East End, a neighbourhood in St. George Island, is home to this holiday home. St. George Lighthouse and Orman House Historic State Park are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve and St. George Island Beach. Downtown Books & Purl and Apalachicola Chocalate Company are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, snorkelling and parasailing adventures can be found near the property.
St. George Island Visitor Center - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Port St. Joe Beach - 46 min drive - 66.7 km
Indian Pass Beach - 48 min drive - 69.7 km
Restaurants
FatDaddy’s Smokehouse and Grill - 14 min drive
Red Pirate - 9 min drive
El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant - 9 min drive
BJ's Pizza and Subs - 2 min drive
Family Coastal Restaurant - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$5,327, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Serene Dream - Great Reviews! 5BR, 5BA, Elevator, Heated Pool, Hot Tub located?
Located in East End, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of St. George Island Beach, St. George Lighthouse and St. George Island Visitor Center. Bryant Patton Bridge and St. George Island Fishing Pier are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed at Serene Dream for a week in August of 2026. There were 10 in our party and we had more than enough room for everyone. It was exactly as described in the listing and the only issue we had was that the pool light did not work and the owners immediately had the pool company come out and fix it. They had great communication during the entire process from booking throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend.
We had an amazing stay at Syrene Dream. We had a total of 15 people and never felt crowded. There are 5 large bedrooms with comfy beds multiple decks with beautiful views and we loved the pool which we had heated. The owners were awesome to work with and responded quickly to any issues we had. We come to SGI every year and will definitely be back to Syrene Dream.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
Stephanie, we are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Serene Dream. It was great to have your group, and we can't wait to have you back again!
Great place. Party of 10. Plenty of room. Close to beach-just a quick walkEnjoyed the pool Only negative was a park-like grill -definitely needed to upgrade!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 January 2026
Hi Katherine, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Park grills are the standard on SGI so we stick with what other homes are doing. We look forward to having you back again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rachael S.
27 June 2018
Great spot!
This was our second year at Serene Dream and it was great! The owners are wonderful, prompt and pay attention to details & their guests. The home is always clean & has everything we need for our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
It's always great to have you Rachel. Can't wait for you to come back next year!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Tracey D.
3 April 2019
Great Property
Property was well maintained. Great location. Short walk to the beach. Beaches are amazing. Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Tracey, Thanks so much for the kind words. Recommendations from friends and family are always the best kind! We look forward to having you back to Serene Dream again.
We could not ask for a better rental the house was beyond out expectation
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2025
Virginia, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Serene Dream!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Linda A.
7 September 2017
Comfort at Its Best
The house was beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and very well suited for our large group. The elevator, pool and hot tub enhanced our stay. The only drawback was our weekend stay was too short.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Linda, that's always the problem when we leave Serene Dream too...it just wasn't a long enough stay. So glad you enjoyed your trip. We'd love to have you back (for a longer stay next time!). :)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Mary Jo W.
9 April 2019
Best Ocean View from a street away!
We have been renting houses on St. George Island for several years. Serene Dream is by far the best Ocean View from the main floor. We were able to see dolphins swim by without binoculars. We have already recommended it to friends who have a different spring break and are going to book. The fact that each bedroom has an attached bathroom made the house seem that much bigger. Most houses have a shared bedroom between two bedrooms. It would be impossible to find a better house on the island for the price.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
MaryJo, We're so glad you enjoyed Serene Dream. We also think we offer great value for the size of the home at Serene Dream. We can't wait to have you back again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jason M.
21 April 2019
Beautiful Barrier Island
This was our first visit to St George island and it will not be the last. It was beautiful and a great place for long walks on the beach and to pick up shells. It was a quiet place and very relaxing and refreshing.
The house was beautiful and big enough for all of our family to spread out. We had a daughter with a knee Injury and son in a wheelchair so the elevator was great. The pool and Hot tub were family favorites especially since we had 2 days of storms and really high winds.
We had a couple of issues with the house but the owners were reached within minutes and handled it. It’s hard to get all of our adult children in one place now that they are grown so it was week of wonderful memories.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Jason, We're so glad your family enjoyed Serene Dream. We always love to host people for their first trip to the Island. Hopefully we can hear from you again soon!
We enjoyed staying at Serene Dream. The bedrooms are all good sized and it is awesome that everyone had their own bathroom. They had everything we needed in the kitchen, pots, pans, storage containers, blender, even a crock pot! The pool was great (although a little cold in September, LOL) and everyone enjoyed the Jacuzzi, but the real hit was the outdoor bathroom. All the men that were with us are now trying to figure out how to talk their wives into getting one installed at all of our houses. The beach is easy to walk to and the restaurants were close enough for the kids to ride their bikes to get pizza and ice cream. We were also close to our favorite shop, Island Dog, and our kids enjoyed visiting with the dogs at their shop and at Island Dog Rentals next door. Yes, the elevator is a little slow, but it is a life saver when you are able to get your coolers and luggage up and down with it instead of having to cart everything up all the flights of stairs. To be honest, I didn't mind it being slow because it gave me a little bit of "me" time away from everyone! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home for the week, we loved it!
The Serene Dream was a great house with lots of space. A Lot of stairs but the elevator came in super handy for the elderly and unpacking and packing up the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors. The pool and hot tub was a nice bonus to end the day of beaching and fishing. We would definately stay here again.
Paige
Loved our week in SGI☀️🌴 House was great with lots of room! Pool & hot tub was great! Area was great! Beach was great except for red tide…but no one can control that! You do have to walk across Gulf Beach Blvd and another small street but a quick 5 min walk to the beach! Would recommend house to everyone!
We were really pleased with Serene Dream. Have been to SGI for over 20 years and one of the best home we have rented. It is in a great location 3 minute walk to beach. Close to restaurants and shops. We got a lot of rain so the hot tub was a big plus. House is laid out very well so everyone had their space and we could all get together to eat and play cards and such. I would recommend staying at Serene Dream. We had a great time!!
We had a wonderful week at Serene Dream. The house was more spacious than we expected. Owners were very responsive and helpful. Wonderful location for a family vacation!
We stayed here for the month of January with our 2 children and brother and sister in law and it really is a serene dream! It is such a peaceful place.
There is a beautiful view of the water from every bedroom, and almost every room has a deck. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. The internet handled all our needs, which was a lot, 4 adults working and 2 kids in online school. The house was kid and pet friendly, but be warned there are a lot of stairs! There is an elevator too that was really helpful for groceries and luggage. It only takes 2 minutes to walk to the beach. The pool and hot tub area is gated and clean with plenty of seating. All of the outdoor furniture on the decks is great quality. The location was really central to the island, so you're never far from anything you need. We communicated for a couple months with the owners prior to our stay and they were great. They took the time to answer all of my questions, and were extremely responsive! They were really cooperative to work with in the midst of the pandemic and we felt very safe staying there. We've been vacationing in St George for 10 years now and have never stayed at the same place twice, but we'll definitely be back to Serene Dream.
The house is a great property and was super clean, and the owners were quite easy to deal with, although they do make you sign a separate contract and make each adult staying at the property sign a separate release form. There's nothing onerous about them, but that's not otherwise disclosed on the VRBO page.
Serene Dream was amazing. We had ages 7 to 91. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The location was great the pool was amazing and the house was beautiful.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
hughel g.
3 April 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Some problems
Hot tub antiquated, no shade at pool, long walk to beach, very slow elevator, not enough towels, no gas grill, black outdoor furniture hot due to lack of shade, grass growing beside pool, pool and hot tub not clean
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2020
Hughel, I'm sorry that you feel this way. We try everything we can to make sure that people have a great time at Serene Dream (as evidenced by our average rating of 4.9-stars for everyone else and hundreds of satisfied guests). We wish you would have mentioned some of these things during your stay so that we could have addressed them. However, many of them are clearly written in the description of the property and the pictures.
1) The hot tub is only 4 years old and maintained and cleaned twice per week (as is the pool).
2) You are correct, there is no shade at the pool, which is clear from several pictures of the pool area in our listing.
3) It is a 3-minute walk to the beach (as we state in our property description).
4) The elevator is a typical residential elevator similar to all other residential elevators on St. George Island, there is no such thing as a "fast" residential elevator.
5) We supplied the maximum amount of towels listed in our rental guidelines and check-in information.
6) In our property description it lists a charcoal grill.
7) Pictures of the outdoor furniture are also in our listing multiple times.
Again, I'm sorry you feel this way. We were able to repair the damage that you caused to our home (and did not charge you), and we wish you good luck in the future.