Basye is home to this cabin. Bryce Ski Resort and Cave Ridge Vineyard are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Mt Jackson Thrift & Gift and Showalter Orchard & Greenhouse.
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - 55 min drive - 70.3 km
Shenandoah National Park - 56 min drive - 72.3 km
Restaurants
The Burn Barrel - 18 min walk
The Copper Kettle - 6 min drive
Freed’s Biscuit Conpany - 18 min walk
RHouse Wine & Cafe - 15 min walk
Shrine Mont Dining Hall - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$957, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine?
Check-in begins at 1:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Spectacular Treehouse - Lake, Firepit + FREE Wine located?
Situated in Basye, this cabin is 1 mi (1.5 km) from George Washington National Forest and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Bryce Ski Resort. Cave Ridge Vineyard and Mt Jackson Thrift & Gift are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Planned a multi family stay but never got to go and only the other party stayed, who dewcribed it as wonderful. I'm definitely booking it with Rosie again if I have 2 people staying
Clean, lots of cooking supplies (utensils, pots pans, toaster) which was perfect for our needs.The only down fall was the spiral staircase to the first floor. My dog was scared to go down so we were unable to enjoy the firepit.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Nicole
27 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I loved the quiet and peace at this cabin. Additionally, the inner quarters were so cozy. My sons and I spent so much time in the family/ living area watching television and bonding; it was awesome. And the kitchen had everything one needs (except seasonings. Bring your own). We definitely made memories and plan to visit in the autumn in a few years. Highly recommend.
Cleanliness left a LOT to be desired. For example, some dishes in cabinets had dried food on them, and pots/pans were found completely dirty. Photos not accurate to actual condition of the property. Communication with host was awful - so rude, completely unprovoked. Fair warning, you won't always have service out here and the wifi went out several times for a few hours.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2025
Your review is an outlier due to its inaccuracy and given you were super mad you could not cancel and get a full refund, you just decided to come up with lies: totally expected. I DO NOT recommend this guest to ANY host!
Unfortunately, our stay did not match the description or photos in the listing. Several aspects of the property were significantly different from what we were led to expect when we booked. There was no way to access the key as we were emailed the wrong code. The outdoor area was in terrible condition. Someone prior to our stay had left the door unlocked so we were able to get in but did not get a correct code for several hours as the host did not return our message or voicemail. The outdoor spaces were unusable due to filthy conditions and the indoor areas were margially clean. This is a worn out property, the listing was a large disparity. What you see is not what you get.Good points: the contact did respond very promptly the 2nd day and when asked for a late check out granted an extra hour. Also, the unit had a very nice washer and dryer which was accurately listed.