Located in Lead, this holiday home is in the mountains. Homestake Gold Mine and Broken Boot Gold Mine are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Black Hills National Forest and George S. Mickelson Trail. Consider Outlaw Square for a night out or Matthews Opera House & Arts Center if you're travelling with kids. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
George S. Mickelson Trail - 15 min drive - 16.7 km
Getting around
Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 81 min drive
Restaurants
Boars Nest - 9 min drive
Lewies Saloon & Eatery - 8 min drive
Cheyenne Crossing - 17 min drive
Dakota Shivers Brewery - 9 min drive
Pizza Lab - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$1,771, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Scenic 3 Bdrm Vacation Home W/ 3 Full Baths, WiFi, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub located?
Located in the mountains, this family-friendly holiday home is within 6 mi (10 km) of Living Map Theater, Homestake Gold Mine, and Historic Homestake Opera House. Black Hills Mining Museum and Sanford Lab Homestake Visitor Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our multi-generational family of 10 enjoyed this place! We had plenty of beds, bedrooms, and bathrooms. We really enjoyed the beautiful view and the hot tub. We easily visited Custer State Park and Mount Rushmore from here.
This cabin checked all the boxes and the views are stunning. This place will hold a special place in my heart. I got married and the cabin hosted love and family.
Great property with all the amenities! We didn't have any problems finding it, enjoyed the location and it was close to the trails! Would definitely use it again and take a few more family or friends next time! Thank you to the Raposa family!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 June 2023
You're welcome!! Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin
Cabin was wonderful. Plenty of room for us 5 adults with room to spare. Upstairs seating was very comfortable. Owners were wonderful to work with. Only regret was not getting to use the hot tub (too cold). We would come back again. We gave it 5 stars.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2020
Thanks James! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
To clarify, the weather was too cold, *not* the hot tub. (The hot tub works great and is used year-round!)
Had a wonderful time in Lead.
The home is very spacious and clean and the view from the back deck is pretty amazing. Hot tub felt amazing after a long day of riding too!!
Thank you both for being part of our first trip to Sturgis.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2020
Thanks Jodi!! Glad you had a nice (and safe) trip out to Sturgis.
Thought we were getting Queen size beds .. surprised with doubled... Easy to get to but maybe a grass trim in the front entrance would be nice over all ok for our needs
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
Just to be clear (in case someone is reading this review), the cabin has 3 queen beds, 1 double bed, and 2 twin beds - which is exactly how we have it described on VRBO. I have no idea what this particular renter was surprised about.
This property was exactly as advertised. Very clean and was perfect for our group (3 couples). Owners were very responsive and extremely accommodating. Loved spending evenings on the decks enjoying the views.
Only complaint was the speed bumps on the road in. There were many and sort of a pain on the bikes, but just a minor inconvenience.
Would definitely stay here again.
A better description of the driveway and parking would've been nice information to know. Like incline room for trailers etc .
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Archival
10/10 Excellent
STACY V.
1 August 2015
Awesome house with gorgeous views!
We were two families of 8 people total and this house was amazing! We easily could have slept four more people, there is a lot of space! Everything is modern, well-kept and clean. The kids loved the hot tub, the adults loved the deck and the barbecue and the views. It was well-stocked with coffee, spices, cooking oil, and basic pantry items so we didn't need to bring so much of our own from home. Easy to find and there are a few other cabins within site so we didn't feel completely out alone in the wilderness. Minutes to Lead and Deadwood. Big grocery store less than 10 mins away in Lead.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2020
Thanks for the kind review, Stacy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if you are ever out in the Black Hills again - we would love to have you back at the cabin.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Melissa B.
5 March 2015
Non working hot tub
Disappointed to find out via an app that the hot tub was not working. Had we not installed the app we would not have known about this situation prior to our stay. The owner agreed (after we inquired) to credit us back $50.00 but we have yet to receive that. There were dead flies in all window sills and on the kitchen counter when we arrived. The side door to the property was also left completely open.
We had a nice time skiing and enjoyed our time with our family and friends.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2020
We have a beautiful cabin that has been happily rented by hundreds of families and groups for over 14 years now. Unfortunately the hot tub started leaking. We desperately tried to get it fixed but it is just too cold in the middle of winter so we had to drain it. We did offer this group a total refund, but they decided to stay anyway. The hot tub is now working fine again.
House smells of mold. Rained most of the time up there and all of the doors and windows leak. Carpet was soaked throughout the basement. Had a pull out sofa that was broken and unusable. Expedia had the listing for pull out sofa VRBO did not. Owner said it’s only posted on VRBO but I booked through Expedia. I do not think there is anyone who cares enough about the house or property to maintain it. Only hired helped to clean after visitors. Seems like just a abandoned money maker for someone.
It was a great place! Would definitely recommend. Doesn’t have A/C during summer although they have fans and truly it’s not as bad as one would think! This place felt like home away from home! Host responded fast to any question we had!