Located in Redlands, a neighbourhood in Grand Junction, this holiday home is in a rural area. Redlands Mesa Golf Club and Bananas Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park and Colorado National Monument. Western Colorado Botanical Gardens and Western Colorado Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Two Rivers Convention Center - 7 min drive - 7.0 km
Colorado Mesa University - 9 min drive - 8.4 km
Mesa County Fairgrounds - 11 min drive - 11.4 km
Canyon View Park - 11 min drive - 13.6 km
Getting around
Grand Junction Station - 10 min drive
Grand Junction, CO (GJT-Grand Junction Regional) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
SONIC Drive In - 8 min drive
Taco Bell - 9 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views on 19 January 2027 start from NZ$1,795, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Casa de Luz: Modern Oasis with Desert Views located?
Located in Redlands, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Redlands Mesa Golf Club and within 3 miles (5 km) of James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park and Gunnison River. Connected Lakes and Two Rivers Convention Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was nice and clean! Great for a large family to spread out! Kitchen had everything we needed and enough seating to eat together. The Colorado Monument is right making it easy to explore!
This property is absolutely gorgeous! The house is spotless and so very comfortable and cozy, they have thought of everything! The house is located in the beautiful Redlands and every morning you feel like you are waking up in a dream! We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great stay!
Spent over a week with family here. It had everything you needed and plenty of space to spread out.
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2025
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words! We're so glad the home had everything you needed and offered plenty of space for you and your family to relax and enjoy your time together. We'd love to host you all again anytime!
The home is beautiful, feels like a new build and model home. Close to where we needed to be and the views are amazing. Thank you for the welcome basket, and letting us enjoy the home! Loved that we could park inside garage.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2025
We’re so happy you stayed with us and hope you felt right at home. Thanks for being such a thoughtful guest. Wishing you all the best on your next adventure!
We had a great stay at Casa de Luz. We spent the week of Thanksgiving there with our family and loved how spacious the house was. With 2 master bedrooms and a separate bedroom and bathroom on the first floor, we all had room to spread out. Kristi was great with coordinating a crib and high chair for our grandchildren. The neighborhood is amazing - a playground is within walking distance and we enjoyed walking in the upscale neighborhood near the golf course. We would definitely stay there again.
This property is beautiful and I will definitely seek it out again when in Grand Junction. The home is very comfortable with everything an individual or family would need. The views are stunning and it was close to CMU while also in a quite location. It is close to Lunch Loops and has lots of room for storing bikes. I would highly recommend this home.
We got this place because it is across the street from Redlands Golf Course. The house is very well designed and laid out. New, up to date furnishings. The four bedrooms are very comfortable. The layout made for easy movement and individual space, too. The primary bedroom on the top floor is wonderful
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2025
Thanks for the lovely review. It was great hosting you!
My wife and I were in Grand Junction to play golf at Redlands Mesa golf course. This home is across the street from the golf course. Very convenient. It’s also a short drive to great restaurants in downtown Grand Junction. I would highly recommend this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 November 2024
It sounds like you and your wife had an excellent stay, and we love to hear it!
Our group of four senior-age golfers had a delightful stay at Casa de Luz. I've been to Grand Junction many times and I come for the views. Casa de Luz had the views! And we were right across the street from the premier Redlands Mesa Golf Course. The bedrooms were separated so that we each had privacy and quiet. We gathered in the cozy living room just off the kitchen. One morning we had time before our tee time to drive through the beautiful Colorado National Monument, which is nearby. The drive downtown to great restaurants was easy and direct. Casa de Luz is very new so was in tip-top shape and its kitchen was very well-equipped. We highly recommend Casa de Luz. Enjoy the views and sunshine that Grand Junction has to offer.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2025
Many thanks for your review—it was wonderful having you as our guest.
We very much enjoyed Casa de Luz and found the home and the location to be wonderful. Everything was great except for the fact that most of the trip was spent without hot water… The management company was very responsive, but because it was a weekend and a big project/problem it couldn’t be readily fixed while we were there. That was disappointing and of course put a bit of a damper on the experience, which otherwise would have been five stars.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words, Lynn, and we sincerely apologize for the ongoing water issue. The owners replaced the electric panel during your stay in hopes of resolving the problem, and after having to replace it twice, they’ve now installed a brand new hot water heater. We’re confident this will finally fix the issue, and we’d love to welcome you back in the future to enjoy the home in all its full glory!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Justin S.
26 November 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication, location
Taking Cold Showers in the middle of the cold season
The place as a whole was good, until the water heater stopped working. They came lat that night to fix but it was still cold water the next day, not great when working outside in the cold. I thought the owner would do some kind of credit for us, but they said since I called the wrong number to get it fixed it's my fault for the faulty water heater. Looks like brand new construction, but water heater fuse doesn't work. Interesting to say the least. I wasn't looking for a large refund just something for the inconvenience. I wouldn't recommend staying with these people. Money over service!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 December 2024
Hi Justin, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. The reason a refund was not granted was because the wrong contact number was initially called. We mentioned this only to clarify that as soon as we were notified of the issue, we prioritized resolving it for you. Unfortunately, we were unaware that the issue hadn’t been fully addressed until the week following your checkout. Since then, the owners have made significant improvements, including replacing the fuse box, and we can confirm that the issue is now resolved. We’ve had numerous guests since your stay who have absolutely loved the home and have expressed excitement about returning.