Condo

Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways

Photo gallery for Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways

A balcony with a glass table and chairs, overlooking a beach with a pool and a water slide.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan. There are paintings on the walls and a view of the outside through large windows.
A swimming pool with sun loungers and a view of the beach.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV, and artwork.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a microwave, a stove, and a sink. There are two blue bar stools and a painting on the wall.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gulf State Park

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Indoor pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Orange Beach, AL
  • Place, Orange Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Perdido Beach Boulevard
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Adventure Island
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)
    ‪64 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom

1 King Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Orange Beach

Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Tropic Falls at OWA is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Adventure Island and Orange Beach Indian and Sea Museum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Map
Orange Beach, AL

What's nearby

  • Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Perdido Beach Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Gulf State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Adventure Island - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Orange Beach Welcome Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪CoastAL Orange Beach - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Southern Grind Coffee House - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Old Salt Tavern - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tee Off At The Wharf - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Phoenix V 302 | Family Favorite Splash Pad! | Beachfront | My Beach Getaways located?

Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is just steps away from Perdido Beach Boulevard and Gulf State Park. Orange Beach Beaches and Adventure Island are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 36 out of 60 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 14 out of 60 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 60 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 60 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 60 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We were not told that the pool was closed down and got no response from the several messages sent regarding it.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. Guests were notified as soon as we received notice from the building’s HOA that the outdoor, unheated pool would be closed. The indoor pool remained available for use, and the HOA typically schedules this type of necessary maintenance during the off-season, particularly during colder weather. We’re sorry the closure impacted your stay and truly hope you were still able to make some wonderful memories enjoying the beach, breathtaking sunsets, local restaurants, and all the special moments that make a coastal getaway so memorable.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, view was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great location, close to everything we needed. Enjoyed the condo, pool and beach! Great little getaway.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view

This was a great stay! The view was amazing, and it was the perfect amount of space for my family of 4!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

We had a great time
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Everything was great
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach

It was wonderful
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we needed!

Everything was clean and nice. Great communication from property management. Loved the splash pad and the proximity to beach and restaurants!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Trip

We’ve been coming to orange beach the last 3 years. We really liked this condo.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Condo was perfect

Can’t wait until my next visit. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

Beautiful just as pictured. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overnight getaway

We had a great stay! The splash pad was perfect! Only gave a 3 star on check in because our check in time was almost an hour lasted than it was suppose to be!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2023
Cassie, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the property and understand the review! Late check ins RARELY happen, but when they do it's usually because the guest prior to your arrival was late leaving the condo, which is what happened in your specific situation. We'd rather the check-in be a little later, than rush clean and leave a dirty condo for your arrival! We are very sorry about this and would love for you to give us another chance to have your condo ready right on time. Please call us next time you're ready to book and we can ensure a condo that's not rented the night prior! Thank you for choosing Beach Getaways!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best place to stay!!

The condo was perfect for our family! Everything was perfect! Easy check in, easy check out! everything was clean, the views from the huge balcony was fantastic & the resort itself was perfect for our toddler! Communication was excellent and all my questions were answered by the host prior to our stay! We will definitely being staying here every year!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for Children

Perfect for my Grandchild!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

EXCELLENT CONDO

We couldn't have been more happy with this condo. The view was fantastic, Plenty of space with large rooms and great layout, Beach theme decor, close to shopping and places to eat. It had a full kitchen, dinning nook, washer and dryer, and large living and bedroom. We will definitely stay here again. The gulf is right there, indoor and outdoor pools with hot tub and a great water feature area for kids. It made the stay perfect : )
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Filled our needs

Property was decent. Showing its age. Furniture in our condo was dated but functional. If we came again, we would look for something newer. Very easy access to beach.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Would recommend to adults with children only. Lots of action at the splash pad. Owner needs to update couch and chairs. Very dirty. I had to cover with a blanket.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Phoenix V is a longtime favorite among families with little ones—that splash pad is a big part of the fun. We're sorry to hear the sofa wasn’t in the best shape during your stay. Since you visited right at the tail end of our busiest season, our deep cleaning and property refreshes were just around the corner. We’ve passed your comments along to our property care team to review during their evaluation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

It was nice n clean Could use a little update
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the property clean and comfortable. Your feedback regarding updates is duly noted, and we appreciate your input. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experiences, and your comments will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve the property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, with potential updates that will further elevate your stay. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation, and please feel free to reach out if you have any more suggestions or feedback to share.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location

Nice location. The tub & bathroom sink were clogged the entire time. Also mugs in the cabinet were obviously dirty & the extra blanket in the closet had hair all over it.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2022
Hi Ashlynn, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and are sorry you encountered some housekeeping cleaning issues upon your arrival. This is certainly not up to our standards. Your feedback is important to us and will be addressed so that we might continue to provide the best guest experience possible. Our Quality Assurance team members are available to come back by the condo and assist with any housekeeping issues that might have been previously missed, so please give us a call next time so that we can earn all 5 stars.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

couples retreat

Property was clean , coffee machine didn’t work but they brought us one the same day .
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

bad bed

the place was perfect but the bed was the worst ive ever had at a exspensive condo but on the good side plenty of great places to eat ( Docs Seafood ) was my favorate and the beach was great. Was dispointed that the beach lounge chairs was gone even though the photos showed they were there
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2023
James, we're glad you enjoyed the location of this condo as it is in a prime spot to enjoy local favorites in Orange Beach. We're sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the bed during your stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your honest assessment. Though mattresses are of personal opinion, we understand that a good night's sleep is crucial for a pleasant stay. We are continuously working to improve our accommodations, and your feedback will be invaluable in helping us make the necessary adjustments. As far as the loungers, we have updated the pictures of our condo to accurately reflect the current amenities and furnishings. Thank you for choosing Beach Getaways and we hope to see you again next year!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Salt Life

Overall, we had a great time. Bathtub was not clean, and some dishes and silverware were dirty. Don’t know if there is an issue with the dishwasher or not. Bathtub must have gotten overlooked. Everything else was great.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Horrible smelled like a nasty old man had wallerd on it for weeks

The laundry door fell off the track snd hit my partner bruised up her arm. I tooked a picture. Try calling maintenance for hours to no availe. I've never stayed in a condo in all my vacations as nasty as this one..
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to book with Beach Getaways. We’ll admit, we had to look up the meaning of “wallered,” but we understand the concerns you shared and are sorry this was your experience. We were in contact with you during your stay regarding the maintenance and housekeeping concerns, including the laundry door issue, and we’re sorry your arrival did not reflect the standards we expect for our guests. We’re glad we were able to offer compensation for the housekeeping issues as a fair resolution. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Orange Beach June 2022

Overall great views and easy access to beach and restaurants. Did have some minor suggestions and items needing attention which I gave to property manager. For children it is a perfect condo complex--plenty of water sports to do. You must however bring your own toiletry items, extra dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent as well as spices if you use them. Parking fees are a one-time payment of 50 dollars for outside and 80 dollars for underground parking.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback