Located near the beach, this apartment is in Downtown Chicago, a neighbourhood in Chicago. Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Michigan and Grant Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Soldier Field or United Center.
Does Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast on 15 November 2026 start from NZ$1,920, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Designer Penthouse 3804 | Pool | Gold Coast located?
Located in Downtown Chicago, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of State Street and Michigan Avenue. Lake Michigan and Chicago Riverwalk are also within 1 mile (2 km). Chicago Station (Red Line) is 6 minutes by foot and Clark-Division Station is 7 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Space was beautiful and just as described. Location was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
TM G.
1 June 2026
Liked: Location
What a view! We really enjoyed the apartment in the Gold Coast area. It was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Clear check in and check out instructions. Again, the view is fabulous, the lake on the right and the city in front of you!
Beautiful penthous and views! The location was perfect - so close to the lake, shopping and restaurants. We especially enjoyed recommendations given by the owners! Hoping this property is available for our next trip!
Great location, centrally located and very convenient! The apartment is a bit scuffed up, but overall fine for us as a home base. The views are spectacular and perfect for fleet week.
The perfect neighborhood, Perfect location to launch our Chicago adventures from. Spacious and comfortable, view of Lake Michigan and the City incomparable. Easy access to CTA which we took advantage of as we covered a lot of ground on our trip. We loved it!
The property has an amazing location near great shopping and dining. The view is outstanding. We stayed during the holidays but I am sure the roof top pool would be great during the summer.
Had everything we needed, as advertised. Accessible and spacious, with a nice view and comfy beds. Good places to eat nearby, and parking garage 2 blocks away was convenient and easy to access. No difficulty at all finding a spot near an elevator. Host was responsive and timely. Full time residents were friendly. I'd recommend this rental to a friend.
The location was perfect. We have been in Chiago many times and always look for location. The view of the lake was great and the property fit our needs perfectly. The host was very responsive when we had a few questions. Nothing major just a few extra supplies. Would highly recommend this property.
Great condo in an excellent location in the heart of Gold Coast neighborhood. Plenty of beds for everyone in our party. Kitchen was well appointed and everything was clean. The bunk beds need to be tightened so our kids didn’t feel comfortable sleeping on the top. Bathrooms could use towel racks or hooks. And blackout curtains would make a world of difference in the morning! We had some issues with check-in but the management/owners responded quickly and everything was resolved. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying here again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Pamela S.
6 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The kitchen had almost nothing we needed. The kitchen sink did not work properly the water barely came out. The master bathroom sinks and shower were clogged. The towels were paper thin and not enough!! The furniture was stained and wobbly. The building elevator were so slow. The beds were not comfortable! The parking garage was full !! The bunk beds were so wobbly. Not safe!!! Some windows were broken! VERY hot in the unit!!! Heat was blasting in the bunk room. Shades in all rooms did not block light! The building was loud in the hallway. Would never stay here again!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Hi Pamela, first we wanted to thank you for booking with us. We know you have many choices to choose from and we are appreciative that you stayed with us.
That said, we are a bit confused by your review as you didn't bring up any of these issues/concerns to us either during or after your stay. For the kitchen, we do have a fully stocked kitchen inclusive of a 9 piece pots and pans set, place setting for 10 adults, spice rack, etc.
As for the bathroom, if there was a clog or issues relayed to use during your stay, we would have immediately sent someone to help fix the issue. That said, we have sent out our to to ensure that the sinks and drains are all working correctly.
For the parking garage, we provide a key card that is our monthly parking pass. There should always be a space open in the garage as they don't over book the garage.
Again, unfortunately we weren't made aware of a heat issue or wobbly furniture that we could have easily came to fix and you wouldn't have had an issue during your stay.