Bevo Mill, a neighbourhood in St. Louis, is home to this holiday home. Fox Theater and City Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include St. Louis Union Station and Gateway Arch. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Enterprise Center or Busch Stadium.
Miniature Museum of Greater St. Louis - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
St. Louis Union Station - 12 min drive - 12.1 km
St. Louis Zoo - 15 min drive - 9.1 km
Getting around
Shrewsbury Station - 8 min drive
St. Louis Gateway Station - 17 min drive
Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
Silver Ballroom - 9 min walk
The Stellar Hog - 17 min walk
Mariachi’s II Mexican Restaurant - 9 min walk
The Heavy Anchor - 7 min walk
Zlatno Zito Bakery & Deli - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi on 29 October 2026 start from NZ$413, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Charming 2-bedroom, cozy bungalow with sunroom in fabulous St. Louis with WiFi located?
Located in Bevo Mill, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Cherokee Street, Tower Grove Park and Mississippi River. Lindenwood Park and Missouri Botanical Garden are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I would definitely stay here again. It was clean, in a nice quiet neighborhood that felt very safe. And perfectly adorable. The host was very kind and was great to work with. 10/10 would recommend
Was very pet friendly and well equipped. Julie also made sure we had everything we needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Hi. According to your review and messages you were happy but you only gave me an 8 out of 10 lowering my rating below the requirement I have to keep to stay a premier host. Please let me know what I could have done better that would have earned the 10 instead of only 80%? Thank you again so much for choosing my home and for your time. I sincerely appreciate you.
Host was fantastic, no issues with adding additional people to the booking.There was only really 1 bedroom with a converted front room that had a bed in it, A curtain for a door and the other doorway blocked with a curtain and TV stand very few electrical outlets. There was very little climate control but there was 3-4 Fans/AC units running at full blast.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
You were a good guest but your review is disappointing. Reading the listing first before booking would have went a long way. The 2nd bedroom was converted yes but it's host a space with a bed in it. It's a large full very nice bedroom and so what about the curtain for a door. Doors aren't sound proof and the heavy duty total coverage curtain is the door way gives 100% privacy. It's fully disclosed in the listing. The only reason is a curtain and not a door is because the doorway is Arched so can't just out a standard door on it. Has to be special made. The house is 100 yrs old. Old style. The temp control thing really really gets me also. I INTENTIONALLY purchased 3 AC units. Very nice ones at that. They have 3 features... humidifier, fan, or AC with temps ranging from 64 and up with a remote control at that. I bought one for each bedroom plus the living room. This is in addition to the central AC system. The heat index here was 111 aporox. for weeks straight so I spent $1000 in these portable units to MAKE SURE you could get as cool as you like and that you could control each space as well. There are at least 2-3 outlets in every room except the bathroom has 1 set. All as normal. They are located on the baseboards and the walls. Maybe you should have asked if you didn't see them cause likely you didn't notice the baseboard outlets cause they blend in. I even provide extension cords. You never complained or asked questions or said anything was an issue during your stay. I even asked you if all good and anything to make your stay great. You acted like all wonderful then give me a F rating of 6 of 10 which reduces my booking visibility on that platform to the end so I get less bookings. But I'm glad you thought I was a good host at least. Thx...Next time. Read the listing to see the size of home, age of home, etc and be sure to ask your host questions or for assistance when you don't feel your needs being met to Your expectation. Also think about the price point you are paying. New modern homes here run you 200-300 a night minimum before fees and cleaning and taxes. Mine is way less and a great value.
Overall a great place. We felt safe here and the neighborhood was quiet. Bathroom is a bit small, and the shower was broken, but we made it fine with a bath and the host was very responsive. Perfect for a quick trip to St Louis. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Again my apologies for the shower incident. The whole mechanism had to be replaced. Thank you for your honest review and your understanding. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
We were given extra time to check in and out. There were so many things available such as games and even snacks. The home was so warm and welcoming. I’d definitely recommend the stay!
Small, clean home on one way street. Very quiet location.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
I'm kind of disappointed i got an 8 instead of 10 because felt it was small when the sq ftg was noted in the listing as 900 sq ft. 2 bedroom/1 bath plus photos provided not I'm glad you enjoyed you were pleased otherwise.
My daughter and I were stopping on our way to Kansas and wanted to go to the Arch. Nice location to restaurants and two bedrooms. Clean and tidy place.
Our stay here was perfect. We had everything we needed and then some. The neighborhood was quiet and we were able to get a good night’s sleep in the comfortable beds. We appreciated that there were little chairs for our pre toddler to sit in and that it was a safe environment for him to crawl around in. The property was exactly as listed and we really had no complaints at all.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kevin J.
13 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Neighborhood was not described in listing at all. Bedroom was a dining room. Toilet is in older home, anyone plus size needs to know the tight space to sit. Better for 2 or maybe 3 max. Not a real table to sit for meals. Shower was broken was told when we arrived and did not offer to get fixed, but we would not have wanted people in and out anyway as we did not feel the safest already. Was listed no party on our rental but the house beside was smoking and it was definitely a party for them and it blew into the house with the kids.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2026
You never said a word to me. Communication would have went a long way. And what does a neighbor smoking on their own front front porch have to do with no parties allowed at my house? What??? That didn't even make sense. Sorry the wind blew in your direction that day. Wow. Neighborhood not described in listing? Ummmm not even sure what that meant either. It's St. Louis City at the edge of the Grove as stated. If you don't know the city you are visiting; do research prior to traveling. That's on you if you don't like the city you visited. Not on me. I've lived here 58 years. Older home? Ummm yes that's also in the listing 100 year old home on the Historic Registry. Pictures in the listing if the bathroom and a note saying Clearly that if you are a larger person the bathroom may not be right for you. YOUR FAULT you didn't read the listing or research the city you decided to stay in and for whatever reason you had an issue with older communities or maybe you have issue with the mixed culture of different people I guess. Not really sure what went wrong here on this one. Again communication is key. Can't fix what i don't know about. That's why several guests in a row could stay and be an issue in not aware of because of lack of communication. People just want to trash someone they don't know fir whatever reason like this is social media or something.
My husband and I brought our 14 year old son 9 year old nephew and 2 year old niece. It was a nice quiet house. My niece loved the sun room. We all enjoyed outside and in the garage. Plenty toys for kids. The owner responded fast and was very friendly. If we ever need a place to stay in st Louis again we will definitely see if it’s available!