Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!

Photo gallery for Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!

A cozy living room with a wooden staircase, a fireplace, and a comfortable seating area.
A cozy lodge kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining table with chairs, a television, and a large window overlooking the forest.
A hot tub in a backyard with a house and trees in the background.
A compact kitchen with a microwave, stove, and wooden cabinets.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a microwave, stove, sink, and a sign above the window.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Exeland, WI
  • Place, Lake Chetac
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Birch Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Bennett Lake
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Additional Sleeping (Loft)

4 Single Beds

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Birchwood

Birchwood is home to this cabin. Tagalong Golf & Resort and Christie Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Benson Creek State Wildlife Management Area and Hauer Springs State Wildlife Management Area. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby power boating, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and hunting.
Map
Birchwood, WI

What's nearby

  • Lake Chetac - 3 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Birch Lake - 3 min drive - 5.0 km
  • Bennett Lake - 5 min drive - 6.8 km
  • Dolittle Park - 6 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Balsam Lake - 6 min drive - 7.6 km

Getting around

  • Eau Claire, WI (EAU-Chippewa Valley Regional) - 86 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mary's Bluegill Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪BP - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Sportsmans Lodge - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Den Tap House - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Birchwood Cafe - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,694, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Birchwood Retreat on UTV Trail w/ Hot Tub! located?

This family-friendly Birchwood cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of Lake Chetac and Log Museum. Dolittle Park and Bennett Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 21 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay! The host was responsive and very friendly and respectful! The place was just perfect for our getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in was smooth and kitchen is stocked with everything you could need.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We absolutely loved staying here! Great communication with the host!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed, fun little location.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Relaxing and beautiful location. Close to town and riding trails.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay

We loved our Birchwood vacation. The property was very secluded and everything was provided. The cabin was super clean - and the fire pit was awesome. Lisa was very attentive and gracious.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
From the owner: "We are glad you enjoyed your time at Birchwood Retreat! We hope you come back again!"
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Reunion

Excellent location 😊 Had a great reunion and the whole week was awesome ! I highly recommend this cabin to everyone ! We had a great time b😊😊
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

Very pleasant and easy to find
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friends weekend away

Cabin was great! Highly recommend bringing slippers if staying during the winter, cement floors.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birchwood cabin

Cabin was very nice like the secluded area. Was plenty of space for the 7 of us. Would recommend this to people.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

My birthday weekend

The cabin was beautiful nice and quiet property, not too far from local bars. I had a blast I love coming out this way during this time of year
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing break

Although short, we very much enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and relaxing. The cabin came with pretty much anything you might need in the kitchen and the entire place was well maintained. Lisa was super proactive in reaching out prior to us arriving, as well as checking on us while we were there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Escape Family

We enjoyed the quiet but closeness of the cabin to the family reunion get together we were attending. Having young children it was nice to get away from the noise and relax at the cabin. This was a great spot for our get away!! Seeing the two young deer outside the window every morning was beautiful!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Good
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location

Memorial Weekend

No internet so no service. Was really hard to contact our friends to meet up with them. Lots of rules and notes stuck all over everything, made you feel like you couldnt really enjoy anything. No A/C. The first night we were there it was really hot in the cabin. At the end of the stay you have to strip your own bedding which ive never had to do.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Hi Miranda, we appreciate your feedback, and we are committed to providing an excellent experience for our guests. Here are some insights from the homeowner:-Regarding the internet outage during your stay, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We offered to come to the cabin and resolve the issue, but understand that you declined our assistance at that time.-Concerning the air conditioning, please note that during your stay, temperatures were only in the low 60's. As a result, the air conditioning system had not yet been activated for the seasonal transition.-As for the bed linens, our instructions do not require guests to strip the beds after their stay. The guidelines clearly state to leave the beds as they are, as our professional cleaning staff will handle the stripping and laundering of linens after each departure. These instructions are intended to assist guests with various aspects of their stay, such as operating the TV, hot tub, and other amenities.We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys the best possible stay, and we eagerly anticipate hosting many more satisfied guests at this property, as evidenced by our other reviews.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

UTV Trip to Birchwood

This property is in a nice location. The set up of the cabin worked get for the 9 of us and our dog. Had a nice yard for kids to play football, and a fire pit to sit around. Access to UTV trails. Host was nice to let us check in before 4:00pm. So our biggest downfall with this property was the cleanliness! The toilet wasn't clean, dead flies all over. We had to sweep all the floors and shack out all the rugs in the cabin when we arrived. Disappointed we have to pay a cleaning fee when we definitely left the cabin cleaner then what it was when we arrived! Also there was not enough towels for all of us to take a shower. Definitely would have given a better rating but the cleanliness was a big let down!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2022
Hi Amanda, we're glad you enjoyed the location. After going over your feedback with the homeowner, they wanted to share the following: - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First of all, our sincerest apologies. We always strive to accommodate our guests, and I have also shared this with our cleaning team. - I am glad you were able to enjoy the cabin and the UTV trails. - I am sorry you felt the cabin wasn't clean. I have never received a comment stating our property was not clean. Cleanliness is our highest priority. - The flies/beetles go along with the time of year in our location. The cooler weather attracts flies/beetles to the warmth of a building. - I wish you would've informed me of this while you were in residence. I sent several emails during your stay to check in to make sure things were to your expectations, but unfortunately, I never heard back from you. My number is also at the cabin for communication. - The cabin is always stocked with 9+ towels, along with hand towels, washcloths, and makeup wipes. The owners do all they can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Good location, different than what we expected.

We stayed at this rental over the 4th of July week. There was a good amount of sleeping space for our family. The overall space did appear larger in the pictures than it actually was. When we arrived at the location, the bugs were atrocious. We bought yard guard, which helped some, but there was no way that we could be outside or use the hot tub. We had issues with the internet not working. We were fortunate that one person in our group was receiving cell service or we would not have been able to contact the owner. The owner was responsive to my messages and told us how to reset it. We had to reset the internet several times during our visit to have service. There are directions posted all over the property of what "not to do". Some of the instructions were helpful, but it did feel a bit over the top and unwelcoming. The biggest disappointment was that the A/C did not work. Again, the owner was very responsive and came out quiclkly to look at it. We were told that a snake got into the motherboard and that it was not going to be fixed during our stay. I did ask for compensation for the inconvenience and was told that I could receive $100 refund in exchange for a 5 star review. I chose not to take the $100 so that I could write an honest review. I do appreciate the communication with the owner and how responsive she and her husband were to our needs and questions, but the overall experience at this property was a bit disappointing.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2024
Hi gatesshel12, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:- We are sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests and appreciate your feedback.- Regarding the size of the property, our listing clearly states the squarefootage is 1,840, so there should have been no miscommunication about the size, as it was disclosed prior to booking. The property is situated in the woods, as shown in the listing photos, so bugs and mosquitoes are to be expected, especially with the recent heavy rains which have made themosquito situation particularly challenging everywhere.- As for the internet, we understand the inconvenience caused. Being in the woods, there are occasional issues requiring a reset, but very few guests have reported significant problems with internet, streaming, or phone usage. When you contacted us, we walked you through the reset process, and we appreciate your patience.- The signs and labels throughout the property are intended to help guests navigate an unfamiliar space. Most guests find them helpful, but we apologize if they felt overwhelming to you.- Regarding the A/C issue, we deeply regret the situation. As mentioned, asnake damaged the condenser's motherboard. We had a technician on-site immediately, but unfortunately, the part had to be ordered. We both agreed in our texting that the temperatures were only in the low 70s and thank goodness it wasn't a normal July. We did offer compensation, which you declined in favor of a late checkout, which we gladly accommodated for you.- Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Private cabin in the woods

We stayed at this nice cabin for our annual fall fishing trip. The cabin fit our needs nicely. The looped driveway made parking and leaving with three trucks/trailers a breeze. Just a five minute drive to The Birchwood Cafe for a great breakfast. Very nice secluded location yet very close to everything you need. Thanks for the great stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin

Really good place to stay with a group and close to the trails in the Birchwood area.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback