Spruce is home to this cabin. Sturgeon Point Light and Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Lost Lake Woods Golf Course and River's Edge Golf Club.
Thunder Bay River Lighthouse - 53 min drive - 61.7 km
Northern Lights Arena - 54 min drive - 63.2 km
Lakewood Shores Resort - The Gailes Golf Course - 59 min drive - 61.2 km
Getting around
Alpena, MI (APN-Alpena County Regional) - 61 min drive
Restaurants
BC Bar & Grill - 32 min drive
Smokey's Mountain Bar & Grill - 13 min drive
Hammer And Nail - 32 min drive
Churchill Pointe Inn - 26 min drive
Mt Mariah Lodge Bar and Grill - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake. pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake.?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake. on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,630, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Immaculate yet cozy Cabin, sleeps 10. Just a few steps away from Hubbard Lake. located?
Situated in Spruce, this cabin is steps from Hubbard Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Huron-Manistee National Forest and Deer Lake. Maynard Lake and Potter Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was beautiful and exceptionally clean when we arrived. There were 5 adults and two teenagers in our group and the space was perfect. I would recommend this property as an excellent place to stay for your vacation.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Betty,
Thank you for your kind words and you were just the perfect guest. Easy to get along with no issues whatsoever. I welcome you back anytime.
Host was very accommodating to our needs. We had a great trip and stayed in a beautiful home that had everything we needed. It was just like being at home. It was very convenient having a fully stocked kitchen! There were also baby gates to keep the children away from the stairs. I love how they thought of all of the little details. Would 1000% stay in this cabin again!!!
Our overall experience was great. The code for the keypad didn’t work, so I immediately contacted our Host Stewart and within two minutes we were in. The kitchen fridge was small, especially when there was 3 families bringing in food. Bigger fridge would have been great, and could use the smaller one for beverages and extra food, but overall the accommodations were perfect. Had a great time. Thanks Stewart
The cabin was neat and clean. We had plenty of space as a group of 7. It was a short walk down to the lake to enjoy the view. The back deck was nice to use in the mornings. The small creek that runs through the property was peacefully enjoyed by the hammock. The fire-pit was enjoyable to be around. It’s a beautiful place! Enjoyed being around the kitchen table for game nights! It was a peacefully quiet neighborhood which was also enjoyed! We would come back again! The host responded quickly to all our questions and was wonderful to work with. Grateful!
The house was beautiful and very roomy. We loved the porch with the rocking chairs and the back deck for relaxing outside. Loved the fact that it had a dishwasher (which we used a couple times) and a washer/dryer if needed. It is a ways away from a grocery store so we were happy we brought most of our food and beverages with us. We LOVED the little bakery shack 1 block away which had fresh bakery daily and was on the honor system so you could pick some up anytime. The host was great and quick to get back with us through text. My husband fell while there and we had to make an early morning trip to the ER in Alpena so that was a bummer but the Dr and staff at the Clinic were wonderful!! Unfortunately for the guys it was a bad week of fishing due to rainy weather and wind but our family bonding time was great with many happy and fun memories to last a lifetime!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Kathy,
It was so nice hosting your family. From the moment you made the reservation, I knew how excited everyone was to come here and I’m so glad with the exception of your husband‘s fall that it was a great time. You just missed the grand opening of a party store right up on the top of Mt. Maria, so less than a mile away. It is well stocked with lots of provisions and it will be a great addition. We sure miss the store that was right across the street for most of my life. Thank you again for the incredible heartfelt review!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Debi A.
5 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The home itself was nice, but not immaculate, as some of the vents were filthy. The location was nice. The lake is beautiful.However the host repeatedly contacted me about my 2 small poodle mix dogs that he had previously approved of and also about our friends that came to the home to have dinner with us one night. Between the exterior camera recording us and his neighbors, it made our stay very uncomfortable. I called VRBO for assistance and they were amazing!! They contacted the host who REFUSED to offer any compensation for his actions during our stay. This was obviously very disappointing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
At the time your reservation was made pets were allowed, and all you had to do was inform me and VRBO. Problem was you didn’t inform us or pay for them.
You said there was only one guest yet I received photos when my neighbors were concerned about the party going on at my house with six vehicles and a boat.
Had you been honest and followed the rules, those two messages from me would never have happened.
Yes, one vent was a little dusty but far from filthy!
You on the other hand should be absolutely ashamed of yourself for the mess you left at my home. Dirty carpet from shoes, dog hair everywhere, and the most disgusting thing ever. You not only left garbage bags scattered around, but two garbage bags of dog feces. What kind of person would do that? My cleaning crew spent twice as much time as normal cleaning up your mess.
If anyone deserved extra compensation, it was my cleaning crew for having to clean up after you.
It was trash day and there was no excuse for this.
I can’t imagine we would ever have anyone as bad again. If we do I’m done renting!