Located in Fredericksburg, this holiday home is in the city centre. Pioneer Museum and Fort Martin Scott Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Fredericksburg Winery and Fredericksburg Brewing Company. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including wildlife walks, winery tours and birdwatching.
National Museum of the Pacific War - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 75 min drive
Restaurants
Los Tios - 20 min walk
Pi Social - 8 min walk
Hill & Vine - 18 min walk
Fredericksburg Brewing Company - 19 min walk
Texas Sunrise - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home on 19 January 2027 start from NZ$1,810, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Peach on Pecan
A Quintessential Fredericksburg Home located?
Located in Fredericksburg Historic District, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Main Street and Pioneer Museum. Artisans At Rocky Hill and Fredericksburg Winery are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Sweet, old home in historic Fredericksburg. Close to all the downtown activities. We never used the large backyard, except when we were watching deer that hopped the fence to enjoy the land. What a treat!
Hot tub was broken and the wifi didn’t work. It was a real shame because the house was so cute! Very clean and a great kitchen to cook in. So thankful the host refunded us for a portion of our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Hot tub was being replaced prior to the guest’s arrival. Had to be rescheduled. install will be on 6/11. I communicated with guest and offered to call WIFI provider and request a line boast, etc guest declined my offer. Insisted the group was having fun without WiFI
House is very charming and very clean! Great location and walking distance to Main Street. We were unaware the hot tub was broken which was a big bummer as it was one of the reasons we booked the house but the host did accommodate us.
Everything was wonderful, the house is so cute and accommodating and had pretty much everything we needed. The host was was very nice and punctual on answering any question I had. Will definitely stay her again if ever in the area.
The house was great! I rated a 4 star only because the hot tub wasn’t working.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 February 2026
it was a fluke! Piping was damaged and we had no advance warning of the extreme issue. My spa-guy spent most of the weekend working diligently to make the repairs for the guests. I refunded a token amount for the inconvenience
The house is cute, it was a decent place to stay. A few things were wrong and not communicated before we came. A house that sleeps 10 people, with five forks in the drawer, no icemaker that works, the fold out couch doesn’t fold out because it’s broken, the Wi-Fi never worked correctly, there is no picture of the stairs going upstairs, I figure the reason for that is if you’ve got anybody older than late 30s it’s gonna be hard to climb up and down the stairs. they are pretty treacherous unless you’re very young and very surefooted. The beds upstairs are not true trundle beds, they are a bed with a mattress on the floor underneath that you can pull out. The seating in the living room is not very comfortable. The area of the house is in is adorable, it’s also a very great location and in walking distance of some cute places, one being Zulys coffee shop, and bakery. Paying a little more attention to the home with some TLC and making sure there are enough eating utensils in the home. Don’t advertise that there is a fold out couch when it doesn’t work. I would say overall it was pleasant and there is a 70/30 chance we might want to stay there again but not unless there are a few things updated and fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2026
The ice maker is fixed. So sorry for the inconvenience. Had to wait on a part as I explained. Unaware of the utensil issue. They have a tendency to walk-away. This is an easy remedy. I did call Spectrum for the guest and "fixed' the Wi-Fi according to the guest. She never made me aware of any further issues. I could have called Spectrum to schedule a service call as they work every day of the week. After the guests left, I did request service call and Spectrum did ID a problem. It has been corrected. The sofa was replaced with TWO convertible twin ottomans that can be located anywhere in house. The ottomans are the coffee/stool in front of the sofa and in the corner off the living room (looks like a chair). The ottomans are listed on the property descripting and the sofa IS NOT. Trundles are trundles, very few of them 'pop-up' these days. But the mattress base does pull-out on wheels and the mattress is comfortable. I am very honest about the house b/c most of the house and some outlaying buildings were built in late 1800's- It's a quint-essential FDB Sunday House for whose that want an authentic experience as shown in all the property listing pictures.