Located in Ocean View, this villa is next to a golf course and near the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Consider Seacrets for a night out or Nick's Mini Golf - Nick's Pirate Golf if you're travelling with kids. Windsurfing and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Hockers Super Center - 6 min drive
Royal Farms - 4 min drive
Wawa - 6 min drive
Bethany Diner - 6 min drive
Flip Flops Beach Grill - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$1,251, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle?
Check-in begins at 2:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle?
Checkout is at 11:30 AM.
Where is Large Luxury Villa Bethany Beach, Golf/Tennis Resort, ammenties, beach shuttle located?
This family-friendly Ocean View villa is located near the beach, within 2 mi (3 km) of Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club and Dickens Parlour Theatre. Bethany Beach Nature Center and The Salt Pond Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice furniture, roomy, everything worked, very nice view from the porch. Quiet neighborhood. Golf course and practice area is great. Beach is a short ride away. We were lucky with the weather and had a very nice stay.
Beautiful and spacious villa, great amenities, nice community and 8 minute drive to beach. Host was very responsive throughout the booking process and our stay. We would definitely go back and we highly recommend.
We have enjoyed Bear Trap for its friendly vibe and convenient location. The condo was pleasant, comfortable and clean. My favorite thing was the screened back deck overlooking the pond with fountain. Great for dining alfresco or just relaxing.
The property was very well maintained and as advertised on this site. The owner was accessible and accomodating which was a big reason for the great week we had in bethany. Would definitely stay there again.
We had a wonderful week. Accommodations were very nice. Close to everything. Beach was awesome. We toured around and visited other areas too-Dewey and Rehoboth beaches, Fenwick Island and Ocean City, MD. Definitely plan to come back.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Erika E.
30 May 2015
Beautiful house
My family stayed in this house over Memorial Day weekend and we had a great time. There is a beautiful open space and outside deck. Close to everything and the pool was very nice. The Foosball table was definitely put to use.
The house and location was wonderful. In a very quiet community. The community offered a gym, pool and tennis courts. We loved staying here. It was close to the beach and the shuttle system to the beach was a life saver. It was a clean place and we all enjoyed having our own privacy space in the house. Steven was very responsive.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of the summer.
The property has wonderful space for not only "hanging out" but also entertaining. Could easily have 8 to 10 adults and children at mealtime since the outdoor porch gives more seating. The house overlooks water perfect for morning coffee or late afternoon glass of wine. Had a lovely vacation and would definitely come back again!
This is a beautiful rental, and the pics really don’t justify how spacious it is! The kitchen, dining & living room are really big. The community amenities were worth the price. The shuttle to the beach was a nice option! Beautiful pool also!
We always enjoy the peaceful neighborhood. Located close to a grocery store, pharmacy and only a few miles from the beach. Easy drive to restaurants in Ocean City and Rehoboth. It is a pet friendly rental. Carpets might benefit from a deep clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Helene T.
12 June 2015
lovely!
Spacious and beautifully decorated. The photos don't do it justice. There was more than enough room for five adults. More could have stayed, but everyone enjoyed all the room. Gorgeous view from the deck. We'll definitely visit again, and the owner was very accommodating.
Condo is more spacious than it appears in the pictures. The location was close to the pool, tennis and gym. However, we were unaware that everything closed at 5:00 after Labor Day and no beach shuttle. Owner responded quickly when contacted. Overall we had a very lovely stay in a very nice condo.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Donna P.
6 July 2016
Beautiful, peaceful and clean
Steve, your place was just what we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable and the view of the pond was amazing. Thank you for letting us bring our dog, she loved sitting on the deck looking out at the ducks, birds and heron on the pond. Bear Trap is convenient to everything and we look forward to visiting again next year ! The only thing we were missing was a spaghetti strainer ! I will remember to bring next time !
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
glad you enjoyed your stay. thanks for the tip, I will get a spaghetti strainer for the kitchen.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Chris C.
5 December 2016
A quiet refuge in the Quiet Resorts
I've rented houses through a number of sites and Steve's house was by far the cleanest and most well equipped of them all. He shared all of the information we needed to be in the house and use the TV'a, wi-fi, etc. He was easy to work with, answered all of my questions, and gave me several ways to contact him. We had a very enjoyable post-Thanksgiving weekend. If you can rent this house, do so. I highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
I am glad that you had a nice Thanksgiving.
Have a wonderful year.
The property is located on Bear Trap Dunes, a great low-key community perfect for those with families and pets. There are many sidewalks and it is quiet during the morning and evening. There is a community pool that can be accessed by paying the resort fee. The pool was well maintained and easy to access (only 1/3 mile from the rental).
The rental was spacious and clean. The third (upstairs) bedroom is a loft, so those sleeping there may hear someone who is in the living room below. The kitchen was well stocked with all appliances and utensils that we needed. The porch was great -- screened in. Owner responded within 1 hour to a phone call with a question that we had. We would rent here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2021
Glad you all had a great time.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Scott F.
14 October 2015
Dingy place, rude property management company
Very spacious, but uncomfortably dirty from wear and tear. Had to lysol everything just to relax somewhat. Had to buy several air fresheners to mask the musty smell and was embarrassed to have people over. They use Sea Dogs for property management...couldn't run my card for the extra $30 check-in fee, plus overall attitude was very rude. The owner of the property itself was very nice to work with.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
this person unfortunately left without returning keys or badges and therefore had a confrontation with the property manager because new keys were needed. They did enjoy the stay and never told me there was an issue. The villa is liked by all who stay.
We had a problem not with the property but with someone stealing two small bags when we were unloading our car. Put a damper on the vacation. Regarding the property, the little things mean a lot. The unit was obviously cleaned when we arrived but less than spotless. The AC in the bedrooms makes for a warm evening if the doors are closed. The light over the stove is burned out, hard to see what your cooking. The ceiling fan in the master emits an obnoxious noise. Also, would have been nice to have small gas grill outside. Every unit we have rented in beartrap for the last 12 years has had one.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2021
Unlikely anything was stolen. Very safe area and nobody has every reported anything stolen there in over 10 years. Also, the community does not allow for gas grills on decks. There is a fine for that so unlikely in a condo. They are allowed at private houses in backyards only.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Julie K.
10 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice but dated
We enjoyed visiting Bethany Beach. The state park beach (which is less crowded than the boardwalk) is about 20 mins away. The villa is located in a very beautiful area. We appreciated being able to bring our dog and take him on long walks in the neighborhood.
The villa overall is nice but quite dated. The kitchen has almost everything- it didn’t have a dish drying rack, measuring cups, wine key/bottle opener or sharp knives. You will need towels, paper goods, soaps, laundry supplies, etc. The appliances are old and need updating (the motors are loud like they’re dying- specifically the fridge and HVAC, which we alerted the owner about). The furniture and bedding are worn and threadbare. The beds are pretty comfortable.
If the villa was better cleaned (vents are dusty, cobwebs on the tall ceilings), and had some updates as described above, we would stay there again.
We stayed for 4 nights during Thanksgiving. It was so nice and relaxing! The view from the back deck was beautiful. Wonderful neighborhood and took us 10 minutes to drive to downtown Bethany.
Would def stay again!
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The house is very large and very comfortable. Steven was excellent in providing services when we had a shower problem. Only one issue - the "third bedroom" is actually a loft with very little privacy.
We had a wonderful time in this home! Thank you Steven