — not our usual standard, and already addressed. Paper products are stocked before each stay, though it sounds like a roll change came due right on cue.
The spiral staircase is exactly as shown in the photos — quaint, sturdy, and best navigated with smaller luggage (and a sense of adventure). It’s a cozy feature, and if it proves difficult, there is a door on the 3rd floor room that can be accessed as well.
As noted in the listing in multiple places, guests bring their own linens and towels, which is common in our area and keeps things fresh and affordable.
We appreciate the review and are glad you enjoyed the space.
Parking inside the gate was an issue on a popular weekend. I also suggest planning ahead on how to park in approved lots and how to get your stuff to and from the gate if you are not buying a parking pass.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Linda R.
24 June 2026
Liked: Location
I had to call verbo to get key code because it was not sent the day before as owner said. TV up stairs did not work Overall I loved the condo and would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for the kind words about the condo. Just to clarify for future stays: the door code changes for each stay and is sent the day of check-in, around 3:30pm, right before arrival. We can't send it the night before because the previous guest may still be in the unit. I'm sorry for any confusion about the timing. Thanks also for flagging the upstairs TV. I'm getting it taken care of. We'd love to host you again on your next trip to Lakeside.