Located in Cocoa Beach, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Cocoa Beach Country Club and Golf-N-Gator are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit The Avenue Viera and Ron Jon Surf Shop. Check out an event or a game at USSSA Space Coast Complex, and consider making time for Brevard Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and ecotours nearby.
Melbourne, FL (MLB-Orlando Melbourne Intl.) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
āŖDirty Birds Tiki Bar & Grill - ā¬10 min walk
āŖSalty Sisters - ā¬6 min walk
āŖFoxtail Coffee - ā¬12 min walk
āŖJazzy's Mainely Lobster - ā¬9 min walk
āŖCafe Surfinista - ā¬7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“ on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$2,688, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tropical Riverfront Retreat w/ Pool, Tiki Hut & Dock! š“ located?
Located in the heart of Cocoa Beach, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Breakers Art Gallery and Cocoa Beach. Cocoa Beach Public Library and Surfside Playhouse are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The home was fantastic. Very clean, spacious, well equipped. We were a group of 8 and had lots of space. Pool was wonderful. Great walking distance to local bars and restaurants. The beach was also just a 10 min walk and the house supplied beach chairs and umbrellas. I would definitely stay there again while visiting Cocoa Beach. Great location before cruising at Cape Canaveral.
Great place to stay! Very clean and spacious property. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Loved being right on the water and kayaking with dolphins! Great neighborhood close to the beach and local shops and dining. We loved staying here. Would book it again if we ever come back.
House was well kept and clean. We enjoyed all the amenities and the location was great. Our only annoyance was the low water pressure in the master bedroom sinks and the length of time it took to get hot water from the faucet. It took 5 minutes or more of letting the water run before any warm water would arrive. Aside from that minor annoyance we really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2026
Thank you Jay! We are so glad you had a nice time at our home. We made sure to call a plumber out to check on the hot water and water pressure. We hope you can stay at a Happy Palm Stays property again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Chloe H.
5 October 2025
Stunning home in Cocoa Beach!
āWOW! We had the best stay at this beautiful home. It's right on the river, we saw dolphins and saw a beautiful sunset. All the kids had fun at the screen in the pool. The inside of the house is gorgeous. It's completely remodeled and had enough room for our big group. The property manager was great and answered all our questions. I wish we lived here, we are definitely coming back!
We had a lovely stay at this house! The communication was absolutely 5 stars. The house offered many little conveniences that helped make our stay easy. They had pool towels for the pool, plenty of information about the house, extra blankets and pillow, all the beach chairs and sand toys, multiple options for making coffee. My kids loved the house and all the games and books that were placed around the house to make it kid friendly. We loved the quiet neighborhood and such an easy walk to the beach which included going right past a local coffee shop. We would stop for a coffee on the way to the beach. It was perfect. Great experience, would definitely book again!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Patricia
8 November 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The house was nice and tidy, plenty of towels and necessities. Communication was great, concerns and questions were answered almost immediately. Location was amazing, we were able to walk most places we wanted to visit locally including the beach! The non-heated pool was great to cool off in after relaxing in the hot tub. The squirrels and birds were pleasant to watch while sitting outside and drinking our morning coffee. It was an awesome experience to achieve peak relaxation. We definitely plan on returning to this place in the future!
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David S.
13 August 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The home was probably the cleanest property Iāve ever rented. We found the dishwasher was broke when we arrived on a Tuesday along with a broken railing to the upstairs. The railing got poorly put back together and there was some miscommunication from the maintenance crew and the āhostā on when the dishwasher would be fixed. When we left the following Monday it was still not repaired. Made for a lot of dishwashing for a family of 8. The A/C also went out for several hours one day but was repaired. The inside looked just like the pictures. The pool was nice but heavily chlorinated. The Tiki hut is pretty dilapidated with all the cushions out there being very weathered. We also thought the river water would look a little better. All things considered it was a nice home but we would not rent again. Iām a little disappointed with the host Happypalmstays as there was no real dialogue or genuine apology for our inconveniences. This was surprising as they are pretty highly rated on Google.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Hi David, I am sorry for the maintenance issues during your visit! We sent our team right away whenever an issue came up. We had someone there the same day for the handrail, the dishwasher, and the AC. That's a lot of repairs for one visit though! I am sorry it happened all during your week. But I thought our teams acted quickly to get everything repaired right away. Clearly you feel differently and we apologize. I am glad you got to enjoy the house and pool. We hope to you can visit us again sometime!
We had a wonderful stay! The home is absolutely beautiful and was a great place to relax and enjoy our time at the beach. The location was fantastic, with the beach, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, which was so convenient. The only thing that would have made the stay even better was improved outdoor lighting to enjoy the pool and dock area in the evenings. Overall it was a lovely property in a great location and we really enjoyed our stay.
Property was exactly as described and the photos are accurate. We were in town for a baseball tournament and were very happy with the location of the property and the walkability of the area. The house was clean and the kitchen had most everything you need- glasses, cookware, utensils, etc. The pool was nice and clean and the dock was great. We caught several drum and trout and enjoyed seeing the dolphins so close!