Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo

Photo gallery for Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo

A spacious living room with a white sofa, a coffee table, and a blue patterned rug. A ceiling fan is visible, and there is a large window with a view of the ocean.
A balcony with a glass table and two chairs, overlooking a beach with umbrellas and a clear sky.
A balcony with a view of the beach, a door, and two chairs.
A living room with a white sofa, a glass coffee table, a ceiling fan, a TV, and a view of the sea through large windows.
A spacious living room with a white sofa, a glass coffee table, and a ceiling fan. There is a dining area in the background with a view of the sky.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated spa pool, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Outdoor barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Indian Shores, FL
  • Place, St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Splash Harbour Water Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Third Bedroom

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Hallway Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Master Ensuite

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Indian Shores

Located in Indian Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Shoppers can check out John's Pass Village & Boardwalk, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Sand Key Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at BayCare Ballpark or Jack Russell Stadium. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and cave exploring nearby.
Map
Indian Shores, FL

What's nearby

  • St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Splash Harbour Water Park - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
  • John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 21 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Raymond James Stadium - 56 min drive - 53.0 km

Getting around

  • St. Petersburg, FL (PIE-St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Original Crabby Bills - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Vip Mexican Restaurant And Lounge Irb - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪PJ's Oyster Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Anecdote Brewing Company - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Voila Merci - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo on 12 September 2027 start from NZ$5,420, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sand Castle II Oceanfront Condo located?

Nestled on the beach, this Indian Shores condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches. Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf and Splash Harbour Water Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location is ideal and the beach was amazing. Management was very easy to work with.
Stayed 11 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the perfect beachfront location. Unfortunately, only one elevator was working, but that didn’t detract terribly from the experience.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect spot for our family getaway! Everything as described.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Ocean view was beautiful.The room needs cleaning, so much dust hanging off pictures, wall hangings and light fixtures.Cleaning supplies in bedroom closet, swifter mops that had the dirty cloths on it, clothes left in dresser, food left in freezer.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view. We’re sorry to hear about the cleaning issues and the items that were left behind. Had we been made aware of these concerns during your stay, we would have been happy to address them promptly and make things right. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will make sure these details are addressed with our housekeeping team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The room and location were fantastic, but the double and twin bed mattresses need replaced. They were awful.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2025
Hi Georgette, We're glad to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you for that feedback, we are happy to share that for future upgrades. We hope to host you again! Hello Sunshine Vacation Rentals
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Magical views of sea and sky

This condo was lovely and was such a great find. Very nice complex that has been well maintained. Very comfortable furniture and beds and the unit was very spacious. It had everything we needed. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus! This condo offered the best beach view I've seen and we'd definitely return here. Caddy's across the street was a great perk as well. I hope to return to this unit in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Ice maker in freezer is not working.Air Conditioning is wonky. There were times when it shut off and the temp was 78 degrees. It reset after hitting the thermostat. Electrical or controller issue (?). Appreciated the number of beach chairs and play items. Nice beach view and pool.
Stayed 28 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2026
Hi Maryellen, Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the beach view, pool, and guest amenities—we’re glad those added to your stay! We’re sorry to hear you had trouble with the ice maker and air conditioning. After reviewing our correspondence, we were unable to locate any maintenance requests or reports regarding these items during your stay. We always encourage guests to reach out to us right away if anything isn’t working properly so our team can address it as quickly as possible and help ensure a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thanks! Hello Sunshine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Holiday Vacation

Overall very good! Disappointed that pool & hot tub not heated. Designated parking spot tight for Ford truck so we relied on guest parking availability. Elevators dirty. Security lax. Anyone can access elevator without using code.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2025
Hi Cheryl, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pool and hot tub are typically heated , but as a result of the prior two hurricanes they were not back up and running. This was disclosed in the listing at the time of booking. The parking space is on the end of the garage, but there is a lot of guest parking which is available to guests. Although the elevators may be easily accessible, they do not lead to anywhere private. Everyone has a lock on their front door, security has not been an issue. Thanks for staying!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Condo and host were wonderful. The condo was clean, it had everything we needed for our stay. The views were breathtaking, the pool and hot tub were clean and we were always able to find a place to sit. The outdoor bathrooms by the pool were convenient. We kept our beach chairs and toys in the car trunk each day so that we didn’t have to bring them up to the room since it was too many stairs to carry it on. Only one out of the 2 elevators worked but it all worked out fine. Beach was clean and you can walk far in either direction. Restaurant across the street was convenient and a short drive away has an ice cream shop with over 100 flavors. We saw dolphins most days. Kids and adults had fun. Host continued to be so helpful even after our stay when I accidentally had some Amazon orders shipped to the condo and they graciously returned them for me.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable, in a good location

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2025
Hi Teresa, Thank you for staying! We hope to host you again. Thanks, Gus & Lindsey
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback