Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ!

Photo gallery for Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ!

A cabin with a deck, hot tub, and outdoor seating.
Property video
A cozy living room with a fireplace, wooden beams, a sofa, and a television.
A compact kitchen with a stove, microwave, and dishwasher. It features wooden cabinets, a window with a view, and a ceiling light.
A foosball table in a room with a window, red curtains, and wall-mounted lights.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Private fenced-in yard
    One of the few properties with a fully fenced outdoor space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Big Bear Mountain Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Big Bear Mountain Resort
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Bear Mountain Golf Course
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Bear Mountain Express Lift
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪73 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bath

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Moonridge, a neighbourhood in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is in the mountains. Big Bear Mountain Resort and Snow Summit are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit The Village. Travelling with kids? Consider Bowling Barn and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Big Bear Mountain Resort - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Chair 7 - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
  • Bear Mountain Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • United States Adaptive Recreation Center - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Bear Mountain Express Lift - 4 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 79 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Bear Mountain Ski Resort - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Moonridge Coffee Company - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Applebee’s | IHOP - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$994, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Fully Fenced Yard! HOT TUB! PET FRIENDLY! Foosball! Internet! BBQ! located?

This family-friendly Big Bear Lake cabin is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Big Bear Mountain Resort, Chair 8 and Chair 5. Chair 4 and Chair 2 are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 26 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 43 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love the fenced in backyard for the animals.Accurate description, except we never saw the ping pong table we read about. But that is a small thing.Nicely maintained dwelling. The only recommendation I can make is to get a new couch. The springs are dead on the one there and we all just "sank down".I do like the fact that there was a timed heater in the bathrooms. Excellent communication.Would stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was perfect for our family weekend. Very clean, well stocked kitchen, great decks and backyard and quiet but close to everything. Great hot tub and little touches throughout. Check-in communication was wonderful and very easy. We loved our stay here and will be back again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great first time experience my family also loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very comfortable!!

Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What an absolute treat! This is a lovely, clean cabin with plenty of room for our group, great amenities, and a very well-appointed kitchen (one of the best we've experienced). The beds were super comfortable, and we loved sitting on the deck out back and listening to the birds. It's super quiet and there's a lovely walking trail about a block from the cabin. We can't wait to book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Cabin

Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Quiet Location. Cozy, fully equipped cabin. Jacuzzi a big hit.

I will definitely come back. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you had such a great time at the home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday Getaway

The cabin was very comfortable for our family, including our dogs, close to hiking trails with enough room for all of our stuff: (motorcycle, bikes). We all wanted to stay longer...
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Hi Colleen, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that everyone at your party had a comfortable stay. We hope to host you again for another birthday celebration. Kind Regards, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Snow fun

Stayed a few days in winter. Sledding within walking distance was awesome!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
It was a pleasure serving you Bill, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place warm and welcoming

Rented this place to socially distance with my parents (who stayed elsewhere). Great place for kids. The backyard and deck are perfect for family meals outside. Interior had a great feeling for unwinding after a long day of worrying about masks.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Hello(Brian), Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property (Moose Mountain) was able to be enjoyed by everyone. Location is such an important factor in booking a property, glad you booked one in a perfect spot. Having a home that feels roomy, a larger backyard, and having the bonus of a Grill adds charter to the home. We hope you will come back soon destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely

We loved our stay House was better than expected We were two small families but can fit more! Bring your own ping pong rackets if you like to play as there is a table in the garage!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We hope you you were able to enjoy all of beautiful BigBear! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will come back again and visit us again in the future! Kindest Regards, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just as described, very pleased

The moment we started driving up the street to the property, we knew we were going to like it. As we pulled up to the front, it was even better than we thought. Walking inside was even better! We couldn't have asked for a better getaway!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Hello Leon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that this cabin Moose Mountain, was better than expected. Hopefully, you and your group were able to enjoy everything in Big Bear and want to come back soon. Warm Regards, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin is fabulous, but…..

The cabin was great, clean, exactly as advertised. Comfortable beds, fun games, jacuzzi worked great even though an older model. Our issue was with the overly strict rules with the city of Big Bear. We were planning on having family come up during the day to enjoy the cooler weather, barbecue and just hang out. Just during the day, no overnight stays. But that’s not allowed, you cannot go over the occupancy at any point during your stay. From now on I will book a couple of adjoining rooms at a hotel instead.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

So wonderful

great house, great area, quiet, close to woods/trails, comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked w/ cooking dishes, knives and utensils, truly all the comforts of home. unfortunately, the hot tub did not work which was disappointing, but everything else was so wonderful.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Moose

Great property and location. Could use more towels. Was surprised there was no soap or shampoo included.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Once you book with us we send you emails to let you know what we offer and what we don't. That way you can prepare in advance. We do not offer those toiletries due to some guests being allergic. We give you the correct amount of towels based on your guest count. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you stay with us again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Labor Day Weekend

The house was in perfect condition, very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was clean however the jets did not work properly.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great summer dog friendly cabin!

We splurged on this big cabin because we had a feeling it would stay cool during this hot weather and we were right! It was very comfortable and private and quiet. The trees and yard were beautiful and we loved the wrap around deck. It was great for our dog to hang out outside without getting dirty. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware and dishes. We plan to return with friends in the future. Thank you for being dog friendly!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that the cabin was comfortable and cool during the hot weather, and that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. We're glad your dog had a great time too! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful getaway

Loved the home. Everything was as described and location was beautiful and quiet. We didnt use any rooms upstairs but the bedroom downstairs has a comfy bed. The couch was pretty worn as you sink in a little too much. Not horrible just a little difficult to get out of it lol. Only suggestion I would make is to clean up all the cobwebs around the deck area. I understand its the mountains but some webs looked like they've been there awhile and it would make the nice wrap around deck so much more inviting. Perfect for furbabies with an enclosed yard and optional enclosed deck. Id definitely return for a future stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The house is nice, and the area is lovely. The kitchen had all we needed, the living room and dining room were comfortable and well-equipped, the backyard was a pleasant place to sit and relax during our mornings and evenings, and the on-site laundry was very convenient. The management company was not very responsive, and even though we were there for 4 days, they were never able to get the hot tub to usable condition, despite repeated requests. It wasn't until day three they even fixed the tub so it could be turned on, and they never got the water treated so it wasn't scummy. We booked the place specifically to soak in the hot tub we never got to use. When we asked for a discount, due to the unavailability of that amenity, we were not extended one.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay here again...

The cabin was clean and beautiful. We were able to bring our dog, which was very nice. It is decorated beautifully. Being close to the animal park was convenient. Shopping was a short drive. The neighborhood is nice too. The patio furniture wasn't out when we got there. It was between seasons which is the reason. When I called, the property manager had someone come out very quickly and set it all up. They were vrey friendly and helpful. We recommend it. Netflix was available too!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We're so happy to hear that you had such a great time at the home! Moose Mountain is one of our favorites too! - Destination Big Bear
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The lengthy waiver and having to submit a photo and license picture was almost a deal breaker since I am 71 years old and not planning a rave. Communication was not optimal as I received an automated msg telling me I could not extend my stay which was really confusing since I called to let you know I was checking out a day early. There were reminders in the way of signs posted everywhere of what not to do and after having to sign the redundant agreement already I found it a bit unwelcoming.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family and friends getaway

Cabin was nice.. when we arrived the walkway to get to key box was on porch which had a lot of snow. It was hard for us adults to climb thru unshoveled snow. We had to send thr kids. I think the position of that needs to be rethought. The cabin was clean...overall... needs a vaccum on living room and sofa. Its a place that allows pets...so if u have allergies this might not be a good choice. The hot tub should be better maintained.. the water was low..it had a lot of chorine or chemicals....which I get but the smell stuck on all of us, yes even after showering. I think a better shovel so renters can make a path in back yard would help as well...the plastic one wasnt very strong to clear a way for safe walking. Lots of cookware and utensils. Overall, a fair cabin to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found the cabin to be nice and clean, and that it provided plenty of cookware and utensils for your use. However, we're sorry to hear about the difficulty you had accessing the key box due to the unshoveled snow. We understand that this was an inconvenience for you and your group, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we evaluate the best way to position the key box in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the living room and sofa, and we will ensure that our cleaning staff takes extra care in these areas moving forward. Regarding the hot tub, we want to assure you that we take the safety and cleanliness of our hot tubs seriously. Our hot tub vendors are required to submit reports of the chemical levels at the time of their cleaning, but we will follow-up with them to ensure that the chemical balance is properly maintained for future renters. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

So close to Bear Mountain

One of the great things about this home was how close it was to Bear Mountain. You could leave and be there in a few minutes. Some of the downsides were pretty much the same as the other reviewers. The main reason we rented this house is because of the jacuzzi and when we arrived it had a bad smell and was very murky. We called destination big Bear and they sent someone right out to service and clean it so we did end up not using it the first night. Another issue is the house had a lot of dog hairs on the couches, carpet and bed downstairs. I know this home allows pets but there just needs to be more care cleaning up. We took out the vacuum to clean up the carpets and just put sheets we brought over the couches. We would love to return to the home again and just hope that the next time the jacuzzi is in working order and the home is fully cleaned before our arrival.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Hello Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Moose Mountain was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay at Big Bear. Having a home in a good location sounds like the perfect vacations and we are glad to know your home was close to Big Bear Mountain. We apologize that the spa was not properly cleaned when you arrived. This is an amenity that we ask our vendors to address before the check-in and apologize again that it was not done in time. We appreciate you reported this to us during your stay and we were able to get a vendor out to address the issue. We can and will fix the issues once notified to us, Unfortunately you didn’t report to us related to cleaning and it was not well maintained. We have a cleaning staff which goes to property and fix the issue. Inconvenience Highly Regretted, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Property Mgmt sucks

Cabin looks exactly like the pics. Rustic beauty in a perfectl location. Extremely clean and exactly as described. Well stocked kitchen. Super easy drive to slopes. It is not walkable to slopes. I drove the kids back and forth with ease. But would not say “walkable” despite the super close proximity. Zero issue with the property. The management company is TERRIBLE. Check in is lame. Had to stop by in town just to show my ID and be told code to check in. This could’ve been done online or FaceTime if they wanted to see my face. It had just snowed - a lot. Driveway was clear. But, path to front door hasn’t been shoveled since last snow prior. I could get in - but couldn’t Close the gate to front which enclosed the yard for our dogs. That gate was open and I had to wait until son got there to clear the 4 foot snow drift. Minutes after check in, management came to replace the advertised “large screen tv” that someone had broken and said “sorry - we didn’t know anyone was checking in” before replacing with a (Il say this generously) computer monitor sized tv. The real issue was the hot tub. After booking and then reading reviews that warned about hot tub issues, I sent a specific email to management to confirm hot tub worked. I don’t ski. We specifically booked a place with a hot tub so I could get some time with the kids at night before they scattered to rooms. I was told “it’s in working order an scheduled to be cleaned while we were there”. Fine. Arrived and turned on. Never heated up. Sent SEVERAL texts to management. They respond a few times saying someone was coming. They never did. Then I received a text stating “should be working” I replied “it’s not. Please come asap” and texts ceased. Upon arrival, I pulled into garage and closed the door. Couldn’t get it back open and was stuck for 24 hours (!!!!) When the guy finally showed up (after our 5th all) he said, “so sorry - I didn’t know you were actually stuck here”. Yes they did. Because we told them over and over. (My husband drove up later so we had another Car - but still!) If you’re the owner reading this - I’d be so upset! You have a lovely property advertised as it is. But your property management is b.s. They could care less about your property or your guests. If you’d like out text exchanges with them - I’d be happy to provide. Without them - this would be a 5 star review.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was nice, dirty and some things were broken and were not identified by the property manager

Overall great experience. Would go back for a cheaper price.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback