Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles

Photo gallery for Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles

A living room with a fireplace, a television, and a sofa.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a glass dining table, and a chandelier.
An aerial view of a residential area with houses, lawns, and a road.
Exterior
A modern living room with a flat-screen TV, a white coffee table, and a grey sofa.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
St. Louis, MO
  • Place, St. Louis Kaplan Feldman Holocaust Museum
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, St. Louis Zoo
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Place, St. Louis Union Station
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. Louis, MO (STL-Lambert-St. Louis Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Overland

Overland is home to this holiday home. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre and Fox Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include St. Louis Zoo and Missouri Botanical Garden. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Enterprise Center or Dome at America’s Center.
Map
St. Louis, MO

What's nearby

  • St. Louis Kaplan Feldman Holocaust Museum - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Washington University in St. Louis - 13 min drive - 13.7 km
  • St. Louis Zoo - 16 min drive - 18.2 km
  • St. Louis Union Station - 20 min drive - 26.1 km
  • Gateway Arch - 21 min drive - 28.5 km

Getting around

  • Clayton Station - 9 min drive
  • Kirkwood Station - 19 min drive
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪VFW 3944 - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$623, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful 4-bedroom house Central to St. Louis and St. Charles located?

Set in Overland, this family-friendly holiday home is within 9 mi (15 km) of Westport Plaza, Blanche M. Touhill Performing Arts Center and Centene Community Ice Center. Magic House - St. Louis Children's Museum and Forest Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 44 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 44 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 8 out of 44 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 44 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 44 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and nice, thank you for sharing your home with us.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent choice. Absolutely loved yhe home and our stay. Everything was perfect. Especially the bedding.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good price for a four bedroom home.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was good
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A fabulous place and a great host
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was as described and the host was quick to get back about the only problem we encountered. I will say that the master bathroom was bit slick when you first stepped in to shower.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House worked perfectly for our needs!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 December 2025
Thank you Jess.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beds were not comfortable, pillows were flat, no extra sheets or pillowcases, no dish towels or dish cloths in the kitchen, carpet on stairs was coming apart, trash can in upstairs bath was broken. Location was easy to find & neighborhood was quiet.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Ultimately the house provided what we needed, beds to sleep in for the night before continuing on our journey, but it is overpriced for the quality. Especially upstairs, the carpet isn’t installed correctly and loose in most areas, and the transition pieces between bedrooms are all loose. This poses risk of stepping on a tack strip. The general cleanliness of the house is pretty low, with stains on furniture, walls, doors, etc. There are also multiple electrical issues - lights flickering or just not working, and plumbing issues like faucets with low pressure.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Wasn't impressed with the fact that the kitchen & bathrooms all had cheap paper towels to use instead of hand towels - especially since we were asked to put bath towels in washer - the hand towels could of been added.....My communication with the host wasn't the greatest. I had to talk to the customer service to get the check in details. I'm used to getting details 24-48 hrs ahead of time. It was almost 10 hrs ahead of time and I had to get the customer service involved. The customer service representatives were very good though.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location, size & cost were great so we didn’t have to stay in the city, yet still a quick drive to the concert venue. Several food, gas stations & shopping options nearby. Host was very friendly & personable! Comfy beds, minimal checkout tasks. We will definitely look it up if we need to go to STL again!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for what we needed

The house was perfect for what we needed for the one night!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
everything was perfect
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

outdoor concert

great location to stay for us to attend an outdoor concert at the casino. the bedrooms were as described and the host was very responsive
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend away

5 of us stayed for a long weekend. The home has plenty of room and the driveway and sidewalks weee clean from the snow and ice. Plenty of towels and bedding. The pillows were a little flat for some of us but we were able to deal with that.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2025
Thank you Beckie for your review. I appreciate the good comments you left about the property. As for the pillows, we made sure we kept additional pillows in the master bedroom so that guests could double the pillows when needed. Thanks and kind regards.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large house with a nice fenced back yard on a quiet deadend street. Overall the house felt a little sparse, but met our needs (extra bedrooms for visiting family nearby). The bedrooms had desks but not dressers. We did not cook at the house. The water was hot and the furnace kept the house very comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall great stay!

We checked in seemlessly and enjoyed our stay. We had an issue with a TV (we arent very tech savvy lol) and the owner came quickly and fixed it. The few recommendations we made (minor issues) the owneraddressing immediately.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
good
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2025
Thanks, Karl, for staying with us and for your review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
House was ok. Was clean, but AC didn’t work and the house was hot the whole time. Owner did have a tech come out but wasn’t able to fix the unit. Hopefully it’s fixed for the next renters. House does need kitchen hand towels and we left an oven mitt for the next person if they decide to use the oven.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Toronto Blue Jays Trip with Family

There was 7 adults that stayed here and there was plenty of room and space for all. The price was very good. I have suggested a few recommendations to host to make it an even better rental home. Few household items that could be used but we made due as they were minor issues. A few upgrades need to be done like replacing of screen door, flooring and fresh coat of paint and it would be a perfect rental! Thanks Gerald
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Just ok

When we first arrived, the house had a strong smell of fish. We stayed 4 days and we never could totally mute the smell despite a lot of air freshener. The carpet was in bad shape and there was a dirty plate under the couch. The beds were average. It was ok for our needs as we were gone most of the days, but I would not book it again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Thank you Rebecca for your review. I took time to respond to your review because I personally checked out the fish smell you wrote about and there was no fish smell in the home. If the last guest before you cooked fish, the cleaner will ensure that all smell is removed during cleaning. We could not verify any fish smell in the home. The carpet is less than one year old and they were brand new carpets. The transition strips have been scheduled to be replaced. About the plate, the last guest may have left it there and it was missed by the cleaner. I concede that the cleaner should be more thorough and I apologize. You stayed for 4 nights and if you had communicated even once about the issues, I would ensure that they are addressed. Thank you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice size house with big yard but it had some quirks.

The house was very spacious and easy to find. Located close to anything we needed. Super easy check in and check out. Little to no check out tasks. Plenty of towels available and lots of sleeping space. But the house had some odd things. There were no trash bags in the bathrooms, some wet rags in the washer, a bathroom with no mirror or trash can, very little kitchen dishes, one of the couches had issues reclining, a closet door was falling off, the fans in room had to have the light on in order to work, older carpet so tacks are sticking out and the floors were very dirty.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2024
Larkin, I am so sorry that this was your experience staying in the home. My communication was clear to let me know if you needed anything. Let me address the issues you raised. Cleaners transfer any trash in the little thrash cans in the bathrooms into a thrash bag for disposal. I am sorry about the rags in the washer, it's probably an oversight from the cleaner. All bathrooms have mirrors and trash cans and there is an extra mirror outside the bathroom. Kitchen has enough dishes, perhaps you did not open the cabinet that had most of the dishes. A guest broke the closet door which has been fixed. If you pulled the string on the fan, the light would go off, and the fan would still work. The carpet was changed in June 2024, two months ago, and the cleaners ensure to clean the floor. If you had reached out during your stay, I would have addressed most of the issues you have raised. It is best practice for guests to reach out when they need anything. Thank you for your review.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback