Located in Gardiner, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Yellowstone National Park and Yellowstone National Park North Entrance. Travelling with kids? Consider Parks' Fly Shop, or check out an event or a game at Rodeo Arena. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
Yellowstone National Park North Entrance - 8 min drive - 9.1 km
Mammoth Hot Springs - 20 min drive - 18.1 km
Getting around
West Yellowstone, MT (WYS-Yellowstone) - 102 min drive
Restaurants
Wonderland Cafe & Lodge - 6 min drive
Backcountry Bistro - 6 min drive
Yellowstone Grill - 5 min drive
Iron Horse Bar & Grille - 6 min drive
Tumbleweed Bookstore & Cafe - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. ?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. on 4 April 2027 start from NZ$6,443, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5 minutes to YNP @LittleTrailCreekCabins- Aspen Cabin on a 10 Acre horse ranch. located?
This family-friendly Gardiner holiday home is located on the waterfront, within a 5-minute walk of Gallatin National Forest and Yellowstone River. Parks' Fly Shop and Yellowstone National Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host Shawn was very responsive to messages and promptly managed any minor problems. The property is beautiful , clean and very comfortable. We loved our stay . Many Elk seen and we were able to hear the buggling!! Wonderful time and would visit again. Thank you , Shawn.
Absolutely loved oyr stay. Great cabin in a great location. Host were amazing. Very friendly and helpfu. Would definitely stay here again if or when we return to montana.
Wifi was lovely, lots of things to do, really beautiful property. The host was wonderful and responded to all questions quickly. Would love to go back at some point.
Our group had a great stay at this house. The town of Gardiner is the perfect base for exploring Yellowstone! The home is perfect for large groups and kids enjoyed the trampoline, horses and dogs on site. We had daily visits of elk coming right in the yard which made for a very unique experience. Well stocked house with many extras, comfortable beds, reliable wi-fi, nice fire pit out back and grill. There is no air conditioning, but opening windows in evenings and fans helped to keepComfortable. The town of Gardiner had many nice restaurants, white water rafting trips, horseback riding, etc. Hosts very friendly and felt like home to us for a week!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Archival
8/10 Good
preeti p.
27 June 2016
Great location and property !
Owners are very friendly. Kids loved to play around the house.
The house had still pending work to be done. Downstairs stairs and washer dryer area was not very clean. Few locks did not work. They should be providing with bathroom supplies like other rentals.
Very close to YNP which we loved.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Thank you for choosing LTC for your Yellowstone adventure. We are pleased to hear that you and your children enjoyed the property. As far as we know, all construction is complete and the locks function perfectly (we did the renovations ourselves). We do provide bathroom supplies like towels, tissue paper, etc., but things like tooth paste, soaps, and shampoos are things that people have their own preferences for so we don't provide them. There are some items like that in Maggie's little shop that can be purchased under the honor system since we are not that often on site. Thank you again for staying at Little Trail Creek Cabins and we hope to see you again!
Overall, we really loved this place. It's in a beautiful location and is the perfect house for a large family. There was plenty of room for all of us and our five kids loved the fish pond, seeing deer and elk in the yard every day, visiting the horses, and roasting marshmallows in the firepit. It's a really fun area to explore and the house was well-stocked. There was even bear spray in the cupboards. We brought our own, but it was nice to have extra. (We never had to use it.) I was a little nervous knowing that there would be other people staying on the same property as us, but I was happy to find the house still felt very private and we hardly saw anyone during our entire stay.
A couple minor complaints we had: There's no cell service in this location (which we kind of expected), but the wifi is also verrrrry slow. It was difficult for more than one adult to do anything that used wifi. (Not that big of a deal since we were on vacation and mostly unplugged, just a small annoyance.) We had some issues operating the lights in the house as some are operated with a remote instead of a switch. There were binoculars and scopes for rent, I believe, but we have stayed at other places where those are available without a charge. The water dispenser and ice maker in the fridge don't work and it took us a long time to find ice trays (after we'd already purchased three bags of ice). There's no dishwasher and in a house this size, it really needs one. (Maybe this is mentioned in the listing. It's just never something we've had to worry about before and was a huge bummer. We decided to buy paper plates, etc. as there's no way we were going to spend our entire getaway hand-washing dishes for a family of eight.)
Also, it's important to note that if you'll be visiting Yellowstone, this is an amazing location for that, but there will be quite a lot of driving involved. If we had stayed in Mammoth, we could have save ourselves 30-60 minutes of driving every day. But then you wouldn't have a place to stay with so much space and a full kitchen! So it is what it is, just know what you're getting yourself into.
But! All in all, we really loved this place and would definitely consider staying again in the future.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2022
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are taking this time with vacant cabins to up our game! Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We are working on the internet speed. There are three rooms in the Aspen that we have installed ceiling fans that require remotes. We do have cheaper binoculars in our cabins. The ones we rent cost 1,700 & 2,000 each. We wanted to give guests the option to have rental access to high quality tools, that they probably do not have a need to own themselves. We do sell ice. We hope to have the new dishwasher installed in a couple months. We are 5minutes to the North Entrance as are most rentals in Gardiner. If you stay in the park in Mammoth they only offer basic motel rooms. Again, thank you for your feedback & for staying with us! We appreciate you!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cara L.
23 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
It is near the park entrance.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2026
Yes, our property overlooks Yellowstone National Park, right across the Yellowstone river. Well folks you get one every year and here we go. It is very clear on every platform that you enter the correct number of guests. We are no different. It is inconceivable that one would think that you pay the same amount irregardless if two or twelve beds are used. And we get a 6/10 star review because she paid for four people and brought 18 people between the two cabins. Then refused to pay the difference. We are out $720(around $7pp/per day-extra), & I had to clean after 18 people unexpectedly, so I did not have a helper lined up. This review, no way reflects the level of our property or us as a business. Please kindly search the other great honest reviews for a true reflection of our properties on our page. Little Trail Creek Cabins has been in operation for over a decade and proudly host very satisfied, honest customers from all over the globe. I truly wish this platform would back us hosts in times like this. We invite you to come see for yourselves what an exceptional experience awaits you here on the edge of Yellowstone at Little Trail Creek.
The place was amazing, everything was perfect , we had 4 family’s staying here it absolutely perfect and meet all of our needs for us adults and kids , as were all were going to finally spread our mothers ashes in Yellowstone, that did t happen , but all of us were just so happy that we were at this place , we built a lot of memories . the host Shawn keep us informed on everything that was happening, we were there during the flash flood and closure of Yellowstone! We will definitely be back to this peaceful and comfortable home ! Thank you again Shawn , you were all so amazing , I hope Yellowstone will be able to rebuild the roads and the town of can rebuild from all the damage ! Thinking of all you as these times will be be challenging but I will say what a great community you all have ! See you next time
Loved the location and house. Very well stocked house and kitchen. Beautiful views and wildlife through the yard. House got pretty warm in the afternoon despite following host's instructions.
The cabin was very well stocked with kitchen supplies, towels, linens, outdoor grill and firepit. Our stay was amazing and the views were awesome.. Travel time to Yellowstone was about 5 minutes. Shawn and Jim were always available. Would defintely stay here again and am already missing Bucky! Lots of elk in the yard every day was awesome!!
The property was clean and well stocked. It was warm inside the house as temperatures were higher for the last week of May than we expected. The property is pet friendly and the owners live on property and were communicative about how they wanted us to handle our dogs on their property.
First off Shawn & Jim, the property owners were gracious hosts and ensured we were well taken care of. The property and house are incredible. We travel a lot and this is one if the top homes we have stayed in. They have EVERYTHING you could possibly need for a stay and vacation in the Yellowstone area. The house was spotless, very bug and even better than the photos show. The wildlife, horses, their dogs made it even more enjoyable. On the last night if our stay Shawn made us her famous ham and beans, elk bratwurst and corn bread, all cooked over an open fire!! So good! I can't recommend the property and Shawn and Jim enough! Thank you!!
House super clean and very comfortable. Great place if you want to visit Yellowstone National Park. The house is super well located, near the Yellowstone Hot Springs and 5 min to Gardiner. Peaceful place with horses, excellent views and from the house you have an excellent trail.
Hosts Super friendly, helpful and good people. They love dogs and we brought ours. They gave us a lot of tips and ideas for visiting this area. We feel very good in this place. Thank you Shawn!
We couldn't have picked better for our family of 8--no squabbling over who had to share beds and lots of space to spread out. Such a peaceful back porch from which to sip coffee and watch elk. AND just a stone's-throw from very cool things in Gardiner and the North entrance of Yellowstone itself. We drove as far as Old Faithful one day, but the rest of the time we stayed pretty close to home and still saw many of the amazing features of Yellowstone. We had a little flooding in the house, twice--a sudden hard rain and then maybe something with the water heater--but Shawn and family were very prompt and took care of it almost before we noticed. Excellent home, excellent location, VERY attentive ownership, great communication. We will definitely be back!
We had a great time staying at this property. There was plenty of parking spaces and bed rooms for our group. The property was clean with plenty of seating in the living room. The only hitch was that the key was not in a pot on the table. It was inside on the counter. The "rules" could also have been spelled out better. We were a little confused on what was expected of us as to the linen and the towels. In other properties that I have stayed in it has been very clear what was expected. One sheet of clean the kitchen put towels in the washer etc would have solved this. All in all it is a great place with friendly staff.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Chunyi R.
19 August 2017
cozy little house, we enjoyed say hello to elks in the moring
there are several cute cats and horses in the farm in front of the house too, my kids like to feed the horses.
it is only 4 miles out of north entrance, veryconvenient.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Glad you all had a good time! Thanks for choosing us. Come back anytime!
Archival
8/10 Good
Michele M.
7 August 2017
Close to Yellowstone Northwest Entrance with Lots of Space
Perfect for us! We enjoyed our stay. Roomy for our 3-generation family vacation. Access to the park and local grocery store was very convenient . The kids especially loved the cats and feeding the horses and fish. Some of our group took a couple hikes on the property and enjoyed the views. One evening we cooked hotdogs and s'mores around the firepit. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. We all slept great after a long day in the park.
My review has 4 stars instead of 5 because we couldn't open all the windows. Some had missing or torn screens. Too many bugs came in without the screens on the windows. We were there when the temps got pretty warm. If you are there in the cooler months, I'm sure this isn't a problem.
Overall, we loved the house and property! We would stay at Little Trail Creek again. The owner, Shawn, answered my questions promptly and was very helpful. Thank you for helping us make lasting memories!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Thank you for choosing Little Trail Creek Cabins! And thank you for your input. We appreciate it. We are always looking for ways to improve. We have installed screens on every window and also have screen door to install.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
David M.
20 July 2017
Great Place for a group wanting peaceful, quiet, beautiful views and convenience.
All eight of us felt that this was the most fun and relaxing place we stayed on our trip through Yellowstone and Grand Teton NP. Although the house is not brand new it is very well maintained. The grounds around the house are what makes it so special. The outside firepit was a great place to wind down after a long day. The horses, and especially the two cats were enjoyed by all of us. They were friendly and obviously enjoyed being petted. The owners Shawn, and daughter Maggie are very friendly and helpful. Plus, the house is very conveniently located to West Yellowstone yet far enough out of town to become quiet and away from the crowds of other tourists. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it for peace and quiet and beautiful views.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017
Archival
10/10 Excellent
17 July 2017
Comfortable and relaxing house with AWESOME views
Words can not do justice to the beauty of Yellowstone. My family, which was 11 adults, stayed here comfortably. We found it close enough to Yellowstone that we could come and go any time we wanted, but yet the 4 miles away got us away from crowds. I recommended this place and hope to be back next summer too. Rent it now, cause you will truly have the vacation of a lifetime.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2017
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Linda G.
14 July 2017
NOT WHAT ADVERTISED
House was unclean upon arrival. Laundry room had blankets, covers, and sheets all over floor. Dryer had clothes as well as washer.
Had to sweep and clean out refrigerator.
Advertised air conditioning and had none. Found 2 fans on property for 16 people.
House was infested with mice. There is book at house stating to let cats in to take care of mice. Cat chewed up piece of luggage, as well as rug and pillow on property. Cats all over and climbing over cars; cat scratched my vehicle.
Gas grill ran out of gas,
I was charged for damage to pillow and rug which I should not have been charged. Also charged for rollaway bed damage which was broke when sat on. Kept my damage deposit; is she going to pay for my car damage.
Need to read her amenities listed as there are several items listed that were not provided; air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer for example.
Weeds are overgrown around fire pit, hammock, and chairs. Several broken outdoor chairs.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
I kept a security deposit for the first time ever. I of course expected a bad review but not blatant lies. As you can see from other reviews this is a very nice place to stay! Please refer to their review on Trip Advisor where it clearly states that ," the bed was broke upon arrival". Not ." Broke when sat on". Nowhere is AC advertised! No where is a land line listed. It clearly states that Verizon works well & most others will not. Yes please do, refer to the listing. There are hair dryers in each bathroom and a curling iron & straightener. Yes there is grass near the hammock. Definitely not weeds. The campfire area ,( as you can see in pics) is covered with rock, again no weeds. Yes after opening up all of the camp chairs we found one broken & replaced it- it happens. We do not set up and inspect chairs upon check out. The cat did not scratch the car, chew up luggage, pillow or rug. It was very clearly a large round human mark on pillows and rug. This house is in no way infested with mice. It does clearly state in the listing to keep all food in the pantry, as not to attract them. I can only assume that this did not happen. Not surprised that the filthy glasses, cups, plates, pots, lids and 2 ruined teflon pans found scattered through every cabinet was not mentioned. Nor the additional 3 hours of cleaning that I personally drove one hour down to do. I checked in ,( from the driveway) a few times during this stay and received nothing but praise..... until after the stay and discovered all of the damage.If the propane was out I could have got the spare - right next to the deck. It is very disheartening that any guest can post whatever lies they choose to with no reprocussion. This cabin is just as wonderful as listed. Please do not let lies keep you from having a memorable trip! Thank You,
The Darr's - LTCC
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Rulon P.
13 June 2017
nice lodging
The house was great for us. It is a large 4 bedroom house with extra beds . So it can accommodate a large family like ours. The Darrs are nice hardworking people. Nice experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
So glad you all had a great time. You have such a nice family. Come back anytime!