Located on the beach, this condo is in Central Kihei, a neighbourhood in Kihei. Kamalo Wharf and Kaʻahumanu Church are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Maui Nui Golf Club and Maui Brewing Co.. Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters and Maui Arts and Cultural Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking.
Kihei, HI
What's nearby
Maalaea Bay Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Waipuilani Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Waipuilani Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Kalepolepo Beach Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Kahului, HI (OGG) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 min walk
Nalu's South Shore Grill - 18 min walk
Beach Club - 14 min walk
Da Kitchen - 13 min walk
Piko Cafe - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach on 4 December 2026 start from NZ$2,011, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Stunning Kihei Oceanfront 2BR Condo Private Lanai Pool Hot Tub Near Beach located?
Nestled on the beach, this Central Kihei condo building is just steps away from Waipuilani Park and Waipuilani Beach. Maalaea Bay Beaches and Kalepolepo Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Was exactly what the listing said, Great location fo walks on the beach and close to the town for stores and coffee and such.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
Mahalo for your review! We are glad the condo was a great fit for your Maui getaway and that you enjoyed the convenient location near the beach and local shops. We hope to welcome you back again soon! 🌺
This place was amazing. My husband and I stayed here with our 16 year old son. It was perfect. There were two separate bedrooms each with their own bathroom. The beach is right outside, although not sure if its good for swimming. I only seen one swimmer. The pool was nice and had a hot tub. This isn't "resort" quality but it was 100% a great price.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2026
Sounds like having two separate ensuite bedrooms made this a perfect fit for your family of three. Thank you also for the beautiful pictures you shared. Would love to have you all back sometime soon.
The property location was great. The beach is only steps away. It fit 4 people comfortably. It was also very well stocked with beach supplies, umbrellas, chairs, etc.There are a lot of amenities but if it requires equipment, such as shuffle board or golf, you have to get it from the office. We only spent evenings at the property and the office was never open.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2026
Sounds like the location, just steps from the beach, and being so well stocked made this a comfortable fit for four. Thank you also for the beautiful sunset picture you shared. We should mention that the condo office you are referring to is separate from our own office and operates on its own hours, so we will make sure this comes through more clearly for future guests. Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Loved our stayed at this place, would highly recommend this spot. They provided us with everything, plenty of blankets, everything that you need for the beach and much more. This spot was very clean the location is perfect, will definitely recommend this spot to my friends and family whenever they go to Maui.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Mahalo for your kind words and for your stay! We would love to host you again.
Beach was steps away. They provided beach items and coolers. Grocery stores are near by. The staff is readily available 24/7 and are very helpful if you need anything.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Nancy S.
19 April 2026
Third visit here
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Rental was clean, well stocked (good beach equipment ) and in a peaceful location. Very near the ocean and a ground floor location (making access to the lawn easy for my grandsons) , but not in the busy center of Kihei. A car would be needed. The owners were quickly responsive to questions.
The pictures online of the furniture in the unit were misrepresented. The upholstered dining room chairs were replaced with hardwood chairs and were very uncomfortable. I had to use a pillow from the couch to be able to sit on the chair. The lovely couch in the photo was no longer there. A living room chair was missing. The sliding door in the living room was so difficult to open and close we could hardly use it. The air conditioning system was either on or off; the temperature gage did not work. The bedroom windows looking to the ocean were filthy. The wall below the window was water stained and dirty. The non-stick fry pan was not non-stick and made a mess of my cooking. We had a GREAT time in Maui, but the attention to detail in the unit could use some more attention. When we had requests, they were answered promptly.
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 7 October 2026
Thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review, and we are so glad you had a great time on Maui and that our team was prompt with your requests. We are sorry the unit did not fully match what you saw online, and we are grateful for the honest feedback. We are always here to help, and had we known during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of these details right away. We would be honored to welcome you back, and we hope your next island escape is with us.
We were able to get an early check in no problem, everyone was very nice. The place is very clean extra towls and beach towls, blankets pillows, chairs and coolers for use. Pool is nice and clean also the grills are very well maintained Overall great experience would 10/10 recommend and would definitely stay again.
This property was great for our family. Just steps from the pool and a very short walk to the beach. We could watch the sunset from our patio. It made for a great holiday.
The most important things to us are location to the water, location to the pool, and beach supplies. This condo hit all of those important things for us. The host was VERY prompt with all communication. We will be returning!
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Megan S.
12 July 2025
Beautiful place to stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Clean, beautiful views, easy to access. Furniture is a little out dated but that’s just cosmetic. Location was just perfect for our activities. Definitely would recommend!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
bob b.
27 June 2025
Wonderful Stay
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. The location is perfect as you can walk out and see the surf, beach and sunsets. The 2 rooms both with bathrooms was perfect as we travelled with our children. The location is close to shopping and dining. Communicating with property manager was easy, and they helped with tips during our stay. Would definitely return to this unit.
I was coming to Maui for the first time in order to say goodbye to my high school friend, who passed away. Staying at this location was the best because I was able to have the ocean at my doorstep helped me greatly to appreciate why he lived and loved this place.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2023
Thank you for this kind feedback, and we are so glad to have provided you with a safe space to honor your friend with Aloha.
We have loved every second staying in this property. Although it is slightly on the older side of things, it has everything you need and the location is absolutely stellar. We were able to open the door in the morning and our toddler could run without us having to worry a second. It is quiet and because we visited in March, we didn't need air condition. We would absolutely visit again, this has been one of the best vacations we had in a long time!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2024
We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at our rental. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jared T.
10 September 2025
Great spot
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The unit is the best location in the complex, on ground floor and facing the beach. Super accommodating and replied promptly. When there was some confusion regarding what time our flight got in., accommodated and check in- they won’t be extra Mile (or kilometer depending on where you are from)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Laurie M.
15 January 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Sunny Maui
Floors and sheets were filthy. Bugs and spiders and centipedes everywhere!!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Aloha Laurie, thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are sorry the cleanliness wasn't up to par as we strive for perfection with every stay. With regards to the bugs, we have treated the property since your stay. Unfortunately being ground floor and in a tropical climate we do try our best to control the visits from our fellow island dwellers with routine pest treatments in the unit as well as on the entire property. We do hope that beauty of the island entices you back soon. Mahalo.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
amanda g.
13 October 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Always a great trip
We always love Kihei,this was our first time staying here at this condo.We had to wash sheets because they felt dirty.The mattress could use a switch in master bedroom. We definitely just love the island and aren’t picky but just a couple of things.Also just to be aware the washer and dryer are separate from condo.Overall it was a wonderful stay.Thanks for having us!
We stayed 3 nights and liked the location of the condo. It lacked a/c at the time, so it was a bit muggy. The trade winds kept it cool at night for sleeping. The a/c unit for temp use was in a bedroom and it would have served the unit better in the living room. Mold was along the door to the main bedroom shower, so that was a bit yucky. Too small of shampoo and conditioner bottles provided. Glad I had brought my own. New cabinet liners are needed as the current ones are quite tattered in the main bath. We used the dishes and some spices provided and appreciated that. As well as the beach chairs and towels.
The room location and pool area are great The pool is well maintained. The info booklet was very helpful and additional towels were provided when requested. Overall, a nice stay.
Everything was as described only thing was a last minute notification a day before we arrived that the a/c was out.They provided a portable unit for the one bedroom and fans for the main living area which was not sufficient. Would not recommend staying in this unit until air conditioning is verified fixed. Once a/c is fixed it would a nice place to stay. Older unit could use updated but then again I’m not living there. So the big question was it worth the money? In short,NO with the a/c out in the main living area definitely not worth it. Not even a breath of compensation but that’s ok word of mouth is better. Would not recommend! until a/c fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2023
Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are so appreciative of your honesty, and your communication during your stay, and we hope you had a fantastic visit. This information will be given to our team to address. We look forward to hosting you in the future!