Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit

Photo gallery for Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit

A spacious living room with a high ceiling, large windows, a fireplace, and a television.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden countertop, a built-in oven, and a window with a view of trees.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, a staircase, a kitchen, and large windows offering views.
A spacious kitchen with a large island, a dining area with a table and chairs, a fireplace, and a television mounted above it.
A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser with a TV, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Appalachian Ski Mountain

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Blowing Rock, NC
  • Place, Appalachian Ski Mountain
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Moses H. Cone Memorial Park
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Tweetsie Railroad
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Lower Level Bunk Room

2 Double Beds and 2 Single Beds

Main Level

1 King Bed

Main Level

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Blowing Rock

Located in Blowing Rock, this holiday home is near theme parks and in the mountains. Appalachian Ski Mountain and Sugar Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. Travelling with kids? Consider Tweetsie Railroad, or check out an event or a game at Holmes Convocation Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging.
Map
Blowing Rock, NC

What's nearby

  • Appalachian Ski Mountain - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Moses H. Cone Memorial Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Tweetsie Railroad - 6 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Appalachian State University - 9 min drive - 7.3 km
  • The Blowing Rock - 10 min drive - 9.6 km

Getting around

  • Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 107 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7 Brew Coffee - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Cook Out - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pepper's Restaurant and Bar - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,905, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sky High Chalet - Blowing Rock home with hot tub, pool table, bunk room, and fire pit located?

This family-friendly Blowing Rock holiday home is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Appalachian Ski Mountain and Moses H. Cone Memorial Park. Boone Mall is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed here for a few days with the family and it was great. The bunk room was perfect for the kids, they loved having their own space and didn't want to leave lol. Pool table got a lot of use too, especially at night when it got chilly outside.Hot tub was really nice after being out hiking all day, definitely recommend using it. We also spent a couple nights out by the fire pit just hanging out, kids liked making s'mores.House itself was clean and had everything we needed, no complaints there. We'd definitely stay here again if we're back in the area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2026
Thank you for staying at Sky High Chalet. Glad the kids loved the bunk room and that the pool table, hot tub, and fire pit added to your trip. We'd welcome you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great overall property with an even better location. Close to Boone and tucked away in the woods.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2025
Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

It was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2024
Thank you so much! We'd love to have you visit anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was very nice and clean. Convenient to App State. We enjoyed the pool table and hanging out in the kitchen/family room. The internet was not working but Blue Ridge called me before and they were out the next day to fix it. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2025
Thank you so much! We appreciate you working with our team, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski weekend

Close proximity to Appalachian Ski Resort, space for the entire group
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2023
Thank you so much! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Grad Weekend

This house was perfect for our weekend celebrating our daughter's App State graduation. We enjoyed the fire pit, pool table and comfortable accommodations. We have stayed in many Vrbo's and this one tops our list!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very cozy

Our stay was very good, the photos of the house match the reality and condition of the house. We will definitely be back
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2025
Thank you so much! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The house was clean, but could definitely use some updates. The house DOES NOT have air conditioning eventhough the ad says it does. It has 3 room portable air conditioners set up that can not keep up with the size of the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you! We've updated the listing to make it more clear that the home offers portable AC units rather than a central HVAC. We'd welcome you back in the future. - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Graduation Weekend

We stayed for an extended weekend to celebrate our daughter’s college graduation. The location was perfect- less than 10 minutes from App. State. The house was beautiful and clean! We had a great time and plenty of room! We hope to stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! We are so pleased you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you visit in the future! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

very good house, comfortbale for the ski resort

.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2025
Thank you! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

review

place was great. Only suggestion is there is some water damage on the walls and ceiling. might want to have that looked at.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2024
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sharing your feedback with our maintenance team to look into, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. House was nice. Just had a couple of issues. Nothing major. Needs new Adirondack chairs. Bathroom tile grout breaking
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2025
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We are sharing your feedback with our maintenance team, and we'd love to have you visit anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday Getaway

The house was wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our only complaint was that the banister spacing would allow for a child (1-2 years old) to fit through, both upstairs and on the porch. Outside of that, we had a great experience!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2024
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We've shared your feedback with our team so that we may look into this further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The home was in disrepair; doors broken, oven broken, nest thermostat would not allow the heater to be set higher than 55% in February. the amenities advertised were in useable. Quite disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that your experience was not all that you hoped; that is never our goal and we truly apologize. Our Customer Care team has worked with you to reach a successful resolution. We would love to have you back anytime if you would like to give us another chance! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Stay!

Had a great time, everything was as expected! I had a 4x4 SUV and had no issues getting up to the property. A couple of friends with smaller cars did fine after removing some of the snow at the start of the driveway but the owners were kind enough to have a shovel at the property. Overall, amazing location to get to the Boone, Blowing Rock downtown, and App Ski Mountain. Will totally visit again next time we hit the slopes!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2025
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The house looks like the pictures, but it is worn and needs some upgrades. The house was drafty (due to the portbale AC units) and we never got a comfortable temperature. The kitchen was well appointed with utensils and the grill. The beds were comfortable. The check in code provided was incorrect, and I had to call to get the correct code to access the property. I don't think the house and amenities match the price point.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear there were issues during your stay! Our customer care team will be reaching out to discuss this further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great house, but needs improvement

The house could benefit from a deep cleaning. The room on the first floor has two bunk beds, but they are quite noisy and not very comfortable. Additionally, the room gets very cold during the winter. The house is in a great neighborhood, and communication with the property manager was smooth and easy.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope your enjoyed your stay overall! We are sharing this with our team so we can look into it further, and our customer care team will be reaching out to you as well. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Good location, house needs work

This house has a great location, right between Boone and Blowing Rock, just up from App Ski Mountain. It was spacious enough for our 3 families with children to not be on top of each other. Unfortunately, there are a variety of little things about the house that need work. The grill did not work, there were multiple broken chairs both in the house and on the porch/fire pit area, there was a broken table on the porch, there were multiple broken vent covers which people were tripping over. The overall cleanliness, especially in the kitchen, was not what I have seen in other properties. The provided kitchen utensils were sparse. Overall, having stayed in several mountain properties over the years, I would say this was below average, especially for the price, but is absolutely a good location for exploring the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2022
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the location, but we are sorry that there were issues during your stay. We are sharing this with our team, and we'll be reaching out to discuss your stay further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Winter family vacation

Overall we had a great time… house description was very inaccurate. We chose this house because of the “game room”. There was no possible way to play ping pong and there was no kids pool table, which was disappointing. The bottom floor bedroom was extremely COLD. The kids only watched TV while the heater was on, didn’t want to leave the heater on with kids down there all night. The house needs a little maintenance on the outside. If you want privacy, this house is not for you, it’s very loud, you can hear everything. Our trip was great but next time I’ll reach out to actually speak to someone before I book online. It sounds like I’m complaining a lot but just wasn’t what we were expecting. Also the house code didn’t work and took quite sometime for anyone to respond
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and our customer care team will be reaching out to discuss your stay further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Thanks for letting me and my family see such beautiful scenary :)
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Needs some tweaking

The location is good and we enjoyed the hot tub & pool table. The kitchen is poorly stocked for cooking/baking. The beds were VERY firm and we all had trouble sleeping on them. The carpet in the upstairs living room was filthy! It needs to be replaced with hardwoods!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2021
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table! We are sharing your feedback with our team so they can look into your issues further. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2025
Thank you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback