Located in Lead, this cabin is near theme parks and near a water park. Broken Boot Gold Mine and Adams Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Terry Peak Ski Area and Deer Mountain Ski Area. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Lyle Hare Stadium, or consider a night out at Outlaw Square. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including wildlife walks, horse riding and birdwatching.
Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
Mustang Sally's - 14 min drive
Silverado Franklin Historic Hotel & Gaming Complex - 14 min drive
Saloon No. 10 - 14 min drive
Gold Dust - 14 min drive
Gem Steakhouse & Saloon - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,348, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is MK Hideaway Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Broken Boot Gold Mine, Main Street and Deadwood Mountain Grand. Silverado and Outlaw Square are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Gorgeous cabin and a beautiful location. There were only three towels provided for our entire 4 day stay with 5 reported guests. There were only 2 towels for the hot tub. We were not able to get any more from the host. Several remotes had no batteries. We did replace these. There was no light bulb in our lamp in the bedroom. Just little details that could be improved for future guest experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and for highlighting what you enjoyed about the cabin and location. We always prepare enough towels for all of our guests, though at times extra sets may be stored in the closets. Had we known during your stay, we would have happily sent additional towels right away. We’ve also addressed the remote batteries and other small details you mentioned. We truly appreciate your input, as it helps us improve the experience for future guests. We hope to host you again for a better experience in our cabin.