Located in Redlands, a neighbourhood in Grand Junction, this holiday home is in a rural area. Redlands Mesa Golf Club and Bananas Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Colorado National Monument and James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park. Western Colorado Botanical Gardens and Western Colorado Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Two Rivers Convention Center - 6 min drive - 5.9 km
Colorado Mesa University - 8 min drive - 7.4 km
Mesa County Fairgrounds - 10 min drive - 10.3 km
Canyon View Park - 10 min drive - 12.5 km
Getting around
Grand Junction Station - 6 min drive
Grand Junction, CO (GJT-Grand Junction Regional) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
SONIC Drive In - 7 min drive
Taco Bell - 8 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ on 27 February 2027 start from NZ$1,140, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Desert Trails: Dog Friendly Adventure HQ located?
Located in Redlands, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Redlands Mesa Golf Club and within 3 miles (5 km) of Gunnison River and Connected Lakes. Two Rivers Convention Center and James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were clean, comfortable and just what we were hoping for.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2025
Thank you so much, Edward! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience in Grand Junction. It was a pleasure having you, and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
Absolutely loved the location and quiet surroundings of this townhouse. It was super clean and well appointed. Great walking trails and a cute park right next-door.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the surroundings. It’s great to know that the townhouse met your expectations.
We’d love to host you again in the future!
I needed to find a place that was close to hiking trails as well as Colorado Mesa University the property was perfect. Very clean, pet friendly. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 November 2023
Thanks for the great review, Gregory! Hope you come back soon!
-Your Team at Visit Fruita
Great location, quiet neighborhood.. very important. Nice trails to stroll or hike right out the back door. Great communication with management. We will return. Thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we truly appreciate it. Come back anytime!
My girlfriend & I planned a peach of a vacation! Palisade peach festival, the National Monument and lots of peachy goodness at many Palisade orchards! Fun times!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Thank you for the 5 star review! Sounds like you guys had a great time! That's what we like to hear.
The location of the property was great. Short distance to local monuments, outdoor activities, restaurants and shopping. The interior was well appointed with full size appliances and comfortable furniture. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Having garage access was an added bonus on days when weather was challenging. If you enjoy pickle ball there are courts adjacent to complex.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 November 2023
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose Visit Fruita again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
BRANDI O.
2 June 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness
CMU Graduation Stay
Had a hard time with the electronic entry code to get door open several times during our stay...kitchen and living/dining space was nice. 2nd bedroom was on the small side and noticed after day 2 that there was a lot of animal fur on our clothing and floor in our vehicles. Issues with the thermostat, but good commnictation. Location was convenient.
Great property! Minor issue unable to watch programming on TV. Guess one needs to bring all of their own passwords for their own streaming serviced. If that is the case gusts should be warned of this in advance?
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2023
Thank you for the 5 star review and the great suggestion. I will bring that up to our team to avoid future guest having the same issue! We enjoyed hosting your stay and hope to have you return! - Visit Fruita Property Management!
Air didn't quite hack it.
No head to swifter or mop or cleaning products.
Got coffee no cream or sugar.
Clean dishes in dish washer and wet towels in washer.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2023
Thank you Shawn for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. The temperature can be controlled by guest. If it's not to your liking we welcome all to adjust as needed, just ask that your are mindful of cost. After covid we have taken away certain supplies, but try and offer core amenities such as coffee.
I apologize for the missed cleaning items.
- Price is not as advertised. You will be charged more than advertised on VRBO and only get a refund AFTER your stay if you complain to VRBO - Don’t stay here if you want to get some sleep. The walls are paper-thin and the neighbors stay up (blasting the TV/stereo) past 1am. - Winter rental is not recommended… All the heat flows to the top floor, leaving it sweltering and the bottom freezing- Gas fireplace does not work- Check in process is needlessly laborious, because the owners will have you sign another agreement, in addition to the VRBO agreement … and there is no option for e-signature
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Hi John,
I was disappointed to read your review. As I mentioned previously, the issue with the guest service fee was on VRBO’s end, not ours. However, I honored the situation and assured you that a refund would be processed upon checkout.
Please take a moment to review the feedback from other guests. Most of the people who stay at Desert Trails have a great experience and often return as repeat guests.