Cabin

Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!

Photo gallery for Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!

A spacious kitchen with white cabinets, a marble backsplash, and a large island.
A spacious living room with a large TV, wooden coffee table, and leather sofas. A staircase leads to an upper level.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite island, stainless steel appliances, and a marble backsplash.
A balcony with wicker furniture, a grill, and a view of trees and buildings.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Tonto National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Payson, AZ
  • Place, Woods Canyon Lake
    ‪26 min drive‬
  • Place, Mazatzal Casino
    ‪54 min drive‬
  • Place, Black Canyon Lake
    ‪57 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 6)

Additional Sleeping (Loft)

3 Double Sofa Beds

Bedroom

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Payson

Christopher Creek, a neighbourhood in Payson, is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Tonto National Forest and Mongollon Rim Visitor Center, while Young Museum and Rim Country Museum are cultural highlights. Explore all the area has to offer with hiking and hunting.
Map
Payson, AZ

What's nearby

  • Mongollon Rim Visitor Center - 14 min drive - 18.8 km
  • Woods Canyon Lake - 26 min drive - 28.5 km
  • Green Valley Park - 54 min drive - 49.2 km
  • Mazatzal Casino - 54 min drive - 49.2 km
  • Black Canyon Lake - 57 min drive - 50.2 km

Getting around

  • Mesa, AZ (MSC-Falcon Field Municipal) - 116 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Landmark at The Creek - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Creekside Steakhouse - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Snowy's Mountainside Pub - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Christopher Creek Steakhouse - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson! on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$956, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mtn-View 'Cabin 404' w/ Deck in Payson! located?

Located in Christopher Creek, this cabin is steps from Tonto National Forest and within 9 mi (15 km) of Mongollon Rim Visitor Center and Lake One. Willow Springs Lake Recreation Area and Lake Three are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice hillside cabin with great views. Lots of wildlife and quiet area. Cabin was very clean and the kitchen is well stocked! Perfect place to get away from the valley heat!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the hillside views, the wildlife, and the peaceful setting. It's great to hear the cabin was clean and the kitchen well stocked for your getaway from the valley heat.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house and location were amazing. Host was accessible when we had questions or needs.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2026
We appreciate the kind review. We are glad we were able to make your stay easy and enjoyable.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing place , amazing views!

It was perfect for our weekend getaway, the place was even better in person!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was quite chilly but NOT ALLOWED to move the thermostat & fireplace. Thought i was going to sleep in the bathroom with the heater. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2026
From the owner: "We’re glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We’re sorry for the confusion regarding the temperature during your visit. The electric fireplace is intended for ambiance and isn’t designed to heat the entire home, but the thermostat for the HVAC system can absolutely be adjusted to your comfort. We regret any misunderstanding and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for letting us know about your visit."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Cabin

This property was amazing. Brand new, beautiful kitchen. Great bed. The loft area was big and perfect for kids.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
From the owner: "We appreciate your 5 star review. We count it a blessing to be able to share this beautiful place to those who want to feel home away from home."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we wanted

An amazing location. Awesome kitchen, spectacular views and perfect location. Highly recommend and we will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2023
From the owner: "Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon."
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Customer Service is amazing

Unfortunately, we were unable to stay at the property due to a lock issue. But between the owner of the property and the whole team going above and beyond for the inconvenience was by far 10+ I will definitely be booking with this company again and this property again I can’t speak highly enough about the level of service that everyone took to make sure that my weekend getaway was amazing.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2023
From the owner: "Thank you, Theresa. We are so grateful for your patience and understanding as we have to make some changes to your vacation plan. We are glad we were able to work it out and that you were able to enjoy your weekend. We hope you will come to visit us again soon. Again, happy birthday and God bless!"
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary

Cabin was amazing, a lot of little quotes throughout the place which I loved. The views were incredible and I fell in love with the kitchen and the section at the top where we hung out for the most part. I also appreciate the fact that the owner cared enough to give me a call ahead of time to let us know they were expecting snow and offered an alternative way to the cabin. She even sent me a picture mapping out the location and a short video of a hill you will come across to make it to the cabin. The day of she called to see if we had made it there which again it’s very much appreciated and not just strictly business. Thank you very much and we will be back
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2025
We are happy to hear the amazing experience you had in our Cabin. Your safety and great memories are important to us. And we are so delighted for sharing it. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you from all of us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Very Disappointed

The first night my wife and I could not fall asleep until the sun came up because of a strong, overwhelming smell that caused us both to have headaches and other lingering symptoms. We discovered the strong, nauseating oder was being caused by several "air fresheners" placed throughout the house. We prepared for our three night stay with a washer and dryer in mind (since they were listed on the amenities and was one of our requirements for our stay) and neither were available, so I had to wash our creek clothes/towels by hand every night. I have a screen shot to prove the washer/dryer were listed in the amenities as of the first night of our stay. Every light in the house flickered when any water source was in use causing a strob light affect which made me dizzy, nauseous and to have an extended headache that frankly ruined the last day of my vacation. We've notified Yvonne (the contact person for our stay), as well as Evolve about the potential extreme fire hazard that could be caused by the flickering lights that may involve a loose electrical wire near open water. Also, the remote control to the downstairs television was so visibly dirty we had to put plastic wrap over it just to be able to use it. We would appreciate a response that includes some type of compensation for the inconvenience of all concerns listed above. We paid well for a service that was subpar and excellent customer service requires an adequate and appropriate response. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2022
Robin, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following: "First and foremost, we would like to apologize if you did not find the plugins to your liking. Our intention was for our guests to have a welcoming aroma when they come inside the cabin. -As far as the washer and dryer, Evolve was notified that this will not be a part of the inside amenities offered to our guests. The washer and dryer are not accessible to our guests but only to our housekeeping service to wash all linens and towels used by guests that stayed in the cabin. - With regards to the flickering of lights, we can assure you that this house does not have electrical issues, as a matter of fact, this is one of the NEWEST cabins in Christopher Creek. The flickering of lights is caused by the repairs made by APS electric company which they are in the process of redoing the project. We have been in contact with the local APS representative to address this issue. -In regards to your concern about the dirty TV remote, we have spoken to our cleaning service to make sure that everything in our cabin is clean and sanitary. -We will contact Evolve regarding the compensation that you are requesting and they will contact you directly. Again, we apologize if you had some setbacks during your stay, however, we can assure you that we opened our home to the public so that more can enjoy God's creation and to allow our guests to get away from their busy and stressful lives. Our cabin is not perfect by any means but we can assure you that it is a peaceful place to be. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for choosing Cabin 404."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Clean and updated!

We had a great stay here at cabin 404. The cabin was gorgeous and clean and updated throughout. I loved that it also came with ice cold AC! The kitchen was gorgeous and so big and was great to cook our meals in. The only negative thing I have to say was that the salt shaker was empty! Haha, otherwise a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin in Christopher Creek

Best experience ever for a home rental! Property was better than expected and would love to come back.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback