Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach

Photo gallery for Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach

A two-story building with a balcony and arched windows, surrounded by landscaped gardens and a pool.
A kitchen with a central island, wooden cabinets, and large windows with mirrors.
A spacious living area with a stone wall, leather sofa, and a television.
A kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and large windows.
A spacious kitchen with a central island, large windows with arched tops, and a view of a cityscape.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bonita Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
  • Place, Bonita Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, The Links Golf Course
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, El Malecón
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Puerto Peñasco

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandy Beach, a neighbourhood in Puerto Peñasco. The Links Golf Course and Competition Hill are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Islands and Protected Areas of the Gulf of California and Alto Golfo de California Biosphere Reserve. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and horse riding.
Map
Puerto Penasco, Sonora

What's nearby

  • Bonita Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • The Links Golf Course - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • El Malecón - 12 min drive - 6.8 km
  • Mirador Beach - 13 min drive - 7.2 km
  • Encanto Beach - 46 min drive - 38.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Boo Bar - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Aqui es con Flavio - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Wrecked at The Reef - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪the mariachi - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Banditos - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$1,617, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much is parking at Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful 3br Home on Sandy Beach located?

Located in Sandy Beach, this holiday home is steps from Bonita Beach and within 3 mi (5 km) of The Links Golf Course and Rodeo Drive Cholla Mall Curios. Alto Golfo de California Biosphere Reserve and Islands and Protected Areas of the Gulf of California are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 106 out of 133 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 133 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 12 out of 133 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 133 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 133 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean, short walk to beach and pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was very clean. Easy access to the beach ! Beds were very comfortable
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Thank you so much for your visit, Ashley. We'll love hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a fantastic place. Walking distance to the beach and really close to the pool. House was very clean and everything worked perfect. If your looking for a nice calm vacation place, this is it. Check in was soo easy and the staff at the gate was so helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, close to the beach! Beds were comfy and we had what we needed to cook.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was an amazing place to stay! Would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful house

Great location
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place, close to the beach.

The family and I loved it.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The house was comfortable had everything we needed and was in a great location. We will definitely be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

We loved this house. A short walk to the beach in a very safe and quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice home

Loved our stay and I loved the home in Costa Diamante.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay at Sandy Beach

Great home located in a secure neighborhood in the Sandy Beach resort area. It is a short pleasant walk to a pristine beach and there is also a nice community pool & hot tub open to use. Our group had a great time here and really enjoyed the house, location & convenience of this home!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as we take pride in our home and want everyone to enjoy themselves and be comfortable. Hope you tell all your friends and come back and visit again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love RP!

Beautiful home! Easy walk to the beach, pool, hot tub, and La Joya. Weather was great. Secured, gated community with friendly and helpful security.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Valentine housing

Have stayed at this home in past very comfortable. The house needs to be deep cleaned. Beds very comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

we have stayed in this same area several times over the years and we are never disappointed. The house was great....spacious and clean. Close to the beach and safe. We will be back for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great house!

This is not your typical rental. Very cool house!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Birthday Weekend

We had an amazing stay! The neighborhood is very nice, 24hr guards, and the hot tub and pool were great! A short walk to the beach, we brought our two dogs and they loved every minute! It was quiet and relaxing. The kitchen was stalked with all the untensils you could need, and made it easy to stay and cook 70% of our stay. We will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas 2022.

Great location and house. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Experience

The transaction of the rental of Casa Blanca was transparent and easy. Victor was very communicative and responsive. We enjoyed our stay and wanted to stay longer. Will absolutely be returning
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing time and amazing Host!!

It was my buddies birthday and mine as well, we walked in to a Bottle of wine and a Birthday Cake!!! What an amazing welcoming gift that we did not expect. So appreciative!! Beautiful house house with a beautiful view of the ocean from both levels. You will absolutely love this experience and having great host like this. Security gates make you feel safe and only a few minute walk to the beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach getaway!

We had a great time! The house is beautiful and served all purposes for which it was intended. It is a quick wall to the pool and to the beach; and to our other places to go when down there. We have stayed at condos many times, and the electric stoves had bad burners - but the house has a nice flat top surface - and all burners! That is important if you cook while you are there!It does need some updates - curtains in the bedrooms is a must, especially when sunrise is at 5:30 am! And maybe consider adding an additional mirror or 2 in the master bedroom as the only one is in the bathroom above the sink - a bit crowded with 2 getting ready.A good time had by all!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home, too tight security

Fantastic week, would stay here again. Only complaint we have is the grounds security. There were 5 families from our town within Costa Diamante and 3 elsewhere in PP. we couldn’t even have friends over HL for happy hour due to security. I understand the need and appreciate it honestly, but there needs to be a process for guests. Nothing to do with our home, just the development. Cheers!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Archival

6/10 Okay

Jo Jo

The house was nice but definitely in need of some TLC. Burnt out lights, broken glass in one of the cupboards, and some kinda hole in the front door. It wasn't what myself and other guests would call clean. They say there are towels but just know there were 2 bath towels for each bathroom but no washcloths or handtowels. The 1 washcloth was damp so we didn't know if it was clean or from the last guest. Easy walk to the beach and very peaceful.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
Joanne, All of these issues have been addressed and we thank you for your review. We have purchased new towels and recently changed cleaning and maintenance companies. We hope you consider us again for your next vacation. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised :-)
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Beautiful house but disappointing

The neighborhood is amazing and the house was beautiful but we ran out of toilet paper on day 2. We had 9 people and there was not enough towels so we had to go buy towels. We ran out of trash bags and paper towels on day 3 so had to go buy more. We also didn’t have enough blankets for the beds upstairs. I paid extra to add 2 people and I had to buy all the stuff to stock the house.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2022
Hi Anissa, I am so sorry to read about all the issues you had during your stay, but I am also very disappointed that you didn't let me know of all of these, immediately. If you had let me know, I would have had our people re-stocking the house with everything and you wouldn't have to pay for anything. Now, you say you were 9 in the house, and the rental price is based on 6. You paid 2 extra people only. We didn't charge you for the third one, but if you let me know how much you pay for the towels, trash bags, and paper towels I will send a reimbursement immediately. My apologies, Victor S.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Let down.

Beautiful location The furniture and kitchen items are very dated. Dishwasher didn’t work at all. Overall cleanliness was lacking. Coffee cups all cracked, fry pans very poor condition. Ceiling fan/lights remote all have no batteries. Broken shower floor. No kettle. Glasses on bar have lots of dust. Good from far, far from good. 6 people we all have the same review.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2023
Dear Rachelle, sorry but your comments on your review are not fair. You arrived two hours earlier when the cleaning lady was still at the house, finishing her job. And you came in to find a brand-new refrigerator that we installed the day before your arrival. The dishwasher works fine. The cleaning lady used it after you left and it ran properly. The only thing was the shut off valve in the water supply hose was turned off and we don't know if you turned it off when trying to use it, but it works fine. You started to come in and out of the house not letting the lady to finish the cleaning and making the floors dirty. You practically pushed the cleaning lady out of the house, when she was not finished yet. The cleaning lady had some hand and facial towels in the dryer, and you didn't let her take them out, saying you will take care of that. Yes, the glasses at the bar were dusty, do you know why? Exactly, just because you did not let the cleaning lady finish her job. We had ordered a new set of coffee cups before your arrival, but they did not arrive on time, unfortunately. Now we have new coffee cups. All fry pans are in very good condition, unless you want to have brand new pans every time you arrive to a rental property. All ceiling fans/lights work with the switches on the walls. I am going to ask VRBO to remove your review from our listing because it was not our fault the house was lacking some cleaning but what can we do when we have people like you coming 2 hours earlier and pushing the cleaning lady out of the house?
Archival

6/10 Okay

Casa Blanca

This property has potential. Very pretty home, good location and very close to a really nice beach! Unfortunately, this house needs numerous repairs! The front door is damaged, most of the window coverings were broken, would not open blocking the views of the ocean. The bbq was broken and not usable. (We brought steaks for grilling) The lights in the kitchen kept going off and on although there were no power outages! I also thought the kitchen was poorly stocked. Plenty of plates, glasses and silverware. But no measuring cups, cookie sheets, colander etc. basically it is difficult to prepare meals. No bbq grill scrubber. Coffee maker needs the flat type of filters. This house would be amazing if was maintained. We still had a great time! Went out to eat for all meals
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
Susan, Thank you for your review and speaking with me on the phone. Like we discussed, we have changed maintenance companies because, as you pointed out, this house is beautiful and we feel it needs more attention than what it was getting. We are addressing all the issues in your review and many of the items have already been fixed. We hope you visit us again soon. Thanks again, Kathy
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback