Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Ocean Drive, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting.
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 6 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
Krispy Kreme - 11 min walk
Fat Harold's Beach Club - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
O.D. Arcade and Lounge - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A) have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A)?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A) on 29 September 2027 start from NZ$995, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A) pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A)?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A)?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A)?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beachside Bliss: Cozy Duplex w/ Shared Pool (A) located?
Located in Ocean Drive, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Ingram Beach. Beachwood Golf Club and McLean Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Emily is a great host and the home was perfect for our family and the walk to the beach was close to the home. I recommend this home for medium sized families.
Our family of 13 enjoyed our stay at this property. It’s within close proximity to the beach. We were able to walk to the beach from the home, which was a plus. The neighborhood was quiet and nice to walk around. Our favorite amenity was the in-ground pool. We would definitely stay again!
too many ussues, then just told thankyou for bringing to attention
from bugs due to bad open outside areas, to broke appliances.Nice building but for rental SPEND MONEY TO KEEP WELL
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2025
Paul , Thank you for your feedback. I’m disappointed to read this review, especially since I attempted to address the concerns reported during your stay. When you mentioned the issue with the oven, I asked if it was okay for maintenance to come replace it, but unfortunately, I didn’t receive a response.
Additionally, photos of issues were sent to me four days after check-out, at which point I’m unable to verify or address them retroactively. I always strive to resolve concerns promptly when communicated during a guest’s stay.
Regarding bugs, the property is treated monthly by pest control, but being close to coastal areas, insects can occasionally find their way inside. I would have gladly sent pest control to re-treat the property if you had reported this during your stay.
It’s unfortunate that communication was challenging, as I am always available and willing to assist. I hope for clearer communication if you decide to stay again, so I can ensure a smoother experience.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Krista K.
25 June 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Renters beware!
I want to start off by saying that the only good thing about this house was the location. It was very close to the beach. Now, being inside the home, it was not cleaned, found pubic hair on a bed so the sheets were not cleaned or probably not even taken off the bed from the last renters. Pots and pans were rusted and old. The main entrance door had HUGE gaps to where bugs and people could see through. We had to place Walmart bags in between so nothing could come through. We found roaches in the house. Bathroom showers had mold on the bottom. The owner or whoever is not having any maintenance done on it. The pictures that are online are very misleading. The only good thing about this house is definitely location wise.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2025
Krista, Thank you for your feedback. I’m deeply disappointed to read this review, especially since there was no communication from you during your stay to give me the opportunity to address any concerns. I take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously and would have sent my cleaning team or maintenance immediately if I had been made aware of any issues.
The property is professionally cleaned and inspected before each guest’s arrival. The home is also treated monthly by pest control to prevent any insect concerns. Additionally, pots and pans are regularly checked, and I encourage guests to reach out if specific kitchen items don’t meet their needs so I can replace them promptly.
I’m also confident the photos on my listing are accurate representations of the property. I encourage all future guests to communicate any issues during their stay so I can address them immediately and ensure a comfortable experience.
The check in was ok! When we checked in we noticed food crumbs and debris on dining table and floor! We also noticed the toilet seats had hair on them. We then checked the bed sheets and found hair and stains on sheets. We washed one of the sheet sets but decided to go and purchase more because of the size of the washer machine because it was extremely small. The kitchen had a very limited amount of dishes so we had to go out and purchase more pots and pans to cook with. We bought food and before we could cook it found ants all over it and they were everywhere. We then had to fight with the extremely large roaches. We messaged the owner but no response! We contacted Virgo and they were able to get in contact. He offered to send someone out to spray while we’re there but that didn’t happen! A storm came and we had to use towels to stop water from pouring in front door. The pool hadn’t been cleaned! It had green mildew growing in bottom. My daughter left in the middle of the night because she had bite marks. This was hell for my family. We decided to leave and the owner charged us a night stay and cleaning! The absolute worst house ever!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2025
This review is not accurate. Guests checked in at 4 pm and only reached out with concerns at 9:43 pm. I responded immediately, offering solutions, but instead of replying they contacted Vrbo. I then spoke with them by phone and gave two clear options: check out immediately with a full refund or stay and have maintenance and pest control resolve the issues in the morning. The guest chose to stay. However, before pest control and maintenance even arrived the next morning, she texted me again demanding a full refund.
I take cleanliness and guest experience seriously. My cleaning crew works hard to prepare the home before each stay, and if something is overlooked, I always address it right away once notified.
It is disappointing to receive this review given the options I provided and my responsiveness throughout their stay.
We had the bottom level it was just enough room for our family. We had a wonderful time. It’s close to the beach. The pool is great as long as there is only one family there and we were very fortunate that no one had rented the upper level. the pool would not be big enough for two different families. Overall, the Stay was great great communication had no problems. You should try it. You will love it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I’m delighted to hear you and your family had a great time, enjoyed the pool, and appreciated the convenient location close to the beach. It’s also great to know you found communication easy and had no issues during your stay.
Regarding the pool, it is a shared amenity for both units on the property. I’m glad you were able to enjoy it during a quieter time, and I appreciate you sharing your experience with future guests.
Thank you again for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I would be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Overall the property was clean and a short walk to the beach! There were a few areas that needed a little more attention and those were reported to the property manager, which she responded to quickly! I was disappointed that there were no closets or even dresser drawers is the smaller rooms. I had to leave my clothes in my luggage all weekend. It would hurt to invest in a pool skimmer for the pool.
Overall, we enjoyed the house and the amenities!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stephanie M.
15 August 2022
Liked: Location
Lacks character, charm, and amenities. Pool was green and area unclean. Looks are deceiving
Not great. Not very clean. House ill equipped. Front and back door areas flooded during rain. Pool was green! Make sure you understand which unit you are renting! If you are on the bottom floor, you hear every footstep above you. We saw several spiders. Cheap interiors that completely lacked any character or comfort.