Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is near the beach. Cape San Blas Lighthouse and Centennial Building are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve and T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park. Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Cape San Blas Lighthouse - 4 min drive - 4.9 km
Indian Pass Beach - 12 min drive - 12.3 km
Restaurants
Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - 7 min drive
Scallop Republic - 17 min walk
LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - 10 min drive
Indian Pass Raw Bar - 6 min drive
Peachy’s - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life on 19 April 2027 start from NZ$2,085, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet Friendly Beachside Home with Community Pool & Bay Views ~ Swell Life located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Port St. Joe Beach, Salinas Park and St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve. Money Bayou and Cape San Blas Lighthouse are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas. Angel Fish Cove was very comfortable and accommodating. We loved the storage space for our paddle boards and bikes. Would definitely love to stay there again and would recommend to others.
House was perfect for our family. Just a short walk to the beach with access to the pool on windy days. Property manager was quick to respond when we needed propane for the grill.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2024
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on Cape San Blas. Please come back anytime!
Great location, the kids loved the pool and the beach. Convenient to the Cape and Town. The chairs on the deck were rusted on the legs there were also nail heads poking up on the deck, that's the only reason for not being 5 star. The kids couldn't walk around barefoot on the deck. Otherwise everything was great.
We had a perfect Spring Break vacation!
The house was great, beds were comfy, nice new towels and a great porch! Everything was clean and the layout was great! We loved the outdoor shower too!!
Easy walk to the beautiful beach and pool! We can’t wait to come back, we had never been to the area and we fell in love with it!
Great restaurants nearby and wonderful shops in Port St. Joe!
We brought our pup and we loved that there was a gate on the deck to keep them safe. We rented bikes, beach chairs and a wagon. We rode our bikes to play pickle ball everyday and to check out the nature boardwalk, which is gorgeous!
You won’t regret renting this vacation home!!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 February 2024
Thank you so much! Looking forward to your next visit to our little piece of paradise!!
Lynn M.
Sliding doors are broke, furniture is very broken down. Smoke alarm in downstairs laundry room chirping. Bees going in an out at the top of the sliding glass door. Outside brush in back could be picked up. Location to beach wasn’t a bad walk.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2024
Thank you so much for your review of A Swell Life. We are disappointed to learn of most of these issues through your review but will take the necessary steps to resolve. We were unable to recreate the issue with the sliding glass door as it opened and closed upon inspection and we were unable to locate the brush in the back which, most likely, is on the property behind. At least you enjoyed your walk to the beach! We do hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Robin D K.
30 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Nightmare at Swell Life
We arrived to an air conditioner not working and were unable to get anyone to answer at the after hours emergency number. We had to find HVAC to come out. After midnight dealing with A/C. Rotted stairs/decking. One guest almost fell through stairs. Still no call back. UNACCEPTABLE! Have requested a refund for Friday night and no reply from anyone.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2024
Robin, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It's clear that we fell short in addressing the air conditioning problem promptly and ensuring the safety of the stairs and decking. Your experience is not indicative of the standards we strive to maintain. We take these concerns very seriously and will be reviewing our emergency response and maintenance procedures to prevent such issues in the future. Please contact our office directly to discuss your request for a refund and any other concerns you may have. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
the property is in a good location close to beach and pool. we had some issues when we arrived, the railing on the deck part of it was completely off and the rest of the railing is unsafe as it moves alot. the couch is not relaxing and needs replaced. We never used the outside deck since we didnt want our little ones going thru the railing. We stayed for a week and were told at our arrival they only supply 1 toilet paper per bathroom and 1 roll of paper towels and only one garbage bag, as you can imagine 5 people for a week will use that up so we had to make a trip to buy all of those. We never stayed at a vrbo that didnt provide enough for our stay. We had an issue as a storm came thru and messed the internet to the tv up, repair guy came and got us channels but wasnt how it was set up before. The beds were nice and area was as well. The house is up for sale so maybe why upkeep and maintanance problems if owners dont want to put money in house they are selling.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2024
Hi Tristan,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm glad you appreciated the location and found the beds comfortable. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered. Safety is a priority for us, and we have addressed the deck railing situation and made those repairs. We also take your comments about the couch and provisioned supplies seriously and will review our policies to ensure a better experience for future guests. Regarding the internet, storms can be unpredictable, but we're glad the technician could assist.
Please know that even though the house is for sale, we remain committed to maintaining its quality for our guests. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Charles W.
4 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The house was pretty much as advertised. It wasn’t quite as nice as the pictures but not bad either. There was no furniture on the deck as in the photos, only some old fold up camping chairs. We checked in and ran to the grocery. Once we returned and started putting things away we noticed roaches in on one of our snack bags then seen several coming out from behind the fridge. We called the after hours number but never heard anything back until the next day. They said they would send an exterminator to check it out. We ask that they let us know when he was coming. No one followed up on that and the exterminator showed up unannounced. He said he had been there a week or so prior for the same problem. After he sprayed even more roaches came out and were seen in the bathroom and bedroom. The host did offer for us to move to a smaller house but for only 3 of the 6 remaining nights. We ended up staying one more night because we had nowhere else to go. The second night we woke up to a bat fling around the bedroom. VRBO was very helpful finding us another place an hour away and covering the difference in price. However the host was only willing to reimburse 2/3 of what we paid. VRBO and myself feel like the whole amount should be reimbursed. VRBO reached out to the host several times with no response. The communication was less than adequate. I would not stay at any property managed by Pristine Properties
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at A Swell Life. I’m very sorry you encountered roaches and a bat, and that our communication and follow-up fell short during your trip.
We take pest reports seriously. We will review our pest-control and housekeeping records, investigate why the technician arrived unannounced, and address gaps in our after-hours communication so this does not happen again. I also apologize that our relocation offer and reimbursement handling did not resolve the situation to your satisfaction — we will review the reservation and our correspondence with Vrbo to ensure the matter was properly handled.
We hope you were able to have a great remaining time in the area.
Great house and location! Amazing for families with children and a dog! House has everything you need. Also location was very private with great beach access!
What a great location. Easy and quick walk to the beach. Close to Port St Joe, but still quiet. The home itself was nice, clean and comfortable. We really loved the area as well.
We started a new tradition of getting away for Thanksgiving and Angel Fish Cove did not disappoint. Plenty of space, clean, short walk to the beach, it was wonderful and we will come back!
Great location with easy access to the beach. A great pool area.
We really liked having a room to put all of our beach and fishing stuff in by the driveway.
The open floorplan is really nice with plenty of seating at the bar and table.
My family and I enjoyed our long weekend stay at Angel Fish Cove. The neighborhood was nice, quiet, and friendly. The boardwalk and community pool was a great amenity to have access to. The house was clean and well appointed with plenty of space for our family. The hosts were easy to communicate with. Overall, I would recommend this rental property! We had a great time!
This was a lovely property with just a short walk to the beautiful beach. The pool in the neighborhood was nice too. The deck was awesome and comfortable to sit out on. All the furniture was comfortable including the beds. Nice quiet street with easy access to Port St Joe and State Park at the end of the cape. We enjoyed our stay. The house is well equipped with most items you’ll need to enjoy your stay.
This individual booked 6/22/21. Due to a non final payment after numerous requests by VRBO I cancelled him. VRBO refunded his initial deposit at that date that I cancelled him.
On 8/27 his original check in date )which was canceled on 7/27/21) he shows up at our rental and checks in with 8 people using the door code I had sent him on the initial book date of 6/22/21. His review say miss communication... VRBO and I know otherwise.