Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole

Photo gallery for Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole

A cabin with a large front porch and a garage, surrounded by a snowy forest.
A spacious log cabin interior with a large living area, a dining area, and a staircase leading to a loft.
A wooden cabin with large windows, a deck, and outdoor furniture.
A wooden cabin interior with a kitchen featuring a large island, wooden cabinets, and a clock on the wall.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, wooden walls, a staircase, a dining area, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Val-des-Lacs, QC
  • Place, Kanatha-Aki Nature Center
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Lac de l'Orignal
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Lac Quenouille
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mont-Tremblant, QC (YTM-Mont-Tremblant Intl.)
    ‪79 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Val-des-Lacs

Val-des-Lacs is home to this chalet. Mont-Tremblant Ski Resort and Express Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda.
Map
Val-des-Lacs, QC

What's nearby

  • Kanatha-Aki Nature Center - 6 min drive - 5.5 km
  • Lac de l'Orignal - 9 min drive - 9.2 km
  • Lac Quenouille - 11 min drive - 10.6 km
  • Le P'tit Train du Nord - 19 min drive - 19.3 km
  • Mont-Tremblant Ski Resort - 27 min drive - 22.4 km

Getting around

  • Mont-Tremblant, QC (YTM-Mont-Tremblant Intl.) - 82 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Le Rustique Bar et Restaurant - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Le Loch - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Casse-croûte Queue de cochon - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪L’Étalage - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Chez Fern Bar Salon - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$780, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Private Hot Tub | Hiking | Skiing | Carriole located?

Situated in Val-des-Lacs, this chalet is 3 mi (4.9 km) from Kanatha-Aki Nature Center and within 6 miles (10 km) of Lac Quenouille and Lac de l'Orignal. Mont-Tremblant Ski Resort and Centre de plein air de l'UQAM are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski vacation

We stayed for a week of skiing in February. The house is spacious and well appointed. Location is about 30 minutes from Tremblant Nord and 40 minutes from the town of Mont Tremblant.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 February 2025
thank you for your review Scott :) looking forward to hosting you again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Chalet for Ski Trip

This house worked well for a ski trip with our 2 friends. With 2 half-baths and a 3/4 bath (nice shower), our bathroom needs were met nicely. There is a well-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. Guests have use of both a washer and dryer. The beds are comfortable. The area has tons of snow - GO NOW!!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2025
thank you for yor review Michael looking forward to hosting you again :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Peaceful getaway

The space is bright with all the windows and allows for beautiful views from wherever you look. We were happy to know there was 2 half baths and not only 1 as stated in the listing. The beds were very comfortable. There is no railing for the stairs leading to the lower level so that may be a safety concern for some. Overall, it's a wonderful property.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the bright space, the beautiful views, and the comfort of the beds. We truly appreciate your observation regarding the stairs, and we’ll look into adding a railing for safety. Your comments mean a lot, and we're so happy you had a wonderful stay. We’d love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Beutiful cottafe with a great Hot tub and comptfortable beds

Property host and overall experiance very good.Only issue is location to MontBlanc on listing mentioned less then 1 km when booked. The 40 minute drive was more then we were expecting to drive . The house is private and neighbors are no where to be found:). Our
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience with the property and enjoyed the privacy it offers. We apologize for the discrepancy regarding the distance to MontBlanc. We understand how important location is, and we will make sure the listing is updated for future guests to avoid any confusion. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place looked greatThe hot tub was full of foam and even with multiple chemical additive there was tremendous foam which is from not cleaning the tub properlyWhen on advertise the HOT TUB which is why we booked we expected to be able to use a CLEAN well run hot tubThe. The BBQ didn’t work the ignition light button wasn’t there The 1shower didn’t drain even after 15 minutes again showing me how this place was not CLEANThe toilet didn’t flush as wellI booked for 7 days and left after 2 nightsGetting a response that maintenance team will look into it with no time frame is not acceptableWe left and asked the owner for a refund and their offer was a JOKE not even 1 nightI then spoke to VRBO who got involved and the management company came back with a better offer but still one that leaves me with a feeling of NOT GETTING THE VALUE i expected from the propertyIn summary if you are going to book make sure the place and hot tub are clean with up to date photos
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 28 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to hear that your stay at Chalet Carriole did not meet your expectations, especially given that you had planned a full week of relaxation. We understand how disappointing it must have been to encounter issues with the hot tub, BBQ, shower drainage, and toilet. We particularly regret that the hot tub, which was one of the main reasons you chose our property, did not provide the experience you were expecting. We also apologize for the frustration caused by the maintenance communication and the lack of a clear resolution timeframe. We understand how important prompt assistance is when guests experience difficulties during their stay. Your concerns regarding cleanliness and maintenance are taken seriously. We will review the issues you reported with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to identify the necessary corrective actions and help prevent similar situations in the future. We also acknowledge your disappointment with how the compensation process was handled and regret that the proposed resolution did not meet your expectations. We're truly sorry that these circumstances led you to shorten your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. Thank you again for bringing these concerns to our attention. Your feedback is valuable in helping us improve our properties and services.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Un endroit paisible et tranquille tout était bien
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié le calme et la tranquillité des lieux. Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir, et nous serons heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Havre de paix

Bel emplacement et chalet très chaleureux
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2025
Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez passé un excellent séjour. Vos mots nous touchent beaucoup, et nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre soutien. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Long weekend en famille!

Endroit bucolique avec une vue incroyable!Mise à part le spa qui avait de la difficulté à chauffer, nous n'avons manqué de rien et avons passé un super weekend avec toute la famille!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2025
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié l'endroit et la vue incroyable. Nous nous excusons pour les difficultés rencontrées avec le chauffage du spa et allons vérifier ce problème pour nous assurer qu'il fonctionne correctement à l'avenir. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un super week-end en famille et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt !
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback