Located in Huntingdon, this chalet is in a rural area and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Allegrippis Trailhead and Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks, while Isett Acres Museum and Swigart Museum are cultural highlights. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks - 18 min drive - 18.1 km
Getting around
Huntingdon Station - 15 min drive
Altoona, PA (AOO-Blair County) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Burger King - 16 min drive
Rebelz - 18 min drive
Subway - 17 min drive
Arby's - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
How much is parking at Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's?
On-site parking is available at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's on 7 September 2027 start from NZ$1,482, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Wildwood Chalet -Raystown Lake Vacation Rentals, Aunt Susie's located?
Located near the slopes, this Huntingdon chalet is in the mountains, 4.3 mi (6.9 km) from Allegrippis Trailhead, and within 16 mi (25 km) of Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks and Little Juniata River. Juniata College and Seven Points Marina are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing stay at this Aunt Susie’s Raystown Vacation house rental! The home was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained, with plenty of space for everyone to relax. The location was perfect — peaceful, scenic, and close to all the activities around the lake.The hosts were friendly, responsive, and made the entire experience easy from check-in to check-out. We especially enjoyed the outdoor space and spending time together after a full day at Raystown.Highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with family or friends. We would definitely stay here again!
Our stay was wonderful, we enjoyed the different areas around the house for things like playing family games and having meals. It was all very relaxing and cozy. The outside area was very inviting as well, the swing as well as the fire pit with the chairs and the hanging lights.
Hi! Aunt Susies Vacation Rentals here. We hope you loved your stay so much that you give us a glowing review. Your review is extremely helpful to make a difference in our exposure to other individuals like you.
We appreciate you sharing your experience.
This property is located in a quiet little area about 25 min. from Raystown Lake Resort and perfectly met our needs. Our family (and dogs) enjoyed the stay and would happily book again if ever in the area. Thanks for a great time!
We stayed for 5 days and it was great, short drive to the marina, plenty of parking, super quiet area. Really a good time. The cabin was very clean, no dust bunnies in any corners, comfortable beds, really no complaints. Nice outside place to gather around the fire pit, small brook through the front yard, excellent 👌👌
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2022
Hello,
Thank you for your fabulous review about our home! We hope you will be back! You were a great guest!
House was nice. There were not enough glasses. Could use some new pillows. The bathroom mats should be replaced or washed. Overall is was a nice house close to Raystown 7 Points marina.
We all enjoyed our stay. Maybe organize the pans so many everywhere!! Maybe put a small fride in at the bar!! Firepit and Grill were GREAT!!
The dumpster having a key is inconvienient.....maybe a bin at the place so can take all down at end of stay instead of as use!!
THANK YOU
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
James P.
18 September 2025
No good
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
James left our house a horrible mess with thousands of thousands of dollars of repairs we’re still working along these repairs he gave us aone star review in retaliation
He
Checked in early without permission,and then he broke back into our house after the house was cleaned and kept partying
Leaving us thousands and thousands of dollars in repairs
We really enjoyed our stay here. The kitchen is well equipped to make meals. The only thing we found lacking was the amount of spoons and there were no measuring cups. There was plenty of space for our family of 9 to spread out. The only other issue we had was parking our boat. There is plenty of space in front of the house to park a boat but we did not feel comfortable taking our boat over the tiny little bridge/ it would have been very difficult to do so if at all possible. The house is secluded and down in a hollow so take that into consideration as well if you will be bringing a vehicle with a trailer. We did really enjoy our stay though and look forward to coming back.
This house was great for a week away. The home was overall clean, furniture very comfortable, & had plenty of space even for a larger family. The only suggestions we would make to property owners is there is not enough flatware, a set for 12 would be great. While there was plenty of pots & pans, many had the non-stick coating worn off or badly scratched & couldn’t be used. Also, the listing states towels are provided, but there was only 1 dish towel & a few bath towel that were extremely thin & very rough, no hand towels or wash clothes. New good quality towels would go a long way. We always appreciate good lighting. While there were plenty of lights, the light bulbs were very low wattage & overall lighting was very dim. These are a few suggestions that with a relatively small investment would make this beautiful vacation home an even better place to stay.. Thank you for having us!😁
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2022
Thank you for this information. We have since made these adjustments! We hope to see you again soon!
Lovely, but be prepared to work a bit during your stay
The property itself was lovely. We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the mountain biking park and great trails. The master bed was very soft (like, sink-into-it soft). The little stream and firepit outside were very nice.
The only thing that left a bit of a sour taste was the high cleaning fee (and high cost in general) for a property where we had to make the beds, unmake the beds, wash all the dishes, and drive the trash to a locked dumpster ourselves (using a key that we then had to return to the property to hang back up). The toilet seats had not been cleaned when we arrived, though the toilet paper was folded into a triangle. What is the fee for if those simple things are not handled? There were also threats of more high fees and withheld security deposits if everything wasn't done exactly to the specifications of the property managers, and that left us feeling like we were being "nickel and dimed" left and right. I also had to write specifically to the managers several weeks after our stay to get our security deposit back. Just a word of warning for others booking with them.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2024
Sorry your stay wasn’t optimal a security deposite was returned in a timely manner as you left that house in great shape
Most home rentals require some general help to clean up to keep the cleaning fees efficiently priced
Often times we lose money on a cleaning fee
Have a good winter
We had a great time hiking and relaxing in Hesston. The property was beautiful with a great fire pit for nightly bonfires. We ran into one hiccup when we couldn’t get hot water the night we first arrived. The property manager was responsive to our email/call and we had a brand new water heater by morning. Would absolutely stay here again.
My only complaint is that the property was tough to find. Google maps takes you to a neighboring property and the signage to the property was small so I missed it. But with the help of some friendly neighborhoods I found it.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lisa L.
7 September 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
flooding carpet issues smell very bad
Basement a living space we needed smelled terrible from soaking wet carpets issues
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2021
Due to the hurricane IDA 2 days prior to your stay the lower carpets got wet.
We dispatched a professional carpet company prior to your stay to extract the water.
During your stay it began to give a slight smell. We have since completely removed the odor and found how the water came in.
We apologize that your stay was not optimal. However we did not want to cancel your long awaited reservation.
We would like to formally apologize and offer a credit for another stay or a partial refund
Please contact us directly
Aunt Susie’s Team