Located in Cape May, this cottage is in the city centre and near the beach. Morey's Piers is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape May Beach and Sunset Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Wildwood Crest Tennis Center or Stone Harbor Tennis Center - 96th St.
Is Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4 on 29 November 2026 start from NZ$1,599, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sea Turtle Cottage-1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4 located?
Located in the heart of Cape May, this cottage is within a 15-minute walk of Cape May Artists’ Cooperative, Washington Street Mall and Cape May Beach. Cape May Market and Beach Ave are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Small but comfortable, privacy even though close to everything in West Cape May.
Stayed 15 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mark W.
7 October 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
It’s a nice small get away with a perfect location. The house was musty smelling -the yard was a mess and there was old food on the grill ( which needed cleaned out-it worked but was very dirty) The cottage storage room needed attention-rotting wood and again -very musty oder)
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2026
So the house has a musty smell because it is well over 100 years old. The yard was a mess because you arrived at the tail end of a Nor 'ester that had just hit our area. And our landscaper was backed up from the storm. However my son was there 2 days after you checked in and cleaned up what he could. You were aware that we were there so we would have appreciated you telling us about the grill. We would have cleaned it while we were there. Also, I'm curious as to what storage room you are referring to? There is no storage room. Are you referring to one of the closets or the bike shed? Either way would have appreciated you reaching out to let us know about the location of this rotting wood as this is the 1st time we are hearing about this. We are sorry you didn't seem to enjoy your stay.
This cottage is in a fantastic location, close to downtown and the beach. It is a great floor plan for two people, and my husband and I were very comfortable in the space. The only drawback for us was the noise from the attached rental. Children were yelling, chairs scraping the floor, cupboard doors banging and just generally voices could be heard through the shared wall, which happened to be our bedroom. If you are looking for a quiet respite as we were, this may not be a perfect fit for you. The hosts were very easy to deal with and otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thanks Lora for your feedback. Not sure why but we only get complaints about the noise during the off-season so not sure what we can do about that.
This was a great place for me and my husband to stay for a few days in Cape May. The property was clean and ready for us when we arrive at check-in time. Clear instructions were provided ahead of our stay as well as a check-out list (always helpful). Convenient to restaurants, stores and the ice cream parlor (always important) and a ten-minute walk to the beach. The provision of set-up service (chairs and umbrella) once at the beach was appreciated (beach tags are NOT covered so be prepared to buy them). All in all a great stay!
Check in was smooth and trouble free. Having on site parking is a definite bonus. The cottage is comfortable, nothing fancy and a bit worn but clean. Outside patio was enjoyed if not for the overabundance of mosquitos which is not the host's fault. Can't comment on kitchen appliances or cookware as we only used the coffee maker (brought out own pods) and microwave. Had no hot water in the kitchen on our final day but we didn't notify the host until late that evening and they responded immediately and we're sending a plumber in the morning. Would suggest that they provide a covered garbage pail in the kitchen as the curtain above the pail is rather gross with food particles.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2026
Thanks Alison, really wish you had told me about the curtain. Had I been told I would of had our cleaning crew wash that curtain.
The property was located the perfect distance from the town and beach. My wife and I enjoy walking, so it was a 15-20 minute walk to those destinations. The house is on a quiet street, making the evenings and sleep very peaceful.
It’s a lovely place! Very well furnished and decorated, located in a quiet neighborhood (at least for off season), close to coffee and bakery shops that we really enjoyed. Only thing is that you need to bring your own towel and sheets, guess that saves cleaning fee for you? Or you can rent with additional charges. Since we drove from home, it was no big deal for us. We had a pleasant 3 nights there.
The sea turtle cottage was perfect for us. It was within walking distance to Washington St and the beach. They provide bikes which you can use to go to Cape May Point State Park, Sunset Beach or into Washington St. All easy distances to walk or bike. The place is well stocked with everything you could need and it is a nice cozy place for two people. Off street parking was available with the cottage and we had a cozy patio/courtyard area to ourselves.We had some minor issues when we first arrived regarding access and cleanliness, but the owner responded immediately and resolved all of the issues to our satisfaction.I highly recommend this cottage for anyone looking to stay in Cape May who doesn’t want to be in the middle of the Washington St hubbub.
Great Cape May property with close proximity to the beaches, shopping and restaurants. We have rented houses for over 20 years, and you appreciate the little things, a well-stocked kitchen, bikes, beach chairs and organized home. No doubt the sea cottage and its big sister property are a great place to stay.
Parking was very good, off road, in a private drive. Our pet was very comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and secure. The interior was very clean and well taken care of. The exterior had too many leaves on the property and the shutters on the house were not secured and constantly banged against the house.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 January 2026
Steve, Thank you for the feedback. Just as a reminder you did rent this cottage in the off-season, Regarding the leaves, there are several trees that surround the property and our landscaper was waiting until all the trees dropped their leaves and then we were hit with a number of snow storms which delayed the yard cleanup. As for the shutters, This home was built in the 1860's and the Shutters are secured per the requirements of the historical committee in West Cape May. So unfortunately the shutters will make a lot of noise in the winter during a storm. Thanks, Karen
Absolutely lovely. The level of communication with the owner was excellent and the availability of all we needed to be comfortable was top notch. I highly recommend! We will be returning for sure!!!
My husband and I loved this property. It was close enough to walk/bike to everything but located on a quiet street with lots of privacy. It had everything we needed - the bikes were such a nice perk! Thank you for a wonderful stay, Karen!
The location is great, just a short walk to Washington St. mall and the beach. Great to have a car port for parking and not using street parking. We had a place to store our bikes and bike rack during our stay. Highly Recommend
We just went for a couple of days to get away in September. I loved the location, very residential and quiet. The place is perfect for two, or two adults with two small children. It was to cold for the beach, but o loved that chairs and an umbrella were provided. Super clean and comfy!
We had a wonderful time here! The location is terrific -- a short bike ride to the beach, Washington Street Mall, and so much more. The shed was a great feature, as it allowed us to safely store our bikes (we had brought our own) and a bike trailer for our toddler. The interior of the home was small but well-appointed, and it had everything we needed.
We enjoyed having this house as a base for going off to places around Cape May that enhanced our experiences. Only one glitch: the tv only gave us very basic cable channels, although we were mostly out and about.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2024
Hi Tom,
Thanks for the feedback. The reason why the TV channel selection was reduced was because at the time of your reservation we were still technically in the off-season. Starting Memorial Day weekend is when the channels will increase.
The house's location is great and within walking distance of bars, restaurants, and beach. It was very well cleaned before we arrived. The only downsides were no cable TV or streaming alternative, and the outdoor canopy and table/chairs were missing, which differs from the photo we saw before booking.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Casey,
Thanks for your review.. the reason for the reduced cable and the missing awning is because you rented during the off season. In season which starts Memorial Day weekend. Full cable will be back along with the awning.
Thanks,
Matt & Karen
Lovely, clean , comfortable cottage in quiet residential area, in a great location to everything. Had a little difficulty with electronic door lock, but became easier . Only suggestion- a few more cereal bowls and small glasses.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2022
Hi Roger and Dottie,
Thank you for your review. I actually recent purchased small glasses to put into the cottage. I’m sorry I hadn’t noticed the lack of cereal bowls but will certainly have a look and add some.
Thanks,
Karen
We love west Cape May and this property ticked all the boxes. Perfect for a couple and a dog. Ideally located and just what we needed - good kitchen, dining area and living room space. There was a bit of noise from the neighboring rental (toddler running, evening loud talking). Playing white noise/soft music easily covered it. We are early to bed and early to rise so we have no expectations that others keep that schedule.