Entire home

Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!

Photo gallery for Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!

A balcony with wicker furniture and a glass table, overlooking a beach and ocean.
10th Street Public Beach Access
A two-story house with a balcony, a covered patio, and a small deck with a hammock.
A pool room with a pool table, chairs, and a television.
A ping pong table in a room with a washing machine, a fan, and a plant.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Tybee Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Tybee Island, GA
  • Place, Mid Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Tybee Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, North Beach
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪60 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tybee Island

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in South Beach, a neighbourhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking nearby.
Map
Tybee Island, GA

What's nearby

  • Mid Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Tybee Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • North Beach - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • South Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Amtrak Station - 34 min drive
  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 97 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Crab Shack - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Fannies On The Beach - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Spanky's Beachside - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,681, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hang Ten | Oceanfront, Must See Game Room! located?

Nestled on the beach, this South Beach holiday home is just steps away from Mid Beach and Tybee Island Beach. North Beach and South Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic property and location. Highly recommend!

Couldn’t have been better. Manager was great
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2022
Thank you for choosing Tybee Vacation Rentals! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hang Ten! Thank you for the feedback about our staff, we appreciate it! make sure to call us when your ready for more Tybee time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome vaca house!!!

It was everything as advertised.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really enjoyed the property

Great location. Clean. Beachfront. Great getaway for friends and family!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2022
Thank you for choosing Tybee Vacation Rentals! We are so happy to hear you loved your experience at Hang Ten. Please let us know when you are ready to come back! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for a little more Tybee Time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tybee 2025

We had a great time at Hang Ten with lots of room, lots to do, and stunning views.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week with the family.

Clean, spacious house in a great location. Great view of the beach from the top floor. Very quick walk to the beach over the dunes. Kids loved the game room!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with Tybee Vacation Rentals, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Hang Ten! We look forward to having you back for some more Tybee Time soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Rats!Nice view of the ocean from the master on the top floor.Easy access to the beach.Shuffle puck was a nice touch.Dated, but nice bedrooms.They've got rats on the main level. Tried to reach out to Tybee Vacations management company, but no response.It happens, but make sure they've solved the rat problem before you book.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls weekend on the beach

The house was great and clean. Lots of room. Close to shopping and restaurants and 25 minutes from downtown historic Savannah. The property manager was quick to respond and very attentive to questions and needs. Two of the rooms were a bit musty, but overall we LOVED the property. Just over the walking bridge to the gorgeous beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect spot!!!!

This was the perfect spot for our family! The house is even better than the pictures! So clean, so organized, and fully stocked…no need to pack anything! Tons to do in the house and endless beach gear provided! Everything is updated! The beds were beyond comfy and bedrooms so spacious! (We did not use the basement as living space). Location was perfect for the beach, but also perfectly located on the island. Mid beach was calm, quiet, relaxing, but also minutes away from restaurants and shopping. The house could not have been more of a vacation…the view of the sunrise from the balcony was amazing! Highly recommend for a family!!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Moldy dirty unsafe

Check-in started with the front door wide open at 4p at this location which is a major Uber pickup spot for daily beach goers at the public access - not a good start. The public beach access is the only way to get to the beach from this unit. The house ground floor is unusable for any guest to sleep as it is a moldy converted garage / basement. The main floor has two decent sized bedrooms but only one bathroom with small vanity so poorly sized. The master bedroom has a broken ceiling fan and a large bathroom with tiny shower so again poorly sized. Overall, way overpriced for this mediocre rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. Your comments will be reviewed, and we will work to address the issues you have raised. We did put in a work order when you told us about the ceiling fan. We sent a tech who was unable to provide an immediate fix, and we provided a box fan as a temporary measure. We appreciate your time in providing this feedback, as it helps us to improve our services. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer beach vacatiin

Traveling to Tybee for the first time, we did not know what to expect. The house was very cute, and centrally located to everything on the island. The boardwalk to the island was public, so there was a lot of traffic on our street, but mainly on the weekend. The house was a good fit for our group, and the main level game room was a life saver! Lots of hours spent playing games and cooling off from the beach. The bottom level (garage) was disappointing. It was very musty, and there was no a/c, so couch sleeping upstairs was our only option for one of our party. Also, upon arrival, the house as a whole had a very musty/mildew smell. After cooling the a/c down to 72, it improved. Might need to look in to an air filter system, or change the air filters more often. Overall the house was very comfortable, and we would stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

excellent location, fun house

the house was well appointed with a gorgeous master, right on the beach with a walkway out; fun games for the 2 kids we had with us. great house for a family weekend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback