Located in Orange Beach, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider The Hangout and Hub Stacey's at The Point. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Gulf State Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Orange Beach Welcome Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Rosemary Dunes Trailhead - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Villaggio Grille - 12 min drive
CoastAL Orange Beach - 4 min drive
The Southern Grind Coffee House - 12 min drive
Old Salt Tavern - 4 min drive
Tee Off At The Wharf - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006 on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,462, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beachfront, Lazy River! The Oasis at Orange Beach 2006 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Orange Beach Beaches. Romar Beach and Orange Beach Welcome Center are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for the positive review, Wendy! We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
3bd rooms, 4 full baths, had everything we needed. Just steps away from good covered parking and the beach. Kids loved the lazy River and indoor pool. Will stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2023
Thank you! We hope you stay again soon!
-The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Rhonda W.
9 July 2015
Great place to stay!
This was our first trip to Orange Beach. We loved the condo. The description & pictures fit perfectly. The pools & hot tubs were great. We had a wonderful time. We only wished our stay could have been longer.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Hi Rhonda, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us at Phoenix West II! We are so happy to hear the unit and the resort were a great fit for you and your group, and hopefully next time you will stay a bit longer, we'd love to have you as our guest again soon! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Our stay was fabulous. There were plenty of things to keep us entertained if we didn't want to go out, as well as being very convenient to food and fun off of the property. Our only complaint would be the limited parking due to some construction work on the parking deck, but otherwise, it was an excellent experience.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2023
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. - Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
We had a wonderful experience in our first time staying at Phoenix West II, thanks to this awesome condo! It was clean, very spacious, bathrooms in every room, fun for all the adults and children! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2022
Thank you, Katie! We hope you stay again soon!
-Luxury Coastal Vacations
We walked into the condo and were very excited. The condo was beautiful and more than we expected. The view was amazing. We were very happy with the condo.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2023
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. - Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
It was great check in was a little crazy with the elevators. Took longer than expected to get to room because everyone was getting there a lt 4pm and minimal elevators. Overall the room was gorgeous!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2025
Thank you for your review, Nicole! We're glad to hear you found the room gorgeous. We appreciate your feedback regarding the check-in process and the elevator situation during peak times. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
The room had a cigarette smell especially the master bedroom. After wiping down the everything (walls, Knick knacks, furniture and mattress) and washing the bed linens it was fine. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2022
Thank you for your feedback, Kim. I'm sorry about the smell in the unit. We hope you come again soon!
-Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
8/10 Good
Patty W.
6 November 2018
Many broken items in the unit, refridgerator drawers, sink faucet, handle on toaster fell off...
Unit was clean, terrible TV connection the entire week. If you need to do work on your computer the WIFI is unsecured. Be prepared to pay for your parking, $29 dollars per vehicle for the week. The pool and lazy river were nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Patty! We are happy to know you enjoyed the amenities at the property. We apologize about the issues you had during stay, but I noticed that you did call us and we will continue to work on getting the items fixed. We hope that these were not huge inconvenience as we would love to have you stay with us again! ~Sunny Regards, The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :)
The views are amazing and the pool is great. But this unit was dated. Master fan wobbled so bad we had to turn it off. The stand alone ice maker did not work. But the biggest gripe was the beds. Mattresses were so worn that it was like sleeping on a half inflated air mattress. At least the room with the 2 separate beds. Some how the kids claimed the other rooms so I don’t know about those beds.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2025
Hi Cobey, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and great pool. We appreciate your comments regarding the dated unit, fan, ice maker, and bed comfort. Your insights are valuable as we strive to improve our accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and enhance your experience. ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
Love this location, but property rented needs basic TLC.
Just being total honest here.......for the price we paid and overall ratings we saw before renting, we expected a well maintained property. It was very clean. In fact we had to open doors to let the strong smell of cleaners escape. This was all good. Very clean, so very good. Wear and tear of property was quite disappointing. Simple things like old chipped toilet seat covers, shower doors which were gross and need to be replaced, need of fresh paint, etc....... Felt like a straight rental where there is no real individual resident owner caring about general upkeep. Will stay at this location again (Have stayed on this particular property several times before), but will not rent this particular unit again. Made us wonder a bit how this unit could have had a perfect rating.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2024
Hi George, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property. We sincerely apologize for the wear and tear issues you encountered during your stay. Your observations on the toilet seat covers and shower doors have been noted, and we will work with the owner to address these concerns. It’s always our aim to provide an exceptional experience, and your insights are invaluable in helping us improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future to experience the high standard we strive for across all our properties. ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
Check in was horrible—not enough elevators available at4:00/4:30, waited an hour which is unacceptab
Everything was great except for checkin
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2021
We loved hosting your summer vacation. We hope you are able to return to the gulf coast soon! Unfortunately during high season, there tends to be quite a bit of traffic with the elevators. We're sorry to hear it did not get off to any easy start.
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Very nice property! Excellent location! Perfect for our family with 3 separate bedrooms with attached bathrooms! Ocean was wonderful! Littlest granddaughter loved the slide and lazy river!
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2021
Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure to host you!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
This condo was everything we needed plus some! It had everything we needed and the view was amazing! My 80 year old grandmother really enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean and watching the waves. I couldn’t recommend this place enough.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2020
Love to hear this! Happy to have hosted you!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
We loved our spring break getaway in this beautiful condo. The 1 issue we had (Internet was down, preventing the hubby from working), was resolved within the hour.
We would definitely choose this unit for future stays! Thanks do much!
The Pilgrim Family
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
We are so glad that your family had a great vacation! We look forward to seeing you for future stays.
The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Margaret L.
5 January 2019
Luxury condo at Orange Beach
We were at #2006 Phoenix West II over Christmas break and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is so nice and big with plenty of seating in the LR. There's huge big screen TV in the LR and each bedroom has wall mounted TVs. Beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms are big with plenty of storage space. We had to call the management company about the DVD player not working in the LR, and they sent someone out promptly the next morning to resolve the issue. The unit was very clean upon our arrival. The kitchen has everything you would need for cooking and a great bar area with a separate ice maker. The complex is great with an indoor pool that is huge, an outdoor pool and a lazy river. The elevators are really fast as well! Luxury Coastal Vacations made the whole process seamless from reserving the condo to checking in and out. We would not hesitate to use them again for a vacation rental and plan to do so in the future.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
What a raving review! Thank you for all of your praises. You are right. Phoenix West II is a fantastic place to stay on the beach. It's a beautiful property with so many amenities! We welcome you back anytime!
Sunny Regards,
The Reservations Team
at Luxury Coastal Vacations