Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia

Photo gallery for Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia

A poolside area with wooden chairs and umbrellas, overlooking a scenic landscape with trees and hills.
A tent with a green sofa and a table, a wooden deck, and a view of trees.
A tented room with two beds, a dresser, a mirror, and a fan.
A bar area with multiple wine glasses on the counter, a person pouring a drink, and a variety of bottles in the background.
A tented room with a brown leather sofa, two wooden chairs, a small table, and a refrigerator.

Reviews

2.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Silver Point, TN
  • Place, Center Hill Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Caney Fork River
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Edgar Evins State Park
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchenette
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Silver Point

Located in Silver Point, this cabin is in a rural area. Edgar Evins Marina and DelMonaco Winery & Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Edgar Evins State Park and Hurricane Bridge Recreation Area. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Map
Silver Point, TN

What's nearby

  • Center Hill Lake - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Caney Fork River - 13 min drive - 15.5 km
  • Edgar Evins State Park - 13 min drive - 13.6 km
  • Hurricane Bridge Recreation Area - 15 min drive - 16.0 km
  • Baxter Flea Market - 15 min drive - 21.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Twisted Oar - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Rose Garden Restaurant - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Company Store - ‬24 min drive
  • ‪Coppertop Restaurant - ‬23 min drive
  • ‪Earl’s Fish Camp - ‬25 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oasis Mountain Escape w/Pool & Hot Tub: Magnolia located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is steps from Center Hill Lake and within 9 mi (15 km) of Edgar Evins State Park and Hurricane Bridge Recreation Area. Baxter Visitor Center and Museum and Baxter City Hall are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

2.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 1 reviews

4.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

4.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not leaving a review just a suggestion for other people don’t go if it’s hot we left a day early because the tent was unbearable maybe book during the fall of the year when it’s cooler the pool was green and large spiders were killed the two days we were there inside our tent host was great because of a mix up with work they allowed us to change dates just wish it would have been more comfortable to stay the entire time
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for staying with us again. We truly appreciated welcoming you back for a second visit, and we were happy to accommodate changing your reservation dates when your work schedule changed. We were, however, genuinely disappointed to see a one-star then changing to a two star rating, particularly because we don't feel it reflects the entirety of your experience with us. You are absolutely correct that it was extremely hot during your stay. Tennessee was experiencing extreme summer temperatures during your August visit, nearing 100 degrees with a heat index around 110. Glamping is, by its nature, an outdoor experience, and during extreme heat, our largest canvas accommodation can be more challenging to cool than one of our smaller two-person glamping suites you had stayed in prior or a traditional building, even with air conditioning and two ceiling fans. When you messaged us Sunday evening around 6:00pm the night before departure and told us the suite was hot and that you were going to head home, we immediately responded and asked whether the air conditioning and both ceiling fans were working. You confirmed that they were, although the A/C was struggling to keep up with the extreme outdoor temperature; that you were heading home early, you then clarified that you had done everything you came to do and indicated to us that there wasn't an issue, Based on that conversation, we understood that you were letting us know about the heat, but that there wasn't a problem you wanted us to resolve. Had we understood otherwise, we would have had an additional air-conditioning unit available and would gladly have brought it to your suite. We can only respond to what is communicated to us, and based on your response, we believed everything was okay. We also want to clarify the comment regarding the pool. We proactively contacted you to let you know that its color might appear off due to a recent professional treatment and explained that it was safe for swimming. Its appearance was not the result of the pool being neglected or untreated, but rather the temporary result of an annual professional treatment performed specifically to help prevent microbial growth and maintain the health and cleanliness of the pool. As for the spiders, we are located on 20 acres surrounded by woods and nature. We certainly don't want spiders or other insects inside anyone's accommodations. We proactively spray for insects around our suites, the pool and we check each suite prior to every guest's arrival. However, in a true glamping environment, an occasional insect or spider can find its way inside before or during a stay. Throughout your visit, we tried to make your time with us special. Your suite was clean and prepared for your arrival, we left a welcome gift to celebrate your one year anniversary, brought you complimentary coffee each morning, checked in with you, and remained available if you needed anything. We also appreciate that you acknowledged in your review that your hosts were great. What we struggle with is the two-star rating. A two-star review communicates an experience that, in our opinion, simply doesn't reflect the entirety of what occurred during your stay or our property. We will never claim that every stay will be perfect, nor can we control Tennessee weather or every part of being surrounded by nature. What we can control is how we care for our guests. We can communicate, be responsive, offer solutions when we know they're needed, and do everything reasonably within our ability to make someone's stay comfortable, peaceful, and enjoyable. We truly wish you both well and appreciate that you chose to stay with us not once, but twice.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback