Condo

Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!

Photo gallery for Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!

A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a sign above a window reading "The Gathering Place where friends become family."
A hot tub area with a metal fence, a building with a red and gray facade, and a snowy mountain backdrop.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large clock, and a dining area with white chairs and a table.
A living room with a sofa, TV, and cabinets.
A bedroom with a large bed, two bedside tables, a nightstand, and a wall-mounted TV.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Telluride Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Swimming pool
  • Gas barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Telluride, CO
  • Place, Telluride Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Telluride Trail
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Town Park
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

Sleeper Sofa

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Ensuite Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Telluride

Located in Telluride Historic District, a neighbourhood in Telluride, this condo is in the mountains. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Fetch's Mining & Mercantile and Silverton Railroad Depot are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including skiing.
Map
Telluride, CO

What's nearby

  • Telluride Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Telluride Trail - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Coonskin Ski Lift - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Sheridan Opera House - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Town Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Butcher & The Baker - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Steamies Burger Bar - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪The Coffee Cowboy General Store - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Brown Dog Pizza - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs! on 24 November 2026 start from NZ$2,676, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs! pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs! located?

Located in the mountains, this Telluride Historic District condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 5-minute walk of Telluride Ski Resort, Telluride Trail and Lift 7. Coonskin Ski Lift and O'Reilly's are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
As advertised, very convenient location and plenty of room for our family
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Cimarron Lodge 14 by AvantStay | Ski-In/Ski-Out Property w/ Two Hot Tubs! on 16 October 2026
Thank you! Room for the family in a spot that works, as promised. Come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great space for family. Enjoyed the location next to the creek, a nice stool into town.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
We're so glad the space worked well for the family! That creekside setting really is something special, and having an easy stroll into town makes it even better. Thank you for sharing — we hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean & well kept up. Very pleasant experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We’re delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience and that the home met your expectations. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay would recommend for a group or family. Very clean would stay again.

Excellent
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2022
Thanks for your recommendation! It was wonderful hosting you, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We came into town for a wedding. This was a beautiful place to stay that had plenty of for us 5 adults and 1 infant. It was a great location where we were able to walk to restaurants and other places in town. Would highly recommend. Thank you for the great stay and experience for our first time in Telluride.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad to hear the home was a great fit for your group and that you enjoyed the location. It’s wonderful that your first visit to Telluride was such a positive experience — we’d be happy to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Truly ski n and out

Cant beat this location. Just down a flight of steps is chair lift and short walk to town. Very happy with the accomodations and immediate help when i asked
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 February 2025
Thank you, Anita! We're thrilled you enjoyed the ski-in, ski-out location and that our team was able to assist you promptly. We’d love to host you again for another great stay! ⛷️🏔️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski in ski out!!! Wow!

Great condo! Steps from lift 7! Never had a line!! Great place to stay!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thank you for your visit, Clint! The Cimarron Lodge is a great choice and we're happy you enjoyed it. Happy New Year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Went perfectly
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2025
Thanks, Destiny! We're so glad everything went perfectly. You're welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

BEST SKI TRIP EVER!

We were all very happy with our stay. We had plenty of room for everyone and with 3 bathrooms it was perfect. We also had an awesome view of the mountain. The dining table is unstable, but we managed. We will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2023
Your group was a joy to host! The dining table has since been fixed. You’re welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cimarron Lodge Unit 14 Review

Property was great for our family! We enjoyed the extra space as we had our family of 5 in this 3 bd 3 bath unit. Being able to walk out of the front door and into the snow was a plus!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2024
Hi Kris, we're thrilled to hear that our property was a great fit for your family! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the extra space and the convenience of walking out of the front door into the snow. Thank you for choosing our unit for your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Top notch style and location

This condo is very nice, newly updated, well stocked and a location cannot be beat as it is right at the base of lift 7. Any closer and it would scoop you up from your bed! Only negative was the barn style doors at the bathrooms. Nice looking but no privacy
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 January 2025
Thanks so much for the great review, Charlotte! We’re so glad you enjoyed the condo and the unbeatable location right by Lift 7—it’s a prime spot! We appreciate your feedback on the barn doors; we understand how privacy could be a concern, and we’ll keep that in mind for future updates. We’d love to have you back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Slopeside fun

We really enjoyed staying at this house. It was great to be slopeside with rentals right below us. The only challenge was needing the skill of intermediate skiing to be able to return at the end of the day. That worked for a few of us, but not everyone. The house was terrific and met our needs.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2025
Thank you, Susan! We're glad you enjoyed the house and the convenience of the slopeside location. We appreciate the note about the ski access—it’s helpful insight for future guests. Great to hear the home met your needs overall, and we’d love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent condo

The condo was great, bigger than I thought it would be. The view that the master bedroom has is amazing, the ski lift is literally minute away. I did have a hat rack come off the wall and door knob issue, both were handled right away. I would definitely recommend. I will be back and hopefully grab the same unit!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2023
Thank you for the great review, Adrian! We’re so happy you loved your stay, and we're looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice and Spacious

My friends and I loved this location! The apartment has enough room to fit the 6 people comfortably and no one had to share a bathroom. It looks like they are trying to slowly remodel certain rooms, but even without remodeling, the apartment was quite nice. I'd be careful about opening some windows since not all windows have screens to keep the bugs out. Oh, it was nice showing up and finding they had an electric kettle! It's about an 8 minute walk to the west end of town with all the shops and the gondola.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Thanks for the kind words! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to have you all back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great location, needs updates

The location was great. Be aware if you are a beginner skier, only one blue trail down to that lift, everything else is black. Can always take Gondola to the town and free bus to the lodge, but takes a lot more time. Easy checkin and enough space. Main living space could use update, particularly the flooring(carpet) and especially for the price. Was clean but none of the body soaps, or conditioner was refilled(or not working?) in the dispensers. One of the twin beds was lopsided. And the unit was very hot even with the heat turned off. Big plus was the underground parking (we got 2 feet of snow while there)! Also sauna, and convenience to grocery store, restaurants and town. If your priority is skiing great location!
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2022
Thank you for your review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Overall very nice and good location

Overall we loved our stay and this was a great condo for our group. Unfortunately, the main bedroom was not as advertised. As advertised, we were expecting a sleeper sofa in the nook off of the main bedroom. When we arrived, there were two arm chairs there. We were relying on that sleeper sofa for one of our friends. We contacted the property manager about this discrepancy, and they replied promptly that they would look into it, but we didn’t hear anything after that. Fortunately not all of our group had arrived yet and we were able to ask friends to bring an air mattress. Aside from that, there were a number of updates to the condo that were nicer than the photos. Overall, we would stay again, we just wouldn’t count on having that sleeper sofa.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Summer Bliss

Upon arriving at our destination, the evening was warm as the day had been hot. The condo was hot. The windows had broken cranks & missing screens. Upon calling the property manager, Chuck arrived and opened the windows and gave us fans. The missing screens & cranks were ordered but never appeared during our stay. The place was never cool except early morning. We had uncomfortable sleeping conditions even with the fans. The first floor floors: bathroom , bedroom & kitchen were always warm. This condo would be very comfortable in the winter BUT not this summer. Also, I would recommend to the owner to upgrade the kitchen with a new counter & stove. The bedrooms & baths had been upgraded BUT the kitchen was not. The location is good with an easy walk to downtown. We love coming to Telluride and this was not our first time. However, this condo was a disappointment.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Dianne. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and your love for Telluride! However, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the heat and the issues with the windows. We appreciate you bringing the broken cranks and missing screens to our attention. We have since installed the screens and cranks to improve ventilation for future guests. We're also looking into your suggestions regarding the kitchen upgrades, as we want to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to provide a better experience in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Muy buen lugar

Las camas son muy incomodas, necesitan colchones nuevos, también alfombra necesita ser limpiada especialmente en la sala
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2022
Hello, Elsa! We're sorry to hear about your experience at our home and we'd love to gain more insight into your stay. We'll be in contact soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski trip

The upstairs master bath sink is clogged and didn't drain well. Otherwise we had an excellent stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2022
Thank you for leaving a review!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and nice place

You literally go down the staircase in front of the condo and the lift is there. It is a true ski-in/ski out location. Has all the amenities you need. The complex needs to update their hot tubs they are something??? But the condo itself worked out great! Easy walk to town on the path along the river. And the market is a short walk away also for food runs.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 February 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback and a review! Come back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location for a ski trip

We wanted a ski on ski off location for our stay in Telluride, and this property nailed it. The front door is only down a flight of steps and about 20-30 paces to Lift 7. Just know that only blue and black runs go to lift 7 so it may not be a good starting point for inexperienced skiers. As for the property, it met our expectations. We were a 10 min walk from the stores and restaurants in Telluride so that is a plus. As you can tell in the photos, it feels a little old, but if you ski all day and just need a place to stay, this property is great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2022
Thank you for your review, Matthew! We are pleased to hear that the location of the Cimarron Lodge met your expectations by being close to Lift #7! We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again next season!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

telluride condo

nice location, the condo needs major updates, carpets old and dingy, kitchen counters are lifting, outdated decor, for the price expect better
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2022
Thank you for your review, Laurie. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the condo, but sorry to hear of the issues you experienced inside the condo. We have passed along your feedback to the property manager and our housekeeping director to address. The carpet was deep cleaned in November, and is regularly cleaned and cared for prior to every arrival. The carpet is a lighter beige/off-white, which may have been a factor in what you were observing. Regardless, our housekeeping director will investigate. Our maintenance team was able to repair the kitchen countertop; thank you for bringing to our attention. We hope you will return and give us another opportunity at providing you the perfect condo and overall experience for your stay in Telluride. Please ensure to book direct with Alpine Lodging, so that we may provide you with a repeat guest discount. Enjoy the new year!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

This condo is in a perfect location with easy access to everything by foot, including a grocery store. Large open space behind the condo for kids to explore and climb the hill. Only thing this unit could use is an update to the furniture but it really wasn’t a big deal at the end of the day. Great place to stay overall!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2021
Thank you for selecting the Cimarron Lodge, Chris! We're so pleased to have your wonderful recommendation and are pleased that your family found the perfect spot! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Hideous decor

Great location, excellent management company, hideous worn out interior, typical “renters won’t care as long as there’s a big tv” mentality from owners
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
We were pleased to have you as our guests, Cindy. Thank you for your kind words about the location and our staff. Each of our accommodations are privately owned and reflect the taste of the owners. Please contact us directly when you plan a return visit and we'll be happy to offer a variety of accommodations options. We hope to see you again!
Archival

6/10 Okay

Unbeatable location, ill-equipped and dingy condo

It's hard to complain much - this condo is DIRECTLY across from Coonskin lift and is incredibly convenient. The management company was also very attentive and responsive to our needs. However the condo was a bit disappointing. The condo sleeps 8, yet there are 4 coffee mugs (some of us drank out of re-used starbucks cardboard cups), 3 large glasses, and 2 small glasses (cocktail size). The ice trays were cracked and leaked. Overall the condo is in need of a deep clean - carpets are stained and dirty, the sheets in the master had gum baked into them (promptly changed upon request), misc hair on the blanket. I feel like this is something I would have stayed in during college spring break, not a trip with professional work colleagues. I would stay at Cimarron again, just not this unit.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thank you for your honest feedback. You are absolutely right, there is no excuse for you and your guests not having adequate glassware for your stay. We have since replenished everything, and are working with our staff to remedy these kind of issues. Please note that if there is ever an issue that has been overlooked or missed, we are always happy to take care of it immediately. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, and do hope that we can have you all back.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback