Goodwood, a neighbourhood in Adelaide, is home to this apartment. Rundle Mall and Chinatown are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Glenelg Beach and Brownhill Creek Recreation Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Adelaide Oval, or consider Adelaide Entertainment Centre for a night out.
Icon Cancer Centre Adelaide - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
West Terrace Cemetery - 5 min drive - 1.9 km
Veale Gardens - 6 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Adelaide Goodwood Station - 5 min walk
Goodwood Road (Stop 3) Tram Stop - 9 min walk
Adelaide, SA (ADL) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Coopers Bar - 6 min walk
Hungry Jack's - 12 min walk
Sublime Cafe - 2 min drive
F93 - 14 min walk
Sugar & Spice Cakes - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,054, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Curtin on Leader St - 2 bedroom, ground floor located?
Located in Goodwood, this apartment building is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Ashford Hospital and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Adelaide Oval. Adelaide Showground and West Terrace Cemetery are also within 1 mile (2 km). Adelaide Goodwood Station is only a 5-minute walk and Goodwood Road (Stop 3) Tram Stop is 9 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Yes we would stay here again so local for what we needed
Definitely worth the stay
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Tammy, I'm so glad the unit worked well for you, making your visit to Adelaide as easy as it could be! Lyndee
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Michael Q.
17 March 2019
Very neat appartment in a great location
Walking distance to the city
Great location
Good car parking
Appartment was nice and tidy
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Hi Michael, thank you for your lovely review.
Archival
8/10 Good
Scott W.
6 December 2015
great property much better than hotel
Noisy stairs with people in upstairs units running up and down steel stairs late at night. Seemed to be only 15 minutes to everything which was fantastic
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Scott. City living can be a balance Being close to things in the city sometimes means we are close to other people as well. I'm glad you appreciated the location!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Anne H.
1 December 2020
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Fully Self Contained in a reasonable area
I was disappointed that the actual location was not disclosed until after I made and paid for the booking. My business partner nearly stepped on a wire pin that was sticking out of the bedroom carpet. There was a peg that was stuck in between the mattress and the sheet that poked him when he got into the bed. The front window roller was broken and we couldn't open it. I was disappointed with the state of the unit considering the covid virus. The cupboards had finger prints all over them,the oven had dust all over the grill, the furniture had marks on them and the bathroom floor was dirty. We could have over looked the position of the unit but there is no excuse for not presenting a perfectly clean unit. I had to spray and wipe down the kitchen, lounge area and bathroom. Disappointing to say the least.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 December 2020
We are just as disappointed that your stay with us was not what you would have wished for. I have absolutely no explanation for why the unit was not in the spick and span condition that it should be. Our cleaner has been doing the turnovers for us for a long time and we this is one area that we never (usually!) have to worry about! I have certainly passed on your concerns to her. I didn't know about the handle on the screen and would have been more than happy to send someone around to get it sorted for you, if you had let us know. This simple repair has now been undertaken. I do hope that your visit to Adelaide went well. It;s been an interesting year for travel that is for sure. With thanks, Lyndee
Second time we have been here. Just as pleasant as the first time. Well set out unit. Would recommend when staying in Adelaide. Next to train tracks but didn't bother us even though we are from the country where it is quiet. Will be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for your lovely words Caroline. Coming back is the best recommendation anyone could give! thank you Lyndee
Will definitely be back, very clean and comfortable.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Karen for appreciating our unit and that it worked well for you.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Steph D.
14 May 2019
Good affordable accommodation
Had a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Steph
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Donna S.
29 April 2019
Perfect position and had every thing we needed
Perfect position and had every thing we needed
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thanks Donna!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Janette T.
11 March 2019
Mum said fantastic
I was worried about my 82 year old mother going there on our own originally I was going to go with her but I couldn't she said the flat was beautiful very clean everything was handy fantastic location thank you so much for looking after Mum
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Caroline I.
11 January 2019
Just Wonderful!
My husband Peter and I stayed at this little unit while in Adelaide for Christmas to visit our Son who lives only a few minutes away on King William Road in Unley. What a well set up place, plenty of room, a well stocked kitchen with everything you need so you don't have to live off takeaway. Great bathroom, amazing shower! Washing Machine if you need it. Awesome bed in main bedroom. Even though it was very hot during our stay the airconditioner worked so well, plus keeping the roller shutters closed kept the unit cool. For sleeping there was a fan for the bedroom which was all we used.One of the best places we have stayed in. Shops nearby on Goodwood Rd. We weren't bothered by the trains going past in fact at night we stood out the front and watched the freight trains going by while enjoying a drink as it was still warm! In fact the trains took me back to my childhood staying with my Grandparents at Salisbury Downs. We are already looking forward to staying here again. Thank you Lyndee & Ashley for a great stay for Christmas 2018! Kind Regards Caroline and Peter.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Miss Caroline for such a lovely review. I'm so glad that unit worked well for you and you enjoyed your time in Adelaide! Lyndee
Archival
8/10 Good
Dinker F.
7 January 2017
Was a great stay
We really enjoyed the stay here, located conviniently was a nice experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Dinker for taking the time to put up a review. Our unit is in a great location and hopefully provides visitors with a pleasant comfortable place to spend the time during their trip to Adelaide.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Bernard G.
1 February 2016
Nice unit, but too close to the train lines
Nice unit, but too close to the train lines. The alarm sounds of the boom gates would test anyone's tolerance. The alarm goes off at around 4 AM, and stops at Midnight. The loud ding-ding-ding sounds sometimes go on for 10 minutes or so.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Dodobird for taking the time to send through a review. City living is always a balance - whether it's location or price or closeness to neighbours. Yes, the unit is close to the railway line, which is part of the convenience of the unit. We have double glazed windows and full security rolldown blinds, which do certainly dampen the sound of the railway crossing. The huge refurbishment of this section of railline has also meant that since your stay, the tone of the bell has changed significantly and is not as loud as it was. You received a full refund on the nights that you didn't stay from your original booking, when you let us know that the bells were too loud for you. Hopefully you then found something more suitable for your stay in Adelaide. with thanks Lyndee