Located in Mena, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ouachita National Forest and Lee McMillian Memorial Park, while Mena Depot Historic Museum and Ouachita Little Theatre are cultural highlights.
Rich Mountain Community College - 35 min drive - 26.8 km
Janssen Park - 35 min drive - 27.2 km
Rich Mountain Fire Tower - 51 min drive - 48.9 km
Queen Wilhelmina State Park - 53 min drive - 52.8 km
Restaurants
Bailey's Outdoor Advertising - 16 min drive
Thibodeaux's Country Store - 32 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap on 2 February 2027 start from NZ$1,410, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Remote getaway-the national forest-Direct access to the ATV trails- Wolf Pen Gap located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is steps from Ouachita National Forest and 6.2 mi (9.9 km) from Board Camp Crystal Mine. Lee McMillian Memorial Park and Mena Regional Health System are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We recently stayed at this cabin and had a mixed experience.The positives first: check-in was very easy, the property itself is beautiful, and the cabin has plenty of space. The location is excellent, especially for anyone planning to ride the nearby trails. The cabin layout was nice and had a lot of potential.Unfortunately, cleanliness was a significant concern during our stay. While I understand the property is somewhat secluded, it did not appear that the cabin had been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. We found dead insects throughout the cabin, including in the loft area and even inside the beds when pulling back the sheets.We also found rodent droppings in multiple areas, including behind kitchen appliances, on the kitchen counters, and in the downstairs bedroom, including on the bed linens. In addition, several dishes were dirty and appeared not to have been properly cleaned before our stay.One of the biggest concerns was finding three different medications under and on various pieces of furniture. As we were traveling with small children, this was especially alarming and created a serious safety concern.Despite these issues, we truly enjoyed the property’s location and overall setup. This cabin could be an amazing place to stay with a more thorough cleaning and inspection process between guests. We hope these concerns can be addressed because the property itself has a lot to offer.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jeremy B.
14 October 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Review
I wish I knew more of what we got into. There should be more pictures of the cabin. It’s very secluded, if you have kids who like streaming this is not the place for you. If you like to be cut off from society than this is perfect. The cabin is very deer lease style, it’s outdated and basic. However by the time we left we actually enjoyed the cabin. We made it work with our kids. It’s very quiet and peaceful. Honestly think price is a little high compared to what he had in the past for the same amount. The check in process was smooth and the host was great. Like I said in the beginning I wish the description was more detailed and there were more pictures of the cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mitzi B.
28 November 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Needs improvement
LP gas smell was very strong when we first opened the door, dirty dishes put up in cabinets, oven was dirty, tub stopped up with hair, and mouse traps everywhere.
Just what we were looking for. 2 dads, and 4 sons on a fall ATV trip. Just a mile or so from the North Trailhead, ride ATV's right to it. Cabin is well equipped, TV, BBQ grill, fire ring. All the right things for a guys trip but I would bring my family here as well.
The owner was helpful over text and a phone call. This will be a spot we go back to for sure.
Great location very secluded close to riding trails
The house was great just needs maintenance and upgrades. Places sleeps 10 people but has 1 bathroom which is downstairs . Sheets were horrible. Stairs very dangerous no hand rails. Electric needs to be checked out breakers keep tripping. The house and property are in a great location.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2021
We are so sorry you had issues. It is as described a rustic cabin. Yes it does only have 1 bathroom and that is why it is disclosed in the description. It will sleep 10 people but on your reservation it shows 5 people so I'm sorry you had an issues with there only being 1 bathroom. We will check the issue with the breakers and sheets. Thank you for bringing it to our attention in your review.
Thanks for staying at Lone Wolf Lodge.
Date of arrival - April 2, 2021